Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3395 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Vitor Jacinto

Vitor Jacinto

Rocket Italian Brazil

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

Terrible experience with the Rocket Languages. I have been struggling to find a motivation to keep studying but the boring experience that the platform gives you doesn't lead you anywhere. It's just a bunch of "repeat" this, "repeat "that" that you will be closing the browser before finishing the audio lesson. Not only that, the lack of explanation that the teachers give you and makes you need to find other places to learn it's absurd. If I knew this experience would go on, I would have chosen Google Translator instead. If I could come back, I wouldn't buy.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Vitor - Well, repetition is an integral part of language learning :) We try hard to keep our courses engaging and minimize the effort required through things liked spaced repetition to help with effective learning.

Casey A

Casey A

Rocket Spanish Queensland , Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

After practicing on Duo Lingo for a month and taking an interest in learning Spanish I was ready to take the next step and go into a language course and Rocket languages stood out from the rest for a few reasons. I was really excited to try the free lessons before being drawn in by the excellent price for the full course. It is full of quality, real and relevant conversations that force you to hone you listening and comprehension skills as well as a fantastic voice recognition tool that puts you directly in the conversation; something that is invaluable when learning a language and that is unachievable without actually being in a Spanish speaking country. With Rocket languages I forced to actually speak the language and in doing so make speaking it second nature and a I can't wait to get to the higher levels of the class.

I already feel my confidence in Spanish growing and am motivated to become proficient in the language. This is all thanks to the design of the Rocket Spanish course. One additional thing I love about the course is that there is no shortcuts. If you forget an important accent like the é in qué or the á in cuándo then you will get marked wrong, and so you should! Because the course is audio based then you will hear the correct way to say Spanish words and will be able to hear the importance.

I am very grateful for finding this course and thank the creators for opening me up to this language properly.

Gracias!
Casey

Daniel Decker

Daniel Decker

Rocket Spanish MN , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

The short time I've used Rocket Language has been tremendous. About half a year ago, I challenged myself to learn Spanish and so started trying the different free options. I found one I liked and poured my time into it, disciplining myself to studying every day. At first I loved it, racking up points and enjoying how successful the app made me feel, yet very soon I became frustrated. Grammar and rules of the language were apparently unimportant as the time was never taken to teach as to why a certain word or phrase was correct. And as for phrases and words that I would actually use in real life? I spent my time talking about giving alcoholic beverages to my pet bear. I soon realized that in regards to learning the language well, I was spinning my wheels.
All that to say this: This program has been a breath of fresh air! Right off the bat, the first lesson gave a tremendous layout of how I am to greet and interact with someone new that I may meet. This was extremely helpful, yet it didn't stop there. I soon found a found tab entitled "Language and Culture." It didn't take long for me to figure out that these lessons taught me the grammar and rules of the Spanish language.

Read More

monica jones

monica jones

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

I use the audio lessons most. Haven't ever down loaded the documents. Too huge. Wish it was in book form and came with the program. I would have paid a little extra for that option I also like the girl. It is easier to understand her when she speaks spanish as she is not as fast as the native speakers.

Donna Hoff

Donna Hoff

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Although quite new to this program, already I have learned much more than from a competitor. The learning is fun, repetitive (which is much needed!) and the lessons are given in a variety of settings which helps to solidify what I'm learning. When I have found it necessary to contact Customer Service, I have been very happy with the quick, polite and thorough responses.

Fabio Gammerino

Fabio Gammerino

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Rocket German is my 3rd Rocket language course: it is awesome and it let me learn the basics quickly.
I would highly recommend it to get a primer of the language and as a support to grammar classes or books.
If you need a basic to intermediate command of the language, Rocket is definitely enough, plus it helps really A LOT with pronunciation!
Then, if you are aiming to master a foreign language I can share what worked for me. I learnt French and Portuguese in less than 1 year (well enough to be able to work in those languages) and I am progressing very quickly with German right now.
I have started with Rocket premium level 1, then I have taken few private classes while continuing with Rocket.
At the same time, I try to listen to the Radio and watch movies in foreign language whenever possible.
Whatever is your goal, I cannot stress enough the importance of Rocket Language in learning a new language.

Heather Peterson

Heather Peterson

Rocket Korean Duluth, Minnesota , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Anyone who wants to learn any language should purchase this app. The rocket Language app makes it fun to learn a new language. I will enjoy learning the Korean Language using this app. The price of this app is a great price, considering all that it will teach you in the language you would like to learn.

Darlene Baker

Darlene Baker

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

I would love Rocket Languages if it would work and the sound would stop cutting out. I ask for help they say it will take 2 days to get a response for my request. I really thought the first course 1.1 was great but i cant get past 1.2 because it plays for awhile and then the sound cuts out.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Darlene - We are following up with you via email/Skype to try and resolve the issue!

Cameron Bebb

Cameron Bebb

Rocket German Shreve, Ohio , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Learning another language is a daunting task no matter how it is approached; however, Rocket Languages has made the process much less difficult thanks to their easy to use software. The best aspect of this program is how it aids in making the material interesting through a variety of exercises and techniques. Dedication and persistence are the only ways to truly absorb a language to any useful extent, and Rocket Languages has made this easier to achieve. I've personally used Rocket German and while it hasn't been my sole source of material in my quest for fluency, it is certainly the most flexible and adaptive of them. The program is solid and shouldn't be a challenge for anyone to use, even those who aren't technologically savvy. Luckily, there are several ways to access guides to the program through video tours and text. Support has been responsive in the few times I have needed it, which is much appreciated. I'd have to say that this program is one of the few out there that is worth the purchase price, and then some.

Jean Vittet

Jean Vittet

Rocket Chinese Paris , France

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Your program is fine and efficient. Nevertheless the dialogues are a little boring ("Beijing seems to be a big city" , well, who doesn't know it?) and there is a BIG mistake in lesson 5.5 Places worth checking out in Beijing (the quizz) : the Great Wall of China CANNOT be seem from the moon ! Check it if you don't believe me. It's a myth !!!