Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Nyx Nyte

Nyx Nyte

Rocket Japanese Castle Rock , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I purchased the entire Rocket Japanese set (beginners, intermediate, advanced) for an amazing deal offered on Thanksgiving. I really, really like the way it's organized and the flow of the lessons from one to another. For the first week, I made the mistake of not learning the characters in tandem with learning the spoken word - you really have to learn them both together. People on the forum (which is very friendly with very helpful posts/responses) talked me into studying the characters at the same time. I thought it would be overwhelming, but it wasn't at all!! In fact, within 3 weeks, I will have learned all the characters - much less intimidating than I thought. I feel very confident that when I visit Japan towards the end of the year, I'll have a great grasp of the language, both spoken and written.

The only negative is the support. It takes days for anyone to get back to you. The first time I submitted a question, I think it took 5 days for a response. Luckily, my question are associated with profile questions, not support for the product, otherwise I'd find that very irritating.

Thomas Ramer

Thomas Ramer

Rocket Japanese Okinawa , Japan

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

The free trial was very good. Elected to purchase 1st set based on the free trial. Had some issues with unlocking the purchased due to my error. This was pointed out by a very helpful customer service person, however, it did take sometime for a response. Got very frustrated waiting for a response after several emails, / customer help calls.

Once unlocked my account works really well. The lessons are on point and user friendly. Strongly recommend.

May Castleberry

May Castleberry

Rocket French Sag Harbor New York , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I bought Rocket French, Spanish, and Portuguese, and am thrilled with it. I rarely write review, but my husband and I were just enjoying it (in preparation for a sabbatical year in Spain and France) and we are grateful we have this (as a lifetime resource no less).

Kalenga Kakompe

Kalenga Kakompe

Rocket French Lusaka , Zambia

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I love the interactive learning. It is unlike anything I have experienced before. It is amazing how I am able to master the phrases and words in French by clicking on the interaction tubs over and over again. I can even dream in French now when I sleep.

Lauren Lavery

Lauren Lavery

Rocket Italian Lake Oswego, OR , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I absolutely love Rocket Italian. I have tried Duo Lingo and Rosetta Stone and this is by far the most effective program I've used. This program is unique in that you hear new vocabulary and grammatical concepts in the context of a conversation and then delve in to the grammar after seeing it in context. Whoever wrote this really knew what they were doing because you will complete one lesson and then later in the lesson, or even a few lessons later, the grammatical concept will be fully laid out. This sense of "hey, I've heard that before" makes new grammar and vocab so much easier and more natural to learn. Seriously, it works. You do have to put a little work into memorizing the conversation in each lesson, but the "Practice this conversation" mode allows you to grade the task by slowly making it harder and harder by taking away words. Again, genius! My brain has been able to go back to draw on previously memorized conversation to help me remember conjugations, phrases, and grammar. I am in my mid-thirties and have a terrible memory (let's just say I make for a lousy trivia buddy), so it is shocking that I am having such success with my Italian.

Read More

Esther Layman

Esther Layman

Rocket Spanish Ontario, CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

Muchas Gracias. Soy aprendiendo espanol para rocket!
I love that rocket makes learning fun and it’s easy to get caught up in the lessons so that you hardly know how much time you have put in studying. Rocket makes learning and studying a language something enjoyable and not a chore to be done.

Mike Kashani

Mike Kashani

Rocket Japanese Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

When I first began studying the Japanese language, I didn't know anything or how to read or write.
Thanks to great teachers Sayaka san and Kenny San, I learned how to construct an effective way to listen and talk and enjoy learning the Japanese language. In my learning, I aim to evoke the same excitement of discovery and achievement that I felt, I hope to get your video learning lesson soon. You deserve 5 stars for sure.

Graeme Cox

Graeme Cox

Rocket Arabic VIC , Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I have previously tried Rocket German which was good and Rocket Arabic is of an equal standard. I like the way that early lessons are structured towards a tourist who just wants to "master" a few basic phrases which can then be built on. In this respect the lesson material is spot on. The only comment I would make is that for those people who do not want to learn to write Arabic, it would be more helpful if the feedback in the voice recognition related to the romanised words rather than the Arabic. However, overall it is hard to beat Rocket Arabic for the features it offers. As an experienced traveller who likes to be able to say a few words in the language of whatever country I am in, I know that there are two things that are essential in a language programme. The first is the chance to rehearse useful phrases so that they can roll off the tongue fairly easily. The second is the chance to attune your ear to native speakers saying everyday things at a normal speed. Rocket Arabic delivers on these two fronts in spades.

Shenika Collins

Shenika Collins

Rocket Spanish FL , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I absolutely love Rocket Spanish. I have tried so many programs from Rosetta Stone, Pimsleur, italki, and many more. This is by far the most beneficial program. It has a fantastic method of teaching. I am a Puerto Rican who spoke no Spanish and now living in Florida I see what a disadvantage speaking no Spanish was doing to me. After only completing half of lesson one, I am now able to hold somewhat of a basic conversation and it's only getting better. It really breaks down on how to read, write, pronounce, and use the vocabulary in the correct order. I am beyond grateful to Rocket Language. It's such a breeze that after this I am going to buy the Rocket French because I am that confident with this program. It's not only helping me with my native language but it's helped me to realize that I love learning different languages, and how much I want to venture out and try many more now. Thank you to Rocket Language!!!!

Lee Oswalt

Lee Oswalt

Rocket Spanish Sunset Utah , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I love Rocket Spanish. I've tried Duolingo, it was free, but It got to the point where they were teaching things like "The bird watched the game on TV" and "The cows cleaned the farm yesterday". I also took level one of Destinos, which a story you followed on video, and had a text book and workbook for learning other vocabulary. It was good, but I feel Rocket Spanish is a better fit for me. With Rocket Spanish, I can study on my phone or tablet, so I can take it to work and study during lunch or when I have to travel. Second, I'm not wasting my time learning sentences I would never use in real life. And with Rocket Spanish, it's not just listening and typing a response, but I get to respond vocally as well. Other programs like Rosetta Stone may have this feature, but they don't offer lifetime use and free updates. Finally, I have to say that their customer support is second to none. When I first started I experienced a couple of problems, but both times the customer service people were quick to fix the issues and gete back to my studies right away. Right now I'm half way through level 1, and I'm looking forward to purchasing levels 2 and 3 as well.