Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4009 Customer reviews

76.6% (3070)

15.8% (633)

4.8% (194)

1.9% (77)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Chase Moratti
2021 Edition
review

Chase Moratti

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

It is not very good at hearing what you say and my class really doesn't like it.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the voice recognition. If you're not already, we strongly recommend that you use a headset to record yourself. If you are using your inbuilt mic, then it's likely that it will be picking up lots of background noise, and affecting your results. All the best with your lessons!

S S

S S

Rocket French London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

Gerd Lorenz

Gerd Lorenz

Rocket Spanish Toronto , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I have a Macbook pro OS Catalina 10.15.4, Firefox, AND NO I do NOT want to use Chrome, Level 1, Rocket Languages Lesson 5.9, Activity:Hear it - Say it = while clicking on the "Play" button I cannot hear what I am supposed to record. Even after recording something I cannot hear what I recorded. While at the same time the activity "Flash Cards" as well as the activity "Write It" and the activity "Know It" is working perfectly fine. Therefore it can only be a bug in your software at this point in the activity "Hear It - Say It”. After trying Chrome it did not work either.

There are obviously ongoing problems with the audio since 2019 as seen on other comments (now while I was doing the certification in Module 5) ) and no one seems to be able or willing to take car of these issues. I am extremely disappointed.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Gerd, Lesson 5.9 has been fixed. With the new update some of the phraseboxes in that lesson stopped working as they should. Also, if you are using a Mac then we would recommend the Safari browser. Firefox does not support voice recognition. Firefox has said that it is coming but they have been saying that for 5 years!

Devin Byrne

Devin Byrne

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I couldn't use this software because it is boring and simple. it hurts to use it.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Devin - I am sorry to hear that you feel that way. Have you had a look at the latest version with the all new layout?

Jess Chandler

Jess Chandler

Rocket Sign Language IN , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Just started using it. Trying to learn the alphabet and unfortunately the majority of the videos won't play. When I click on the play button either the screen goes all black or all white. Sent an email to get help and have yet to hear back from anyone.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi there! Our Customer Service Team has contacted you to resolve this issue. Happy learning!

Manal Abdel-hamid

Manal Abdel-hamid

Rocket French Egypt

Submitted: 3 years ago

20 Likes

I have had a technical problem with Rocket French for over a month now. I cannot play the audio files of ALL interactive lessons, and that is on several different devices. The support team has not been able to fix it for me, and their response rate is too slow. I'm regretting having bought the product, because it is useless for me if I'm unable to use it. And it means that i threw my money on the drain. I now asked them to reimburse me for my money if they cannot fix their technical issues, and they haven't replied to me yet. As usual their response takes at least THREE days. I'm getting extremely mad, to be quite honest!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Manal - This is an issue with Egypts internet connection being throttled by the powers that be. We have had similar issues with China in the past. Of course, if we can't get it working for you you will get a full refund.

2019 Update: We have managed to change how our server works to allow access and full functionality from within Egypt!

G W
2021 Edition
review

G W

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

I hate the points and streaks function and you have provide no ability to swith off!

I am preferring the Pinsleur system far more.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi G - Ha! That's because no-one has asked for it to be switched off before. We can add it to a list of suggestions to look at in the future.

K Y

K Y

Rocket Spanish Chino hills, CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

14 Likes

The microphone on the trial program worked fine until I purchased the Spanish 1-3, then the microphone stopped working. I loaded the program onto another device, the microphone worked, but the 'play' button did not work!
Very difficult to concentrate when there are so many technical difficulties with the program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi KY - I am sorry to hear about your issues. Please contact customer support and we can set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of it.

Omer Yavuz

Omer Yavuz

Rocket English Ankara , Turkey

Submitted: 3 years ago

16 Likes

Your application is not running on Android phone. Whenever I activated microphone, program stops. I tried to run iPhone but it needs iOS 10 later. I can not run on iPhone.
I tried to open on Android phone using Google Chrome. But I can not see repeat button and score buttons.
I tried to run on Macbook using chrome. I can see all elements play, microphone, score and customer voice repeat button.
But I can not replay my voice so I can not compare voices. Sometimes if score is 100% can record and replay my voice. Sometimes it can not record and produce performance result.
Your performance is too poor. Your system must analyse word by word. Your system must show word differences and can offer tools to advise pronunciation alternatives. Also I must listen my voice. Your system must record my voice.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Omer - I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. As phones change versions fairly quickly there can be issues with the apps working on older models. However, we try to cover off as many older versions as we can. I would recommend that you try Safari on your Macbook as we recently extended the voice recognition feature to work on that.

Thomas Casella

Thomas Casella

Rocket Italian Coconut Creek , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

Good morning,

I have recently purchased Rocket Italian and Have just started Module 1. It seems there is a glitch in the audio depiction software every time you are asked to repeat the numbers one, two, three.

Though this does not seem like a big deal, it is to me because it prevents me from getting 100% on the lesson. Being I found this so early on can I be expecting to see more glitches with future modules? Please advise on how to rectify this issue, I am dissatisfied with this product already in its early stages.

Thomas Attilio Casella

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Thomas - Unfortunately, there was a bug in the system that affected this phrase. All fixed now!