Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4317 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.9% (3320)

4 Stars

15.6% (675)

3 Stars

4.6% (199)

2 Stars

2.0% (87)

1 Star

0.8% (36)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
Scott Wooldridge

Scott Wooldridge

Oklahoma , United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I paid for the Spanish course and received nothing

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Scott - It looks like you ordered with a different email address to the one you used to set up your account. Customer support have sorted it out and have emailed you.

1
Chase Moratti

Chase Moratti

United States

Rocket Italian
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

It is not very good at hearing what you say and my class really doesn't like it.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the voice recognition. If you're not already, we strongly recommend that you use a headset to record yourself. If you are using your inbuilt mic, then it's likely that it will be picking up lots of background noise, and affecting your results. All the best with your lessons!

58
S S

S S

London , United Kingdom

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

14
Gerd Lorenz

Gerd Lorenz

Toronto , Canada

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I have a Macbook pro OS Catalina 10.15.4, Firefox, AND NO I do NOT want to use Chrome, Level 1, Rocket Languages Lesson 5.9, Activity:Hear it - Say it = while clicking on the "Play" button I cannot hear what I am supposed to record. Even after recording something I cannot hear what I recorded. While at the same time the activity "Flash Cards" as well as the activity "Write It" and the activity "Know It" is working perfectly fine. Therefore it can only be a bug in your software at this point in the activity "Hear It - Say It”. After trying Chrome it did not work either.

There are obviously ongoing problems with the audio since 2019 as seen on other comments (now while I was doing the certification in Module 5) ) and no one seems to be able or willing to take car of these issues. I am extremely disappointed.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Gerd, Lesson 5.9 has been fixed. With the new update some of the phraseboxes in that lesson stopped working as they should. Also, if you are using a Mac then we would recommend the Safari browser. Firefox does not support voice recognition. Firefox has said that it is coming but they have been saying that for 5 years!

1
Devin Byrne

Devin Byrne

Canada

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I couldn't use this software because it is boring and simple. it hurts to use it.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Devin - I am sorry to hear that you feel that way. Have you had a look at the latest version with the all new layout?

3
Jess Chandler

Jess Chandler

IN , United States

Rocket Sign Language
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Just started using it. Trying to learn the alphabet and unfortunately the majority of the videos won't play. When I click on the play button either the screen goes all black or all white. Sent an email to get help and have yet to hear back from anyone.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi there! Our Customer Service Team has contacted you to resolve this issue. Happy learning!

14
Manal Abdel-hamid

Manal Abdel-hamid

Egypt

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I have had a technical problem with Rocket French for over a month now. I cannot play the audio files of ALL interactive lessons, and that is on several different devices. The support team has not been able to fix it for me, and their response rate is too slow. I'm regretting having bought the product, because it is useless for me if I'm unable to use it. And it means that i threw my money on the drain. I now asked them to reimburse me for my money if they cannot fix their technical issues, and they haven't replied to me yet. As usual their response takes at least THREE days. I'm getting extremely mad, to be quite honest!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Manal - This is an issue with Egypts internet connection being throttled by the powers that be. We have had similar issues with China in the past. Of course, if we can't get it working for you you will get a full refund.

2019 Update: We have managed to change how our server works to allow access and full functionality from within Egypt!

20
G W

G W

Australia

Rocket Japanese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I hate the points and streaks function and you have provide no ability to swith off!

I am preferring the Pinsleur system far more.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi G - Ha! That's because no-one has asked for it to be switched off before. We can add it to a list of suggestions to look at in the future.

2
K Y

K Y

Chino hills, CA , United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The microphone on the trial program worked fine until I purchased the Spanish 1-3, then the microphone stopped working. I loaded the program onto another device, the microphone worked, but the 'play' button did not work!
Very difficult to concentrate when there are so many technical difficulties with the program.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi KY - I am sorry to hear about your issues. Please contact customer support and we can set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of it.

15
Omer Yavuz

Omer Yavuz

Ankara , Turkey

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Your application is not running on Android phone. Whenever I activated microphone, program stops. I tried to run iPhone but it needs iOS 10 later. I can not run on iPhone.
I tried to open on Android phone using Google Chrome. But I can not see repeat button and score buttons.
I tried to run on Macbook using chrome. I can see all elements play, microphone, score and customer voice repeat button.
But I can not replay my voice so I can not compare voices. Sometimes if score is 100% can record and replay my voice. Sometimes it can not record and produce performance result.
Your performance is too poor. Your system must analyse word by word. Your system must show word differences and can offer tools to advise pronunciation alternatives. Also I must listen my voice. Your system must record my voice.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Omer - I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. As phones change versions fairly quickly there can be issues with the apps working on older models. However, we try to cover off as many older versions as we can. I would recommend that you try Safari on your Macbook as we recently extended the voice recognition feature to work on that.

18