Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4813 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.6% (3689)

4 Stars

15.4% (740)

3 Stars

4.8% (233)

2 Stars

2.1% (103)

1 Star

1.0% (48)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
S S

S S

London , United Kingdom

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

14
Omer Deveci

Omer Deveci

Cupertino , United States

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Whoever may concern,
I am having a problem with your program, Rocket. It was working very well however, I couldn’t use the program it gives an error when I am trying to record my voice on given sentences. In addition, I couldn’t reach your customer service. Please, can you solve my problem as soon as possible or contact with me.

Best Regards,
Omer Deveci

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: This was a bug on the latest release. It has now been fixed!

15
bubill yang

Bubill Yang

china , China

Rocket Japanese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Rocket languages supply "Translation method" for learning 2nd Languages . It's the same as in the school. There worse has no photos to understand by view , no stroke order .
Too many lessons for beginners .

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Bubill - Did you see the Writing lessons? There are videos in each of those showing you how to draw different characters, with the correct stroke order!

19
Omer Yavuz

Omer Yavuz

Ankara , Turkey

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Your application is not running on Android phone. Whenever I activated microphone, program stops. I tried to run iPhone but it needs iOS 10 later. I can not run on iPhone.
I tried to open on Android phone using Google Chrome. But I can not see repeat button and score buttons.
I tried to run on Macbook using chrome. I can see all elements play, microphone, score and customer voice repeat button.
But I can not replay my voice so I can not compare voices. Sometimes if score is 100% can record and replay my voice. Sometimes it can not record and produce performance result.
Your performance is too poor. Your system must analyse word by word. Your system must show word differences and can offer tools to advise pronunciation alternatives. Also I must listen my voice. Your system must record my voice.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Omer - I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. As phones change versions fairly quickly there can be issues with the apps working on older models. However, we try to cover off as many older versions as we can. I would recommend that you try Safari on your Macbook as we recently extended the voice recognition feature to work on that.

19
Manal Abdel-hamid

Manal Abdel-hamid

Egypt

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I have had a technical problem with Rocket French for over a month now. I cannot play the audio files of ALL interactive lessons, and that is on several different devices. The support team has not been able to fix it for me, and their response rate is too slow. I'm regretting having bought the product, because it is useless for me if I'm unable to use it. And it means that i threw my money on the drain. I now asked them to reimburse me for my money if they cannot fix their technical issues, and they haven't replied to me yet. As usual their response takes at least THREE days. I'm getting extremely mad, to be quite honest!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Manal - This is an issue with Egypts internet connection being throttled by the powers that be. We have had similar issues with China in the past. Of course, if we can't get it working for you you will get a full refund.

2019 Update: We have managed to change how our server works to allow access and full functionality from within Egypt!

20
Linda Francis

Linda Francis

Kingston upon Thames , United Kingdom

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Shame on you Rocket Languages!
There has been some improvement but your system still keeps freezing, not transmitting your words and not recording mine. The little bars that wiggle and show the microphone is live freeze, i.e. stop wiggling, on almost every attempt. My playback does once again contain many more words than you are recording. Why?
I have been trying to work through 11.1 at the Doctor’s and 11.2 Making a Complaint. If you were a person and not a robot you would understand the humour in that last one.
Is it because you are a robot that you never answer my questions? You just let some time go by then tell me it’s all fixed when it isn’t. This is not online help - it’s a farce.
I do believe that you have some marvellous learning material but you are completely let down by the technical side and your lackadaisical customer service. Once upon a time you had some good lessons that I could access. Now I believe I cannot learn anything and my French speaking is actually getting worse as a result of having to keep endlessly repeating myself and hurrying before you cut me off. Your system is all up the creek and you can’t fix it.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Linda - I am sorry to hear about your frustrations. The recording and playback functions have been considerably improved. If you are still experiencing problems then please contact customer support again. We are endeavoring to provide meaningful resolutions within 2 working days. We will try to set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of your issues.

24
Milla Relf

Milla Relf

Kiev , Ukraine

Rocket Korean
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The web site is complicated and not very user friendly. I've spent 5 min trying to figure out how do I start the lessons and where to begin the studying. It's stupid to spend so much effort on a web site to have people leave confused. Too complicated to begin with.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Milla - There is a take a tour video on the Get Started page! Also, we are revamping the lesson interface to make it easier to understand. It is a little difficult when some courses have over 100 lessons!

22
Sheila Lee

Sheila Lee

Mount Pleasant Pa , United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I would never recommend this course to anyone and I bet they don't let this be printed but I will find someway of getting a true review out there- I have tried for 6 days to contact customer service- No one is ever there- its 5 15 pacific standard time and they are to be available and no one is available- I leave email for 6 days- and get 2 stupid emails back that say the very same thing- update chrome and I already have updated chrome. They will not call me ----

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Sheila - Sorry for the delayed response from customer support, we have tried contacting you a few times and it looks like we have managed to set up a time for a Skype call to look into your issues!

60
Edgar Tawes

Edgar Tawes

Statesboro, GA , United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I was using Spanishpod101, and I switched to RocketSpanish based on online reviews. I regret the decision. I'm disappointed that there's no means to diagnose my proficiency and place me in the appropriate level. I find the dialogues ridiculously boring and unauthentic. I'm suffering through this, because I'm committed to learning the language, hoping it will get better as I progress.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Edgar - We have since added in Benchmark testing so you can more easily sort out where your proficiency level is. Just go to My Tools > Benchmark Test

36
Michael Volante

Michael Volante

Alpharetta/ GA , United States

Rocket Chinese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

There is no functionality to allow you to quickly click on a word that you don't know to figure out what it means. Instead you have to wait through the painstakingly slow audio to hear someone tell you what it means. Very frustrating, especially if you're like me and learn better through seeing.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Michael - I am not sure what you mean here as every word/phrase in Rocket Chinese has the Hanzi, Pinyin, English translation and the literal translation. We have also recently added subtitles to the Interactive Audio course tracks to make following them much easier!

24