Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4009 Customer reviews

76.6% (3070)

15.8% (633)

4.8% (194)

1.9% (77)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Novello Nugee
2021 Edition
review

Novello Nugee

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 5 months ago

0 Likes

I find it a little difficult to navigate when I’m listening to it. I still haven’t been able to find somewhere where I can quickly look at conjugated verbs. Also I can’t easily find where and how to easily contact customer service to find out how best to navigate.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Novello - The FAQ and support contact form is available by clicking on your avatar (at top right). There is a lot of content in Rocket Spanish, so the best way to look for particular subjects is by browsing the Dashboard's lesson titles, or using the search at the top of the page.

karirahf karira
2021 Edition
review

karirahf karira

Rocket Spanish Kenya

Submitted: 5 months ago

0 Likes

mavillosos el leccion! This is a place to be! so romantic is the spanish language!

jon wolaver
2021 Edition
review

jon wolaver

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

Tengo setenta y nueve anos y mi mina es poquito flaco. The progression of learning options is not intuitive. I tried to check flashcards, but nothing happened. I attended an english teachers school in Mexico two yers ago. My main poroblem was the computor. surely you can make the lessons a bit more intuitive: when i click "flashcards" something should happen. The problem with the dashboard is that it is separated from the lesson: One must carry info from one basket to another or more likely to several baskets. Info gets dropped in the transportation process. Why not make info transportation easy and intuitive so one does not have to run to and fro to figure out how to make the program work

Masooma Rafie
2021 Edition
review

Masooma Rafie

Rocket Japanese Indonesia

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

Very nice, i enjoyed it alot. Keep up the good work.

patricia spinks
2021 Edition
review

patricia spinks

Rocket Italian Australia

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

love the way i can build up my vocabulary and knowledge of grammar and test my knowledge.

Shantiram Subedi
2021 Edition
review

Shantiram Subedi

Rocket German Nepal

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

wunderbar und sehr gut.Well balanced approach to the learning is what's really working for me; this is not just a bunch of grammatical rules put together, it merges the traditional ways of learning with more modern, comprehension oriented methods.

jerry s
2021 Edition
review

jerry s

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

The software is pretty good so far. Eventually, more interactive speaking via unexpected questions or commentary to respond to as well as slang would be useful. Entire, paragraphs of speech (some of which I assume will come in more advanced lessons) to have to parse and then respond to in a novel way it seems would be effective.
Also, since language seems to be acquired more effectively through speaking, a way of separating pure speaking instances from reading instances of the same words and phrases, would be useful. Developing learning which does not rely on picturing words in the mind first when they are spoken to you, but a purely separate verbal memory would seem to be useful.
The drilling of the material in various forms is effective. The repetition that comes from it is needed; I know by other experience.
Again so far so good!

Hannah Carpenter
2021 Edition
review

Hannah Carpenter

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

Wish there was more grammar lessons and verb conjugations.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Hannah - Make sure you check out the Language & Culture lessons, which have lots of detail on verb conjugations and other important grammar topics.

Eileen O'Shaughnessy
2021 Edition
review

Eileen O'Shaughnessy

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

0 Likes

I'm learning ASL and I just got to the numbers part- I was shocked to see that numbers 1-5 are wrong! Numbers 1-5 are always signed with the palm facing in, not out. If they got something so simple wrong, it makes me a little worried about how much they really know the language. Was this course designed by hearing or Deaf people?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Eileen - Thanks for your review! I just thought that I would let one of our Sign Language experts respond...

"While it is true that simply counting the cardinal numbers 1-5 in ASL the numbers are done with the palm facing in, for most practical uses of the numbers in daily communication the palm faces out - for that reason they are shown this way in the lesson.

For example, if you were to tell the time you would not sign 2:05 as "time 2:05" with your palm facing in - it would face out. Another example would be a phone number - no matter which number 1-9 ,the palm always faces out. Really, there are many different deep language rules connected with number usage - for example how you count days, weeks and months - which will be introduced and explained in later lessons.

Some of team who contributed to this course grew up using ASL to communicate, others attended ITP programs and are RID certified, while others have been educators in the Deaf community for nearly 20 years.

Thanks to this feedback we can make some adjustments to the lesson to explain clearly why we are showing the numbers this way."

So Eileen, thanks for your feedback. We will change it to make it clearer!

Bill Morrell
2021 Edition
review

Bill Morrell

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 9 months ago

0 Likes

I am just considering to purchase program and I am currently trying out the free lesson and it seems pretty good so far