Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Annie Joyce

Annie Joyce

Rocket French California , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

3 Likes

I just bought this rocket french yesterday, and I find it extremely helpful. Now I'm working on module 1 lesson 2. I definitely are very satisfied with my experience of Rocket Languages, but I'm not so likely to buy it again because of price problems. Anyways, the Customer Service was was great. I also like how we have points and take an record of streaks, that way we can encourage ourselves to spend more time in learning on Rocket Languages. All in all, I really liked it!

Viviane Aguilar

Viviane Aguilar

Rocket French DUBAI , United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

The course is good and I believe it will teach me the language, however I think the course could be have a little bit of fun because and it can be extremely boring sometimes. There are no videos or pictures or any kind of entertainment. It does not take any smile from your face while you are doing it.

Cassandra P

Cassandra P

Rocket French Ohio , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Bonjour! I've just purchased all 3 levels after four days of practice. Honestly, I've tried quite a few language learning software programs and this is by the far among the best out there. Although I think it's more than worth the cost, I still struggled with whether to pay for it or not. However, by the end, I'm positive I'll be glad I went for it, especially if I can get to an advanced level of speaking as desired! This program has you coming back, often many times in a day, eager to start the next part of the module to see where you'll go next. My only issue is the recording on my PC, it doesn't seem to work as well as through the app on my phone, so I think I'll be doing any speaking parts through there.

Response from Rocket Languages: Please contact customer support about the recording issue. These things are usually easily sorted out!

Jeff Pittman

Jeff Pittman

Rocket French Jonesboro, Arkansas , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

6 Likes

Rocket French is an fantastic product for learning French. The program is amazing and a great value for the price. I have been a customer for several years, paying only one product fee, and I continue to receive access to this great product.

SALVATORE SCANIGLIA

SALVATORE SCANIGLIA

Rocket French Italy

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

The system itself is very powerful and comprehensive. It would be really enjoyable.. if it worked.
The voice recognition software, which is the heart of the system, won't work most of the times.
At first I put it down to my bad pronunciation as I am using top-notch technology. As my pronunciation skills got better I could see no improvements. At this point I tried feeding the audio from the Rocket French app itself to my laptop through microphone. Incredibly enough IT WOULDN'T PICK IT UP or would show accuracy at 50-75%!
This is frustrating, because I am eager to learn but I lost my initial enthusiasm. Sometimes I get stuck to the same word for minutes with no 100% pronunciation accuracy.
For 263 euros I was expecting better software development.
Very disappointed.

Response from Rocket Languages: Please contact customer support. The issue may be something simple!

Tom Seeley

Tom Seeley

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

6 Likes

This is a revision to an earlier review I posted. Although I wasn't real impressed originally, I stayed with it because, well, I paid for it. Since then I have become more familiar with the RF system and have been able to get more out of it. The single most important value to me is the immediate playback of one's own voice which allows comparison with the native speaker and improvement of pronunciation. I still get frustrated when the voice recognition software stubbornly refuses to validate sometimes, even though my recording sounds just like the example, but I've learned to ignore it and move on. As one progresses, there is a lot to learn here and I'd rate
RF among the top three available language learning systems.

Zahraa Dixon

Zahraa Dixon

Rocket French Basrah , Iraq

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

Rocket French is the most wonderful website I have encountered to help me learn French. It's easy to use on mobile app as well as on the computer. It's way in teaching and monitoring the progress is very motivating, and what's really remarkable about it is the beautiful accent of the native speaker, Claire, that I've started to acquire which was pleasantly noticeable to my family and friends that I am capable of speaking French beautifully!

Paullette Hoogerwerf

Paullette Hoogerwerf

Rocket French Lake Tyers Beach Victoria , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

I had purchased this course in the in mp3 version and had lost it when computer died some years ago so was great to find again. I enjoy the method used and find it works for me. French lessons were my 2018 Valentines gift to me.

Ray King

Ray King

Rocket French High Wycombe , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

Hello, Marie Claire is fantastic. I look forward to seeing her messages in my browser to learn something new every day she contacts me. I find
it very satisfying and exciting to be learning a new language and looking forward to putting it to good use in the future days. Many thanks for being my colleague and teacher. Learning with Rocket French is fantastic. continued success. Ray King. U.K.

Natalie Lanyoh

Natalie Lanyoh

Rocket French london , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

I have just started to use Rocket Languages and I can already see how much it will help me with my chosen language.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is willing to work hard, learn languages and have tonnes of fun!