The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket French Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket French reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket French review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

936 Customer reviews

5 Stars

72.5% (679)

4 Stars

18.6% (174)

3 Stars

5.2% (49)

2 Stars

2.5% (23)

1 Star

1.2% (11)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Rita Chi
2022 review
Rita Chi
2022 review

Rita Chi

Rocket French Taiwan

Submitted: 18 days ago

1 Likes

The most interactive scheme I've ever experienced online. Love the user-centered schedule and format, which allow me to practice conversation alone whenever and wherever.

Dry Henley
2022 review
Dry Henley
2022 review

Dry Henley

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

Hi everyone.
I have just retired and I have been threatening to become fluent in French for a long time now. I have not signed up/paid as yet as I want to make sure I will stick to this first. So far I am really enjoying going through the many emails that Rocket has sent me. Heaps of stuff to learn and practice on just in those emails alone. I wish we had the technology to learn French like this back in my school days. So easy to pick up from where you have left it. Heaps of different ways to explore the French language.
Thank you very much Rocket.

Jennifer Westley
2022 review
Jennifer Westley
2022 review

Jennifer Westley

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Living in quebec, I find some of the words or phrases taught in this course do not work well here. I wish there was a "quebecois" version of this app.

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your review. Rocket French focuses mainly on the French spoken in France, rather than in Quebec, I'm sorry. While you will be understood using the French you've learned via our course, there will be regional differences/slang terms etc that you may be missing. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team.

David Bell
2022 review
David Bell
2022 review

David Bell

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I studied French at school in the 60s. In those days the teaching was about 99% grammar and 1% conversation. Until now I've never used the language. Having decided to have another go at it, I started with Duolingo, but found it really crappy; I started this course on the advice of a review site. I'm ultra pleased with it. To be able to hear my own voice played back to me is SO very helpful. I love this course. Thank you for providing it.

Hind Kheshim
2022 review
Hind Kheshim
2022 review

Hind Kheshim

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

Rocket Langauge is an AMazing course. It is based on language-learning principles of spaced reviewing, chunking, and multiple exposure channels. I am enjoying it a lot.

Genc Haxhiu
2022 review
Genc Haxhiu
2022 review

Genc Haxhiu

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

This application is helping me a lot to learn French.

Jesse G
2022 review
Jesse G
2022 review

Jesse G

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I absolutely want to love this program. The content is great. The audio lessons are top notch, but I can't get anything to work correctly on any device and 20 days in and still no contact from a manager or tech after several email requests and live chat requests for it.


I've submitted a pile of screen captures and video of the errors. I've tried multiple devices and computers.

Marie G responds quickly over live chat, but nothing ever seems to come of it.


The program has great content, but trying to use it is is beyond infuriating.


At this point I'm not prepared to keep the product unless it's next to free.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks for your review Jesse. Our sincere apologies for the trouble you've had with your course, and for the delay in getting some help for you. We will get some assistance from the IT team and get back to you ASAP.

Stevie Kilminster
2022 review
Stevie Kilminster
2022 review

Stevie Kilminster

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I have used several online apps for learning French. Each has its drawbacks and some of these are significant (for example, the platforms which allow anyone to "correct" other learners' exercises or give opinions as to what is "correct").


I bought the full French Rocket package a few years ago and didn't really use it. I found the Americanism - especially the mixture of American and French in the dialogues - intensely irritating. I was using material which was wholly in French, so Rocket's approach seemed like taking several steps back. Rocket still has some work to do on the written parts of the course, but it remains significantly better than the other offerings I have used.


Meanwhile, my comprehension improved greatly but I realised my grasp of conjugation was poor. I came back to Rocket with the intention of practising tenses, voices and moods. Rocket has been great for that and for me (who loves books and has a number of French grammar exercise books) better than books.


I would recommend Rocket especially to those who work well with a traditional approach to grammar.

Michelle Collay
2022 review
Michelle Collay
2022 review

Michelle Collay

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

2 Likes

I started with Berlitz but I was unable to manage the technology. This is easier for me.

Dave Dyer
2022 review
Dave Dyer
2022 review

Dave Dyer

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

This course is first rate, first class "stuff". Easy to use, easy to navigate through the lessons, and Rocket French really does the job. It's worth every single centime.