The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Chinese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Chinese reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Chinese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

247 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.9% (190)

4 Stars

15.0% (37)

3 Stars

5.3% (13)

2 Stars

1.2% (3)

1 Star

1.6% (4)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

skippa tone
2022 review
skippa tone
2022 review

skippa tone

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I do like that the literal translation is also provided. It helps to understand how the sentence is structured. I often try to do it in my head but it's nice to the see it confirmed.

B D
2022 review
B D
2022 review

B D

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

Microphone does not pick up short words, so it is impossible to check pronunciation on basic language units. Especially debilitating for Chinese learners where tonal pronunciation is crucial.

There is very little teaching. Provided flash card sets dumping 30 new terms with no organization, no intuitive backbone reflective of that of the language itself makes me question the expertise of the instructors. This weakness is also reflected in sloppy errors: voice lines which don't match the text underneath, an occasional condescending tone to the learner, and statements that words completely new to the learner were already covered in previous lessons when they were not.

This software would be acceptable if it was free, but given the high price, it's quality does not justify a purchase.

Response from Rocket Languages - We're sorry to hear that you are not happy with the course. We always provide a 60 day money back guarantee, so please get in touch with us if you prefer a refund. You might also like to know that we are in the process of updating the Chinese course (among other languages) this year so if you decide to keep the course, you will get access to the updated lessons at no further cost.

Richard Barrow
2022 review
Richard Barrow
2022 review

Richard Barrow

Rocket Chinese United Kingdom

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

I’m a newbie but I find it systematic and well laid out. I can imagine it really teaching me a lot thoroughly

Alex Martinez Sequero
2021 Edition
review
Alex Martinez Sequero
2021 Edition
review

Alex Martinez Sequero

Rocket Chinese Spain

Submitted: 5 months ago

1 Likes

Pretty good course, has a lot of exercises to help you remember everything

pamela baldwin
2021 Edition
review
pamela baldwin
2021 Edition
review

pamela baldwin

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

14 Likes

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ERICA RAY FROM HER UTUBE VIDEO. I HEAR ABOUT THIS ROCKET CHINESE. SO FAR SO GOOD. 謝謝大家

Jade Kelly
2021 Edition
review
Jade Kelly
2021 Edition
review

Jade Kelly

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

9 Likes

I am in awe of how fast you can learn a new language using Rocket Languages! They make it so easy and simple for you! I am 100% happy about the results I am getting!

Kevin Gaspard
2021 Edition
review
Kevin Gaspard
2021 Edition
review

Kevin Gaspard

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

I like the way learning is set up. It is nice that there is both a native chinese speaker and someone else who learned chinese speaking each phrase. Also, there is both a woman and man speaking the words so that helps with the learning. Once I finish chinese, I may take on learning spanish.

nrgs eghtdar
2021 Edition
review
nrgs eghtdar
2021 Edition
review

nrgs eghtdar

Rocket Chinese Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 9 months ago

2 Likes

این سایت بهترین سایت آموزش زبان هستش و من واقعا راضی بودم تو مدت خیلی کوتاهی چیزای زیادی یاد گرفتم و از سازندگان سایت خیلی خیلی متشکرم

Fernanda Ferreira
2021 Edition
review
Fernanda Ferreira
2021 Edition
review

Fernanda Ferreira

Rocket Chinese Brazil

Submitted: 9 months ago

1 Likes

Im loving the speech exercises. Too bad it's only a trial and it's quite short. Other apps also offer speech recognising exercises for free...

Harry Wilson
2021 Edition
review
Harry Wilson
2021 Edition
review

Harry Wilson

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

1 Likes

Rocket Languages definetly has all the tools you need to learn a language, however, you will definetly need to repeat each lesson multiple times and it's hard to use while exercising, cooking, etc. But if you commit to it and review each lesson several times you could definetly achiece fluency with Rocket Chinese. The conversational style and Rocket reviews really make Rocket Languages a great tool.