Forum Mobile problem with new version

Mobile problem with new version

drewster

drewster

Hi,

I almost always use the system on my iPhone and always on the web rather than the app since the app functionality is so far behind the web system.

The latest release is positive because it is finally responsive, and formats to the phone screen size well, but is now entirely unusable as it's lost the menu. It's now no longer possible to access any other parts of the system other than the dashboard: no flashcards, no points, no forum. There's no way to select any other part of the system other than the first screen presented for you.

Can you please roll this back while you fix the problem? 

Thanks,
Drew
marieg-rocket languages

marieg-rocket languages

Hi Drew, 

Thank you very much for the feedback. I have forwarded this concern to our tech support team and they are already working on it; it seems this happens for some screen sizes. 

We appreciate your patience and understanding. 
 
drewster

drewster

Hi Marie,

For anyone else having the same problems, I've worked out a way around it for now: while you can't access the menu, you can type the direct URLs into the browser and then bookmark them, so:

Flashcards: https://members.rocketlanguages.com/members/products/40/flashcard
Forum: https://members.rocketlanguages.com/members/forum
Points: https://members.rocketlanguages.com/members/rewards
Dashboard: https://members.rocketlanguages.com/members/products/40/dashboard

The interface is MUCH better than it was before as almost all of the items are now responsive and so fit on the screen. Unfortunately the buttons still do not, so you have to turn the phone sideways, and still it's not great, but better.

Cheers,
Drew
jason-oxenham-ceo

jason-oxenham-ceo

Hi Drew - The responsiveness issues should now be sorted. Please let us know if there is anything still behaving weirdly.
chiagozie22

chiagozie22

I've already sent a ticket to support about 2 days ago regarding the mobile app.  I re-installed it several times, but it's still not working properly.  The tutor recording repeats the same vocabulary word over and over again even though it doesn't match the vocabulary word shown. Is there a way to get the previous mobile app version which worked perfectly for my phone?

Thanks,
Chiagozie
 
jason-oxenham-ceo

jason-oxenham-ceo

Hi Chiagozie - Sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing. What device are you using?
chiagozie22

chiagozie22

Hi Jason,
I'm using Samsung Galaxy 3 android phone.  I had no problems with the previous mobile app version
drewster

drewster

Hi Chiagozie,

As a workaround, just use the web version on your phone. I always do that because you have access to all the features, and it works really well now.

Cheers,
Drew
chiagozie22

chiagozie22

I will try that.. Thanks drewster
jason-oxenham-ceo

jason-oxenham-ceo

Hi Chiagozie - Drew beat me to it! The latest app doesnt work well with an S3 device. However, it does work fairly well on mobile. For the voice recognition to work you will need a later version Android device and/or Chrome on a desktop/laptop.

Ask a question or a post a response

If you want to ask a question or post a response you need to be a member.

If you are already a member login here .
If you are not a member you can become one by taking the free Rocket Spanish trial here .