Rocket Italian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Italian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Italian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

484 Customer reviews

5 Stars

79.8% (386)

4 Stars

12.6% (61)

3 Stars

3.9% (19)

2 Stars

2.7% (13)

1 Star

1.0% (5)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Stephane Hamel

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 4 days ago

2 Likes

I love the software. Very well done both technically and content-wise.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

James Moorcroft

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 7 days ago

3 Likes

A superb way of learning a language. Works for any type of learner. With a bit of dedication you can see the gains

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Sandra Randel

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

5 Likes

Fast and easy way to learn. Best online course in Italian I've ever tried.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Apenisa Nabainivalu

Rocket Italian Australia

Submitted: 13 days ago

3 Likes

Learning activities do cater for students who are keen to speak Italian. The phrases are are easy to follow to see how grammatical parts fit together . Which helps in phrasing when reading, memorisation, recall and substituting words in the phrases.
I’m getting there slowly and enjoying the process.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

D H

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 27 days ago

0 Likes

I like the lessons. The only downside is that I like to do lessons on a device -- specifically, a waterproof iPod while I do cardio in the pool for an hour -- not on my computer or phone. Unfortunately, with your program, I have to download one lesson at a time, rather than download all the lessons at once so I can put them into a file and transfer them to my device. That's the reason I would not purchase from you again. If there is a work around that would allow me to do a single download, like I can with Pimsleur, I would definitely buy from you again.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Cave Creek Cave Creek

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

114 Likes

Excellent course for learning Italian as my 3rd romance language with Spanish being my best. I do not think there could be a better way to learn the basics. Practice, practice, practice and then find someone to practice with!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Angelo Guarini

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 2 months ago

9 Likes

The most in-depth Italian learning course I've ever tried! The grammar lessons are incredibly excellent. I'm the kind of person who must know how a language works to understand it; this course does a fantastic job teaching exactly how each part of the language functions.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jeremy K

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Rocket Italian is great to learn a new language. I completed the very first module and even only finishing the first module helped drastically in terms of my Italian. The reciting activities and reviewing features in each lesson helped me recognise and remember the older vocabularies I learnt. My pronunciation improved although I am still working on rolling my 'r' pronunciation.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Robert Fyfe-Taylor

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

5 Likes

What I particularly enjoy about this way of learning another language, is the way that old material can be accessed to provide revision and constant reminders of basics. Other courses that I have tried, do not offer this most important learning technique.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Philadelphia Philadelphia

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

4 Likes

Purchased Rocket Italian Lv1 as a hobby in 2014. I really liked it back then. Since I was not serious about learning and would give up, then get back into it with a different program or book.

Now I am serious about learning Italian and took another look at RI. Turns out this was the best tool for me. Purched all levels and TL. Appreciate how after all this time RL keeps updating their course. The play it section is Badazz.

Well done Rocket Language. Looking forward to spending a lot of time with your course.