The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Korean Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Korean reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Korean review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

235 Customer reviews

5 Stars

73.2% (172)

4 Stars

20.0% (47)

3 Stars

3.8% (9)

2 Stars

2.1% (5)

1 Star

0.9% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Jin Su
2022 review
Jin Su
2022 review

Jin Su

Rocket Korean Vietnam

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Tôi rất thích học trên này vì nó rất dễ hiểu và luyện cho chúng ta về nghe và ns rất tốt

Ethan Welton
2022 review
Ethan Welton
2022 review

Ethan Welton

Rocket Korean United States minor outlying islands

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

Rocket Languages is a very helpful site, and my Korean is so much better. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new language.

Adrian Harder
2022 review
Adrian Harder
2022 review

Adrian Harder

Rocket Korean Canada

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

I am 2 weeks into learning Korean, and still in the first module of 7, but am immensely enjoying it so far. The audio lesson is followed by 4 different "tests" that can be redone with a focus on phrases or words you did not know, as well as has those phrases and words to parse through on your own time following the lesson.

Rocket Languages essentially gives you all the tools to work at this in the way that best suits you, including the ability to turn off the Romanisation of Korean words if you would prefer to learn their writing style instead. While I find the course is very good at letting you set your own pace and approach, I do think the focus on Korean writing is a bit weak. You can access all the writing guides out of order to prioritise this, but this course focuses on speaking first, writing second. I am sure with time I will be able to do both, and this is based off of personal preference, but bear in mind that being able to read Korean phonetically before speaking it in this course may include using outside resources or taking lessons out of order.

Read More

Monika Lorinczova
2022 review
Monika Lorinczova
2022 review

Monika Lorinczova

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

13 Likes

I really like the format of this course; it is conversational and has a ton of practice. I love that you can record yourself and compare it to native speakers. The fact that the program assigns points for my work, keeps record of how many points I gained each day, and that I am able to see other students' scores, keeps me motivated.

Portland Portland
2021 Edition
review
Portland Portland
2021 Edition
review

Portland Portland

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

3 Likes

Love this program! I’ve been wanting to learn Korean for ages and this made it so easy. I love the vocal exercises and the steady introduction of new topics. It’s a challenging language to learn but this program makes it fun!

Bernadette Lonergan
2021 Edition
review
Bernadette Lonergan
2021 Edition
review

Bernadette Lonergan

Rocket Korean Australia

Submitted: 5 months ago

20 Likes

Really enjoying the lessons so far. The revision lessons at the end are great to reinforce what I have just learned. Using the microphone is so helpful too.

Hopefully my Korean skills are improving

Katalina Hilton
2021 Edition
review
Katalina Hilton
2021 Edition
review

Katalina Hilton

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

10 Likes

The overall experience is really great! My only concern or issue is the trainor talks VERY fats and it never hurts to talk slower so I reccommend you guys get on that or people may stop buying it out of frustration. But, that is the only thing I have found that is difficult about this training.

Elena Rasia
2021 Edition
review
Elena Rasia
2021 Edition
review

Elena Rasia

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

4 Likes

The course is simple and engaging. The possibility to record and listen the simple phrases and words is extremely valuable for an online course. I am enjoying it.

Sheila LeBlanc
2021 Edition
review
Sheila LeBlanc
2021 Edition
review

Sheila LeBlanc

Rocket Korean Canada

Submitted: 7 months ago

3 Likes

It's great so far... I love the prononciation help. So fun. Looking forward to learning the alphabet.

Sebastian Toro
2021 Edition
review
Sebastian Toro
2021 Edition
review

Sebastian Toro

Rocket Korean Colombia

Submitted: 8 months ago

4 Likes

This is a great tool to get started learning Korean, conversation examples are natural and have very helpful detailed explanations. This is the most complete course of basic to intermediate Korean that I have ever tried. Thank you!