Rocket Korean Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Korean reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Korean review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

232 Customer reviews

5 Stars

72.8% (169)

4 Stars

20.3% (47)

3 Stars

3.9% (9)

2 Stars

2.2% (5)

1 Star

0.9% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Monika Lorinczova

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

5 Likes

I really like the format of this course; it is conversational and has a ton of practice. I love that you can record yourself and compare it to native speakers. The fact that the program assigns points for my work, keeps record of how many points I gained each day, and that I am able to see other students' scores, keeps me motivated.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Portland Portland

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Love this program! I’ve been wanting to learn Korean for ages and this made it so easy. I love the vocal exercises and the steady introduction of new topics. It’s a challenging language to learn but this program makes it fun!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Bernadette Lonergan

Rocket Korean Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

20 Likes

Really enjoying the lessons so far. The revision lessons at the end are great to reinforce what I have just learned. Using the microphone is so helpful too.

Hopefully my Korean skills are improving

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Katalina Hilton

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

9 Likes

The overall experience is really great! My only concern or issue is the trainor talks VERY fats and it never hurts to talk slower so I reccommend you guys get on that or people may stop buying it out of frustration. But, that is the only thing I have found that is difficult about this training.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Elena Rasia

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

4 Likes

The course is simple and engaging. The possibility to record and listen the simple phrases and words is extremely valuable for an online course. I am enjoying it.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sheila LeBlanc

Rocket Korean Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

It's great so far... I love the prononciation help. So fun. Looking forward to learning the alphabet.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sebastian Toro

Rocket Korean Colombia

Submitted: 4 months ago

4 Likes

This is a great tool to get started learning Korean, conversation examples are natural and have very helpful detailed explanations. This is the most complete course of basic to intermediate Korean that I have ever tried. Thank you!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Alyssa Carrero

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

I love the fact that you're able to partake in both sides of the conversation. Speaking and memorizing text are different things but the way both mediums are used together helps a lot. While I know that Korean romanization isn't exact to its pronunciation, the fact that you can play singular audio to practice is one of the things I like most not only for this language, but in general. :)

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Michele Hunt

Rocket Korean Australia

Submitted: 5 months ago

6 Likes

I’m up to lesson 3 of Rocket Korean and am loving it! I’ve learnt the alphabet and some words from books, but it’s great to hear the language being spoken and have a chance to learn the correct pronunciation and sentence structure of Korean. Love the hosts too. Good price. Recommend highly!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mohit Bhatnagar

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

2 Likes

Rocket Korean helps me learn Korean in a systematic, organised and fun way. I love the lessons and explanations, they're very helpful! The flashcards and other course activities allow me to speak and improve my pronunciation. Not only that, with the help of the flashcards, I am able to remember the vocabulary very well. Thank You!