Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

Janet Ready

Janet Ready

Rocket Spanish Uruguay

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I am probably an low intermediate and have completed the second level of Spanish and started the third but found it quite a bit harder without a lot of explanations for the grammar or expressions used.

I stopped working on it for now, and have started the Spanish Travelogue instead. . Again it is harder than I hoped with very rapid Spanish and verb tenses I have not yet learned. I would have liked a little more explanations - For example, I appreciated getting a quick response to my question as to why the verb haber was not conjugated in a sentence.

" 'Haber' is not conjugated as it is acting as a modal auxiliary; and when it is followed by a past participle (olvidado) it forms the compound infinitives in the conjugation. It's a compound tense, just like in English. "

But it is still way past my current understanding. I will carry on as I am finding it interesting but I am not sure I am quite ready for this.

Aaron paul

Aaron paul

Rocket Japanese seattle , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I love rocket languages it is the best thing ever I can not believe how amazing it is it is awesome I have to advise you to get it is amazingly incredible please get it!!

sincerely,
Aaron paul

P.S O Genki desu ka

Nallah davila

Nallah davila

Rocket French washington , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

this is really cool and it works well! i wish i had started way earlier.If you don't have it i seriously recommend it to everyone who is reading this. have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Michele Sarti

Michele Sarti

Rocket Spanish Bishop, Georgia , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I came across Rocket Spanish as a referral from a friend. So far I am liking the lessons. I like that you repeat the words and phrases over and over. Also, listening to Mauricio talk in Spanish like normal is helpful. In real life Hispanics speak quickly. Hearing Mauricio speak gets one tuned to listening in real time & I think in the long run it will help. I like the extra activities but having to hit "review" after each item is a bit tedious. Also, the price a bit steep but you do get a lot so I think this is money well spent.

Tangeni Frans

Tangeni Frans

Rocket Spanish MYsore , India

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I am from Namibia and I have always wanted to learn spanish ever since i was young; its such a beautiful language. It was always difficult finding time between my studies for a spanish course however until i learned about Rocket spanish. The only regret i have now is that i did not discover Rocket languages early enough. This is such an amazing way of learning on the go. I am learning at my own pace and honestly, my confidence is growing with every lesson. You have to try it.

Alkora Cander

Alkora Cander

Rocket Japanese Texas , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

Well, I would be happier if I could do it for free longer because I'm only 15 and I dont have any money to pay for it, but it has been extremely helpful in the lessons I can do. I can now say greetings (basic ones), and know that Atatakai is hot in japanese, which is good to know because if I go to Japan, I would like to know how to get a good, hot cup of coffee. So, overall, great for people who can actually pay for it, not for those who can't.

Brandon Demo

Brandon Demo

Rocket Chinese London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

At first what I expected was it to turn out something alot like chinesepod 101. Fortunately it had which made it all the more easier to learn without a ridiculous intro to each lesson not only that but the website restricted access to the pdf for the mandarin characters. How desperite are they for money all the more I was still quite pleased with that website but ever so more with this one.

Garrett Calvin

Garrett Calvin

Rocket Japanese Los Angeles california , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

this was the best tutorial ive seen around bar none. it's so easy, its a decent pace for those who don't know japanese at all. and its challenging enough to peak my interest constantly. I already knew a little japanese but this proved to me that i didnt know nearly as much as I thought. with such a complex language such as this I have so much more to learn.

Chris James

Chris James

Rocket French Toronto , Canada

Submitted: 3+ years ago

1 Likes

Rocket French seems to be doing well teaching me introductory french. It is very in depth compared to the free resources for learning french out there. Sometimes the audio lessons have a little too much chit chat for my liking, but on the positive side it follows an amusing story and often explains the new words and phrases well. Not a huge fan of the vocal recognition exercises as they are not always accurate. Overall, happy with my purchase and already feeling much more confident about my french skills!

Guy Azar

Guy Azar

Rocket Spanish Israel

Submitted: 3+ years ago

1 Likes

Rocket spanish is the best starter pack for quick self learners. couldnt find anything better.
In the past I used to study english the same way in an institute that over charged me for roughly the same service level I enjoy here learning Spanish. oh and I also had to drive there, park, etc.
The only thing missing YET is a live conversation session forum for students sharing similar knowledge levels. such conversations are optimized when being lead by a teacher or a conversation regulator - this can be easily arranged thtough a partnership with a third party provider such as italki and others.
well done! keep it going I am with you
Thank you
Guy