Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

Vincent Sicurella

Vincent Sicurella

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Love the interface ...it is broken down so you can say it back great to have useful dialogue on subjects that matter in real travel situations . My wife and I are going back to Tuscany again next year and it would be wonderful to be able to communicate better this trip!

Jessa Bjork

Jessa Bjork

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

The program is very easy to get used to. It helps keep you interested in the language, and gives you real world examples. The only thing I would like is more information about writing and reading. Otherwise this is a great program for anyone wanting to learn a new language.

Treasire Hunter

Treasire Hunter

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Love it thus far. But the pace seems to be picking up rather quickly. For example i feel they are not leave enough time in between word or parses for you to repeat when compared to previous lessons. Don't get me wrong i expected it to eventually speed up but i'm only on the third lesson. I've found myself having to review this lesson a lot more then the first two because it was so hard to keep up at first. Even so i still really enjoy Rocket Japanese as you can tell form the start of my review and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to learn Japanese.

Polina Gomez

Polina Gomez

Rocket Russian IL , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Rocket Languages is very helpful to learn Russian, and has many step by step courses that help in advancing my knowledge of Russian slowly and effectively. I like how in the beginning, there are not too many hard words to pronounce but as you go along it advances. I also like how it can correct how you pronounce words which helps a lot in knowing if I am saying the word(s) right or not. And if I'm having trouble with some words I can practice with those words in writing, speaking,quizzes, and more which is a good help. The only downside is that when they tell you how to pronounce words they can speak a little too fast, and I would like it better if the word(s) would be pronounced slowly by the speaker so it is easier to catch along so that I have a better pronunciation.

Magnus B.

Magnus B.

Rocket Italian Denmark

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I have always been interested in Italian culture, and I thought while I am still young, I want to pursue my dream of speaking the language. I searched through the internet both on forums, reddit, youtube etc. and ended up purchasing all levels of the Italian course. I haven't been doing too many lessons, but so far satisfied with the courses. Especially the chemistry within the two teachers is entertaining :)

Amy Goldman

Amy Goldman

Rocket Spanish Blue Bell,PA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

If you’re planning to travel, I can see that it would be helpful to carry a conversation. I think the testing is a good idea. I like the Flashcards. However, this program just doesn’t meet my learning needs.

David Izawa

David Izawa

Rocket Japanese Honolulu Hawaii , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

This is by far the best language program I have tried. It's very engaging and very informative. Yes, you can learn phrases prior to learning the grammar but I feel it's easier to hear those phrases and understand what they mean first. Then break it down to no what each is what. From there I can add new vocab I learnt and use them in different phrases to get my meaning across. This allows me to feel more comfortable conversing with others that speak the language. This software gives almost everything you need in learning a new language. From practice conversations (yes you speak instead of just memorizing with no speech practice), to the writing system. This is an amazing program and I'm glad I purchased it!

Andy Horsburgh

Andy Horsburgh

Rocket French Nagambie VIC , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Pretty happy overall with the medium for learning. I often use it on the go, walking or driving, when I can't check the screen, so the spelling of some words are not obvious until I get time to review them. Otherwise quite happy.

Kathleen O'Brien

Kathleen O'Brien

Rocket French Nevada , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I like Rocket French and have found it helpful, but if you're a person who doesn't memorize sentences well in order to repeat them back orally or in writing, you may get frustrated. I can actually converse in French at an intermediate level, but I'm not able to memorize these lesson passages because, in the moment of studying, their only importance is as text to attach to my brain long enough to recant for the machine. Frankly, I don't learn fluidity from memorizing but from composing my own sentences, so I much prefer studying the vocabulary and the grammar, and those lessons here are very good and give me the needed tools. I think it would be a lot of work, but it would be cool if Rocket French could restructure for an experience that involved less rote repetition of longer texts. If you don't think you'd be disappointed by this, then it may be perfect for you.

Mariann Miller

Mariann Miller

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Pros:

The reinforcement of the Hear it, Say It, Write it and Know it activities.
The flash cards - and the ability to customize your flashcards.
Learning phrases as opposed to just vocabulary
The point, progress and streak information.
The Rocket Fuel emails are very helpful.

Cons:
I could locate only one pronunciation lesson. It would be help to have more. (Note: that lessons indicates that there is further help included in lesson 3.6, but that doesn't appear to be a pronunciation lesson.)
Some of the audio, done by the native speaker, is unclear. Either the first portion of the audio is cut short, or there is lack of clarity in the audio.

Because of the clarity issues of the audio, I become quickly frustrated. I've verified that the issue is with the audio itself by trying a headset and bluetooth speakers, comparing them with other audios. Unfortunatly, this single issue is my reason for cancellation. :(