Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Paul Taylor

Paul Taylor

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I have used other courses and this is by far the best. It matches my goal of being able to have a conversation with real people. I was even surprised that on the app for iPhone I was able to record my voice and match it to a native speaker. I feel that the time I spend interacting with this course is time well spent.

The price is an added attraction. In one service for Spanish in just two months you would have spent more money. So far this is a bargain!

S S

S S

Rocket French London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

Jeffrey Pogue

Jeffrey Pogue

Rocket Russian Knoxville, TN , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I took the free course in Rocket Russian and I must say that taking just the free lessons I have learned how to say some important Russian phrases and I am able to speak those phrases just like a native speaker. Just a few days ago I didn't know even the first word in Russian. However just after a few lessons I can say several words. Rocket Russian has some great tutors that break each word down so that when you speak you can speak as if you have been speaking the language all of your life. I have noticed that the way they break down each word they are also training your ear to not just be able to speak the language but also hear what is being said. I plan on purchasing the complete course because I believe that Rocket Russian has much more to offer which is well worth the money. I have spent lots of money taking language courses in college in other languages but I didn't learn this much, this quick. I think Rocket Russian is an awesome way to learn a new language. I wish I had discovered this course long ago.

Fabian Schneider

Fabian Schneider

Rocket Japanese Hamburg , Germany

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

(Japanese, Level 1 review) Methodically located somewhere between Pimsleur, YesJapan/Japanese From Zero and Japanesepod101, Rocket Japanese provides a strong, content-rich guided learning experience that can serve as a backbone to any serious self-learning effort. Of all the programs I have tried (including Rosetta Stone, Textfugu, WaniKani, Living Language, the Genki textbooks and those mentioned above), this is certainly the most comprehensive and challenging from the start.
Conversation exercises, which are at the core of the program, are very well executed and the speech recognition system ensures that there is a degree of accountability here. For auditive learners such as myself, these work just as well if not better than Pimsleur, which is an old but effective way to memorize phrases and gain some initial conversational skills.
The main weakness of Rocket Japanese comes in the lack of a spaced repetition system. I STRONGLY advise learners to use an external flashcard software (such as Anki) or analogue flashcards for their vocab learning. Since actually creating flashcards is in itself good practice, however, I wouldn't deduct any points for this given the overall strong showing on display.

Read More

Adam Miholics

Adam Miholics

Rocket Russian Hungary

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I have been searching for a long time for a Russian course that is appropriate for beginners and Rocket Russian offers everything I hoped for and even more: it is not only well structured and very easy to use but it offers a more practical approach to language learning than most language school and this helps you to reach conversational fluency in a relatively short period of time. It is also fun to use since you are collecting points while learning and you are competing with other students. This feature makes it addictive and it is a good source of motivation.

Prerana Saikia

Prerana Saikia

Rocket Japanese Guwahati , India

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

Finally! I can learn what I've always wanted to. Thanks to Rocket Languages, it helps me master a second language as if it were my own and twice as fast. The systematic lesson plan enables me to approach my lesson at my own pace and allows me to understand about the language in depth. Short, precise and intensive, it will help anyone master another language like they were natives, in no time.

Ella Aerni

Ella Aerni

Rocket Chinese omaha NE , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

It is awesome. I learned so much. I am still just a beginner, but learned so much sense we bought it. Thanks I love it so much. I hope a lot of people learn stuff through it. Rocket Chinese is the best.

Chalapathi nandiwada

Chalapathi nandiwada

Rocket Hindi telangana , India

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

it is OK with rocket Hindi langue. But it is limited . i.e., There are explaining some basics with good understanding. we will learn all the basic words, but if we stick to those words, we can manage Hindi, but we cant speak Hindi like native speaker.
we still have to learn other content and practice alot apart from the rocket Hindi material.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Chalapathi - As of 2019, the Rocket Hindi Language & Culture lessons have been fully rewritten and updated. Hindi can be a tricky language as there is no set way to teach it, however we think we have cracked it!

Alice Glover

Alice Glover

Rocket Spanish Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I like the format and emphasis on spoken language in the Rocket languages online courses. However, I was disappointed in Rocket Spanish because it is totally geared towards younger travellers going to South America, whereas I am an older person spending a few weeks in Spain. There was very little clear advice as to differences in pronunciation, grammar or vocabulary for the language as spoken in Spain - just occasional references. There were no systematic examples of polite conversation with an older person such as a hostess or landlady. I spent a lot of time trying to work out the polite forms of the questions and answers for the ones included in the lessons but had no way of checking whether my attempts were correct. There was no list of days of the week or months of the year which I got from a dictionary but it would have been good to have them included in more of the conversations - they're pretty basic.

Nato Suon

Nato Suon

Rocket Japanese Siemreap , Cambodia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

love it! Makes learning a language fun and enjoyable. I was very hesitate to go with the program. But found it to be better than Rosetta stone and others out there. Not only are you able to learn new language, but you are able to practice them in different ways...