Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3489 Customer reviews

Aria Vahidi

Aria Vahidi

Rocket French Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

The very special method which is used by Rocket language is so amazing that not only you won't be tired, but also you will be persuaded to learn more and more each day and that's what makes this program unique.

I'm learning French course by using Rocket language and as an international student who is living in France I can tell that I'm using 100% of the material that I've learned through the course in each day of my staying here from doing some errands to book a whole trip and asking for an advice from a local person.

subscribing to this program was one the best decision that I've made so far, Thanks Rocket Language.

Hava Marneweck

Hava Marneweck

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I got this course because it was one of the few affordable programs that asked for a one time fee instead of a subscription. It has been really useful for learning Spanish. In a week I have learned greetings, how to ask for names, and how to ask for things. I still have to go back to previous lessons and review again and again so that I don't forget words as I move forward. The recordings of the conversations and the flashcards are the best since it's great to hear what people actually sound like when they say these words. The thing I'm most reassured by is that the things I've been learning will be immediately useful in normal conversation. Sometimes when I'm out and about I've heard some of the words I've learned in lessons 1.1-1.3 and I don't even live near a lot of Spanish speaking people!

Amelia Potts

Amelia Potts

Rocket Chinese United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I was somewhat reluctant to spend money on a Chinese language course as there are so many free resources available online. However, I decided to invest in Rocket Chinese so that I could follow a clear, structured course, to help me learn useful Chinese before I move to China to study later this year. I am so glad I did, as the course has been great. I love that I can download the audio lessons to practise when I have no internet access. I also like how each lesson contains not only the interactive audio, but also writing and speaking exercises, with the ability to record my speech and hear it back to compare it to the native speaker. I have already recommended Rocket Chinese to others who will be moving to study in China at the same time as myself.

Abe Wischnia

Abe Wischnia

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

Initially I liked the program. But there are some frustrating elements that could be improved.
1. Too often new nouns are presented without the prefix. To really build vocabulary, we need to know whether a noun is masculine or feminine.
2. Too often expressions are presented only in the casual "tu" form. Yet most of the time we would likely need to use the formal "vous" form. But that is not provided in many of the lessons.
3. Some of the vocabulary in the lessons is not very practical. It would be better if the words chosen for a lesson were those most likely to be used on a daily basis.
4. The program does not save your progress. You have to remember where you left off. When I log in it always takes me back to an early lesson that was completed some time ago.

Paul Taylor

Paul Taylor

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I have used other courses and this is by far the best. It matches my goal of being able to have a conversation with real people. I was even surprised that on the app for iPhone I was able to record my voice and match it to a native speaker. I feel that the time I spend interacting with this course is time well spent.

The price is an added attraction. In one service for Spanish in just two months you would have spent more money. So far this is a bargain!

S S

S S

Rocket French London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

Jeffrey Pogue

Jeffrey Pogue

Rocket Russian Knoxville, TN , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I took the free course in Rocket Russian and I must say that taking just the free lessons I have learned how to say some important Russian phrases and I am able to speak those phrases just like a native speaker. Just a few days ago I didn't know even the first word in Russian. However just after a few lessons I can say several words. Rocket Russian has some great tutors that break each word down so that when you speak you can speak as if you have been speaking the language all of your life. I have noticed that the way they break down each word they are also training your ear to not just be able to speak the language but also hear what is being said. I plan on purchasing the complete course because I believe that Rocket Russian has much more to offer which is well worth the money. I have spent lots of money taking language courses in college in other languages but I didn't learn this much, this quick. I think Rocket Russian is an awesome way to learn a new language. I wish I had discovered this course long ago.

Fabian Schneider

Fabian Schneider

Rocket Japanese Hamburg , Germany

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

(Japanese, Level 1 review) Methodically located somewhere between Pimsleur, YesJapan/Japanese From Zero and Japanesepod101, Rocket Japanese provides a strong, content-rich guided learning experience that can serve as a backbone to any serious self-learning effort. Of all the programs I have tried (including Rosetta Stone, Textfugu, WaniKani, Living Language, the Genki textbooks and those mentioned above), this is certainly the most comprehensive and challenging from the start.
Conversation exercises, which are at the core of the program, are very well executed and the speech recognition system ensures that there is a degree of accountability here. For auditive learners such as myself, these work just as well if not better than Pimsleur, which is an old but effective way to memorize phrases and gain some initial conversational skills.
The main weakness of Rocket Japanese comes in the lack of a spaced repetition system. I STRONGLY advise learners to use an external flashcard software (such as Anki) or analogue flashcards for their vocab learning. Since actually creating flashcards is in itself good practice, however, I wouldn't deduct any points for this given the overall strong showing on display.

Read More

Adam Miholics

Adam Miholics

Rocket Russian Hungary

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I have been searching for a long time for a Russian course that is appropriate for beginners and Rocket Russian offers everything I hoped for and even more: it is not only well structured and very easy to use but it offers a more practical approach to language learning than most language school and this helps you to reach conversational fluency in a relatively short period of time. It is also fun to use since you are collecting points while learning and you are competing with other students. This feature makes it addictive and it is a good source of motivation.

Prerana Saikia

Prerana Saikia

Rocket Japanese Guwahati , India

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

Finally! I can learn what I've always wanted to. Thanks to Rocket Languages, it helps me master a second language as if it were my own and twice as fast. The systematic lesson plan enables me to approach my lesson at my own pace and allows me to understand about the language in depth. Short, precise and intensive, it will help anyone master another language like they were natives, in no time.