Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4001 Customer reviews

76.4% (3057)

15.8% (633)

4.9% (198)

1.9% (78)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

GITANJALI SHUKLA
2021 Edition
review

GITANJALI SHUKLA

Rocket French India

Submitted: 7 months ago

4 Likes

This interactive course has by far helped me enjoy the learning process so much more than I expected. It has a great approach towards the beginners and j'adore apprendre le français.

Artimedes Velasquez
2021 Edition
review

Artimedes Velasquez

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

12 Likes

Rocket Languages is absolutely amazing, this course offers so many languages that you can learn and benefit from. If you want to learn a different language this is a ideal place to start. Thank you.

Glenn Callaghan
2021 Edition
review

Glenn Callaghan

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 7 months ago

7 Likes

This course is fantastic. It also helps to appreciate the language by being taught about the culture of Japan, and the way the language is used in modern day colloquial situations.

Lee Rudnicki
2021 Edition
review

Lee Rudnicki

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

This was an amazing experience until the 2021 update, which reformatted all of my notes, and pretty much trashed a year of work. UGH.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Lee - We fixed the issues you were having. It is all sorted now!

Silas Robichaud
2021 Edition
review

Silas Robichaud

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

I think that it’s a very good program but it has some flaws. The voice recognition doesn’t always work, and the same goes with audio playback or audio voice. Which can be very frustrating.

Hugh Hunter
2021 Edition
review

Hugh Hunter

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 7 months ago

6 Likes

My trial Rocket Italian Course has introduced me to a new way of learning a language. Best of all is the feeling of interactivity you have with the course. The presenters have a very relaxed, informal attitude which adds to the enjoyment of the course. I can speak French at an intermediate level but learning Italian with the Rocket Language method has been more effective and much more fun than traditional ways of language learning. I am certainly encouraged to continue the course with the aim of attaining the highest level eventually.

Naruto Uzumaki
2021 Edition
review

Naruto Uzumaki

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

2 Likes

One thing that i like about Rocket Language is how it is so easy to learn japonese

Lupita Cortez
2021 Edition
review

Lupita Cortez

Rocket Italian Mexico

Submitted: 7 months ago

5 Likes

I love this course, it is very interactive and the creators were very creative and intelligent because they apply the constructivist theory, thus making whoever takes the course more interested.

Robin Steitz
2021 Edition
review

Robin Steitz

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

I think I found an error in the second lesson --- "Du sprichst gut Deutsch" is ungrammatical -- it should be either "Du sprichst gutes Deutsch" or "Du sprichst gut deutsch"
The set-up seems great and I think there's a lot to learn here but if there are simple errors like that already I'm not sure how much I trust the whole program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Robin - Nope, what we have is correct! Du sprichst gut Deutsch "You speak German well (literally: You speak well German)" and Du sprichst gutes Deutsch "You speak good German" are both grammatical sentences; they both appear in phraseboxes in the lesson and are explained briefly in the audio.

In both sentences, we're talking about the language (das Deutsch), which means that it is a noun and it must be capitalized. The word deutsch without a capital would be an adjective. In the first sentence, gut "well" is an adverb that is modifying sprichst "speak" and in the second sentence, gutes is an adjective that is modifying Deutsch. I hope that's helpful!

Punjab singh
2021 Edition
review

Punjab singh

Rocket Italian India

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

Italian is learning full perfect about italian all