Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3955 Customer reviews

76.4% (3023)

15.8% (625)

4.9% (195)

1.9% (77)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

t h i n k e r
2021 Edition
review

t h i n k e r

Rocket Korean Philippines

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

I learned a lot on my first day. At first, it took a minute to familiarize with pronunciation but at the same time I'm enjoying it. I really wanted to learn Korean in an easiest way so I'm thankful that I found rocket languages to learn with.

John Tye
2021 Edition
review

John Tye

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

Why is an Owl and a Koala so important in Italian?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi John - The letter K is only used on foreign loan words in Italian, and "Koala" is just an example. And as far as owls go, well they are just too cute to exclude.

David Allan
2021 Edition
review

David Allan

Rocket German Glastonbury, CT , United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

12 Likes

Really like the German lessons. I have tried some other software - Rocket German is much better. I especially like that the lesson plan also covers grammar and culture. It's not just learning by repetition. I also like the way it encourages learning by multiple ways. The lessons are well structured and provide great sets of practice exercises. I have found it works better having a dedicated headset.

Sharon Kennedy
2021 Edition
review

Sharon Kennedy

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

12 Likes

I love you, Rocket Spanish. I am learning so much. I really appreciate that your technology is easy to use. You are the BEST! The lessons are fun and never, ever boring. The subject matter is always interesting. Just today I wrote down three pages of new vocabulary from one new lesson. When I take a class at a language school in person I never get that much new vocabulary in one lesson! Thank you so much for this great way of learning Spanish!

Leticia Vidaurre
2021 Edition
review

Leticia Vidaurre

Rocket Inglés Guatemala

Submitted: 6 months ago

4 Likes

es divertido y lo maravilloso es que se puede repetir cuantas veces sea necesario, hasta lograr la entonación que se requiere, sin que lo hagan sentir a uno mal. Creo que por fin lograré hablar otro idioma. Me siento animada.

Shrine Nacino
2021 Edition
review

Shrine Nacino

Rocket Korean Philippines

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

Many of korean language is so hard to learn but for me in the first its so hard and next its challenging to do the korean language, well the others says that its basic but for me its so very very hard to understand.

arran willcocks
2021 Edition
review

arran willcocks

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

Plenty to learn. Some things I prefer to learn is a slightly different order

Bianca Marotta
2021 Edition
review

Bianca Marotta

Rocket Arabic United Kingdom

Submitted: 6 months ago

8 Likes

I already had started to teach myself and learn from Egyptian friends but wanted to add to my vocab and feel more confident in the language. It is easy to use and follow. I like the different sections, listening, reading and the repetition to help learn

David Cates
2021 Edition
review

David Cates

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

3 Likes

Really great platform with so many modalities to learn Italian. Write, speak and flash cards. Very pleased with how easy Rocket makes it to learn a new language.

Zac Curtis
2021 Edition
review

Zac Curtis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

8 Likes

I have only been doing the Spanish course for nine days, and I have already learned so much Spanish! The course is very well designed, and repeating lessons from previous days really helps reinforce what I have learned. Definitely a great program for anyone who is interested in learning a new language.