Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3500 Customer reviews

Richard Greenfield

Richard Greenfield

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

10 Likes

I love this app. I have tried many other apps and they don't compare to Rocket. I had taken one class in Japanese at a local college and couldn't continue because of scheduling conflicts. Rocket Japanese has allowed me to continue studying Japanese. It is the next best thing to being in class. I have found the lessons to be extremely informative and, most importantly, relevant. The lessons are real world examples of conversations that I might actually have. I highly recommend this program.

Kevin Gongon

Kevin Gongon

Rocket Japanese MD , United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

10 Likes

Rocket japan is great, I haven't finished yet but I can already talk to my Japanese classmates. I had purchased it during a sale and got all 3 levels for 150 which for me made it a good deal but after using it I definitely would have bought it at full price. definitely recommend this if you're on the fence between two different programs rocket japan is just so polished, not to mention they have an app that works amazingly well. 10 out of 10 I recommend.

Susan Drumheller

Susan Drumheller

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 12 months ago

10 Likes

I've tried a number of language learning systems, and Rocket Spanish is by far the best fit for me. I've already recommended it to a number of friends.

Maya Kherani

Maya Kherani

Rocket German CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

PROS: I like the layout and the reinforcement. Some might say the course is repetitive, but I find that it actually takes that much repetition to actually stick.

CONS: The German narrators are a little too "peppy" which can get annoying, but that's ok. I would love to see the special characters (non-English) as easy buttons at the bottom of the text box, instead of having to open the keyboard every time. It really slows down the learning to do that.

Troy S

Troy S

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

Over the years I've tried to learn German through adult ed classes (results depended too much on individual teacher), Rosetta Stone (a very poor approach), and Duolingo (good, but missing some important learning elements). I love the multi-faceted Rocket Language approach and it's the method that works for me! Vielen Dank!

Maria Machado

Maria Machado

Rocket Italian Rio Grande do Sul , Brazil

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

Rocket italian is not bad, but it could be so much better.

I'm still studying Level 1 - Unit 3 but I have noticed several issues:
- The audio tracks are a bit long for my taste. They take from 20 to 30 minutes and are spoken very slowly. The website and the app don't allow you to speed it up, so you have to download the tracks in order to do it;
- The conversations are between a native italian and a heavily accented american. I am not a native english speaker and several of the rocket students also aren't so I don't see why not using only native italian speakers on the audio tracks
- There are several small translation mistakes and inadequacies, over time they start being annoying;
- Some audios should be reviewed/updated, the other day I heard one that made reference to the year 2008.

Also, Rocket Languages is oblivious to the existence of potential students in developing countries (as in my case) when establishing their pricing strategy. These courses are way more expensive for me, for instance, as they are for my american or european counterparts, when purchase power is concerned.

Rocket languages also does not give meaningful discounts when you enroll in more than one language.

sarah a

sarah a

Rocket Japanese MN , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

The voice narrator needs to be replaced, she is too monotone. Lessons should still to an extent reteach verb forms or grammar rules they have mentioned before, instead of telling the audience to refer to an obscure moment in a previous audio session. Besides that, the course is helpful.

Cat Price

Cat Price

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

This is the most effective Japanese program I've tried so far. I love the reinforcement after every lesson. I have Duolingo and listen to the Pimsleur learning course through Audible, and I think the Rocket Japanese course really puts everything together nicely. Already, I feel like my Japanese has definitely improved.

Ashil T. Sebastian

Ashil T. Sebastian

Rocket French Karnataka , India

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

The format is very interesting and easy to learn. The lessons are in bite-sized chunks and easy to memorise. I started about a week back and I am happy with the progress I am making. Thank you Rocket Languages!

D EVANS

D EVANS

Rocket Italian Shropshire , United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I completed the trial of Rocket Italian and was suitably impressed to invest in the full course including levels 2 and 3. I really enjoy the lessons and have made more progress with this course than any other I have tried. I particularly like the ability to interact with the dialogue, the voice recognition, and the mobile app so that I can review/continue my lessons when on the move. Although I initially hesitated making a purchase because of the price, I rationalised the decision based on the fact that Rocket Language offered something better than learning from a book/CD audio course, and it's a lot cheaper and more convenient than attending classes or personal 1-1 lessons. I also realised that making the purchase confirmed how serious I was about wanting to learn Italian and sealed my commitment to doing it. In fact, given the quality of source material, and the ingenious use of tech, I regard my purchase as 'good value for money' and would certainly recommend Rocket Italian to others. There has clearly been a lot of work given to making this course as good as it is.

Read More