Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3395 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Ashil T. Sebastian

Ashil T. Sebastian

Rocket French Karnataka , India

Submitted: 10 months ago

10 Likes

The format is very interesting and easy to learn. The lessons are in bite-sized chunks and easy to memorise. I started about a week back and I am happy with the progress I am making. Thank you Rocket Languages!

D EVANS

D EVANS

Rocket Italian Shropshire , United Kingdom

Submitted: 10 months ago

10 Likes

I completed the trial of Rocket Italian and was suitably impressed to invest in the full course including levels 2 and 3. I really enjoy the lessons and have made more progress with this course than any other I have tried. I particularly like the ability to interact with the dialogue, the voice recognition, and the mobile app so that I can review/continue my lessons when on the move. Although I initially hesitated making a purchase because of the price, I rationalised the decision based on the fact that Rocket Language offered something better than learning from a book/CD audio course, and it's a lot cheaper and more convenient than attending classes or personal 1-1 lessons. I also realised that making the purchase confirmed how serious I was about wanting to learn Italian and sealed my commitment to doing it. In fact, given the quality of source material, and the ingenious use of tech, I regard my purchase as 'good value for money' and would certainly recommend Rocket Italian to others. There has clearly been a lot of work given to making this course as good as it is.

Read More

Elizabeth Nivison

Elizabeth Nivison

Rocket Italian Winter Park, Florida , United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

10 Likes

I am fully enjoying learning Italian with Rocket Languages. It's a program that is very thorough and easy to use. I have tried other programs in the past and would find them very boring. I am very happy I bought the program!

Liina Ostumaa

Liina Ostumaa

Rocket Arabic Estonia

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

It really teaches language well. I am learning Egyptian Arabic and I love how Rocket Arabic is teaching to talk, read and write. Good tests and good well organised audio lessons. The most important is to be learing yourself and this app is really helpful. Well useable in phone or laptop any time.

Cissy Aberg

Cissy Aberg

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

English is my first language and I also know a lot of Spanish as a result of formal study and where I grew up. I’m trying to learn some Italian to prepare for an extended stay planned for fall 2019. I’m 62 and work full-time and was concerned I wouldn’t make time for this, but it’s starting to be easy as I familiarize myself with the system. It’s easy to turn something on while I’m excercising or on the way home from work and learn something new or review a prior lesson in fifteen minutes. I’m hoping for great things!

Rick Coulis

Rick Coulis

Rocket Spanish Burlington , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I've taken several college level Spanish courses and learned words and conjugations but very little speaking and that is my weakness. I started with the first lesson on Rocket, and I found the hearing, speaking, and reading along with immediate reinforcement has really helped my ability to communicate in Spanish. I've just finished the first section of level 1 and my confidence has improved.

Jaclyn Sakura

Jaclyn Sakura

Rocket Korean Japan

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

For an independent visual learner, this is one of the greatest products in the language acquisition industry. In one month, Rocket Korean has improved my recognition of native speech and natural pronunciation to a point of satisfaction that I could not reach after three years of formal study in a language academy and travel in South Korea. I look forward to using this program to bring my Japanese to a higher level of fluency, as well. The thrill of measuring progress alongside other users in the leaderboard is motivating, and the ability to move at my own pace has great value. Keep up the excellent work!

Bill Smith

Bill Smith

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I started to learn Spanish at an Adult Community College and it was hard going because there were insufficient resources and I was hampered by the pace of other learners.

I researched many online systems but settled for Rocket Languages for a few reasons:
1) It's good value for money and has received good reviews
2) All of the resources are downloadable for offline use
3) With a 60 day money back guarentee, how can you go wrong?

Now I have some experience with the system I can say that the content is very good, everything so far seems to be explained accurately. There are interactive lessons with voice recognition, so learners can check their pronunciation, quizes, flash cards, written tests and more. The system itself is easy to navigate.

Learners work at their own pace and can go quickly over items that are already known or lessons can be repeated where required.

Only one minor criticism so far and that is I wanted the course for trips to Spain not Latin America, but I knew this before buying the course. I can overcome the minor differences by drawing on existing knowledge or the information could easily be researched.

Greg Robinson

Greg Robinson

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I've used many language learning courses, and have found this one to be particularly impressive. I think the writing aspect of new vocabulary is vital, and something that tends to be overlooked by other methods; the ease of revision is also a major point in its favour, through flashcards, repeating activities already done, and so on. I've been using this for French, and would certainly consider purchasing a package for another language. The free trial was also a great way of allowing me to make up my mind before investing in the course. I'd certainly recommend this to anyone else seeking an effective way of starting a language.

Ana K

Ana K

Rocket French CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I JUST BOUGHT THE TRAVELOGUE AND I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.!!! This version does not give the sentence by sentence AUDIO translation: first spoken in French then telling you what it is in English, which DOES NOT MAKE IT USEFUL WHILE DRIVING OR WORKING OUT. THIS VERSION LIMITS ABILITY TO USE IT BEST WHILE ONLY ABLE TO READ THE TRANSLATIONS. THE USAGE IS MUCH MORE LIMITED!!!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ana - You will be pleased to know that we have added in audio tracks in both English and French to the Rocket French Travelogues. Effectively they now work like an audio book. Not only that we added in subtitles so you can follow along more easily with the apps or desktop versions.