Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Sueda Erzin

Sueda Erzin

Rocket Arabic Turkey

Submitted: 1 month ago

8 Likes

I started learning Egyptian Arabic with a teacher, however only learning from a teacher does not satisfy me, I had to do more! My problem was, I could not find an application that could help me with Egyptian especially, all of them were for Modern Standard Arabic. Thanks to Rocket Languages I am able to enjoy the experience.

PF Roux

PF Roux

Rocket Arabic Cypress, TX , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I have been looking for a good Arabic learning program for a while. I have tried a few - none really worked. Then I found Rocket - and I must say it has been an overall good experience so far (I'm only three weeks into the program). The learning tools - flashcards, "hear it, say it", etc. are absolutely great and for that only, the whole program is worth it.
There are only two (minor) downsides to it, that perhaps Rocket could improve on:
1. While there's a very good structure to the overall program, I do feel like I could use some guidance as to how to progress (i.e. audio, then grammar, then writing, etc.). There is no such thing right now - or maybe I haven't found it, and some of the audio course refers to the grammar lesson that I haven't looked at yet.
2. A list of other useable resources could be interesting too. Pointing to websites or YouTube channels or what-not could be interesting to listen to more Arabic, too.

Overall a great experience so far, that I would recommend to anyone interested in learning a language.

Carly Boler

Carly Boler

Rocket Arabic Florida , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

My fiancé is Egyptian and I wanted to become fluent in Egyptian Arabic - highly recommend. This is really helping me.

Mary Wylie

Mary Wylie

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

I really enjoy just plunging right into conversational Arabic and leaving the grammar till later. It seems more like the way children learn their own language. I like the way the speakers are energetic and optimistic!
I strongly agree with another reviewer who asked that there be a bar on the side of the page that refers to previous vocabulary - so we don't have to scroll up-up-up to find the words we're looking for. You mentioned that you will be adding this feature soon, but his question was about RocketSpanish. Will my course (RocketArabic) be getting this feature also?
I have one more request. Is there some way to help us learn how to say the handful of "confused for each other" sets of letters in the Arabic alphabet? Like a video or a medical-type cartoon showing the position of the tongue etc when pronouncing these letters? The letters whose sounds don't appear in English are very frustrating. Just listening to them over and over is not helping me say them correctly. Kind of discouraging!
Overall I'm really enjoying the course though. Definitely the best approach to language I've ever experienced!

Response from Rocket Languages: We will be displaying the vocab in the sidebar soon for all languages. And with regards your Arabic specific comments; I will put this to our linguistic experts and see what they say!

Helen Heuze

Helen Heuze

Rocket Arabic Sheffield , United Kingdom

Submitted: 7 months ago

4 Likes

I can't comment on customer service I haven't needed that but in all other areas I think it deserves five stars. There are lots of different parts of each lesson and I'm surprised how fast I've been learning. It's a difficult language, I've learnt Spanish and French before and this is obviously totally different but it's presented in a way which isn't boring, I love the way you can keep recording your voice and listening it back, comparing it to native speakers. The only thing I would like is a bigger quiz so you can test you know absolutely everything on it before you move on. But that is a small thing. I'm very glad I bought it.

Ivan Lucic

Ivan Lucic

Rocket Arabic Germany

Submitted: 7 months ago

8 Likes

Putting it simply, this program is lit! I consider it as one of the best tools to learn a foreign language effectively. You will notice the progress in no time. On top of that, you will have a lot of fun! The audio sessions are spot-on, fun and entertaining! This great program will teach you how to speak the target language - and learning won't feel like an obligation at all.

Jude Yeaton

Jude Yeaton

Rocket Arabic Youngstown, Ohio , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

5 Likes

I have no plans to visit Egypt, but I want to read Naguib Mafouz's books without having to look up all the dialog, word by word, so I was interested in at least an introduction to Egyptian. The Rocket Arabic course offers far more than an introduction - there's a mass of the spoken language, if not much grammar, which seems pretty easy after some MSA. I skipped ahead from Module 1 to Module 4 (which has a lesson with Naguib Mafouz in the title) and decided to finally try out the Chrome version to see how it graded my pronunciation. The app graded my MSA at 100% (set on Hard), but routinely flunked my Egyptian (around 30%) - it wanted quhlumu ruhsuhsun, not alum whatever for pencil. So I'm going back to Firefox and not worrying about the pronunciation, beyond trying to mimic the native speaker as closely as possible. Once I finish Module 4 I'll go back to 2 and proceed in order from there (happily skipping the lessons on numbers, which are absolutely essential when you're in a country but take an inordinate amount of time if you really just want a reading knowledge of a language).

As far as recommending Rocket Arabic to a friend, it really depends on what they want it for.

Read More

Joshua Brown

Joshua Brown

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

7 Likes

Wonderful teaching system so far! Much better than other methods I've tried.

Jennifer Emanuel

Jennifer Emanuel

Rocket Arabic Paris, Ky , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

5 Likes

i really like Rocket Languages! makes it easy and fun to learn , great for any age

leah marie

leah marie

Rocket Arabic United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 9 months ago

4 Likes

I have been living inthe UAE for 13 years now and haven't really had the time to officially learn arabic. I've been to Egypt a lot and it encouraged me to learn. I am so happy to find Egyptian Arabic course here and I am really progressing a lot.

I would love to learn more after this course. You could learn at your own pace. I usually do the reviews of past lesson before i head on to another lesson. An i find this more helpful for me. I also practice speaking what i learned to arabic friends and they are impressed.

Thank you for this and i wish Rocket Languages more success.

Ma'a assalama!