Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Amelia Potts

Amelia Potts

Rocket Chinese United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

I was somewhat reluctant to spend money on a Chinese language course as there are so many free resources available online. However, I decided to invest in Rocket Chinese so that I could follow a clear, structured course, to help me learn useful Chinese before I move to China to study later this year. I am so glad I did, as the course has been great. I love that I can download the audio lessons to practise when I have no internet access. I also like how each lesson contains not only the interactive audio, but also writing and speaking exercises, with the ability to record my speech and hear it back to compare it to the native speaker. I have already recommended Rocket Chinese to others who will be moving to study in China at the same time as myself.

Sue Mann

Sue Mann

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

6 Likes

I have just returned from my first-ever trip to China. For 6 months prior to my trip, the Rocket Chinese course helped me learn basic conversational skills that resulted in many compliments from tour guides, drivers, flight attendants, hotel personnel and other native speakers. I am inspired to continue my studies and return to China someday with a higher command of the language. Rocket Chinese offers very effective tools to achieve this.

Cindy Danner

Cindy Danner

Rocket Chinese Roy, Utah , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

One of the most awesome programs available online to help individuals learn and practice other languages. You’re investment will not be wasted with their programs and the benefits are exponentially sound in the opportunity this program will provide you as a second language learner! Sign up now for Rocket Language, as the world will be your oyster!

Kevin Brown

Kevin Brown

Rocket Chinese Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I initially loved the course because I used it in my mobile driving back and forth to work.

But once I got to level 3 I found the explanation of the dialogue to be very lacking. Essentially it required me to sit down in front of a computer. It was no longer a course I could do while driving.

Janet Hatanaka

Janet Hatanaka

Rocket Chinese Canada

Submitted: 2 years ago

3 Likes

I love the multiple different ways/techniques they employ to make sure that you understand it by reading, writing, listening and having conversation. By the end of the lesson I really am familiar with the words. The work bank also helps break down all the meanings if you still are having trouble after the audio. I am very happy so far.

Natalie Gardiner

Natalie Gardiner

Rocket Chinese NSW , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

I will be travelling to China in August to study Mandarin and attend an immersion course for 4 weeks. Rocket Chinese has helped me progress so much over the last month as I have committed to a daily routine of 30 minutes, consistent study and I can really notice the improvement in my knowledge and understanding. The great thing about Rocket Chinese is that I can listen and practice the Audio conversations while I'm driving! This will definitely give me a great foundation to work from for when I commence further mandarin studies in China!!

Nabeel Ahmed

Nabeel Ahmed

Rocket Chinese punjab , Pakistan

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

its really an awesome software
i learn many words from this software
i am learning chines language
hard for me to speak same like robot but i try
can anyone help me in another way ??
i like to learn chines language
i think i can lean
i am trying my best

Stephen Howden

Stephen Howden

Rocket Chinese Mildura , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

28 Likes

It's hard to think how Rocket Chinese could possibly be improved. The content is just amazing, everything from the language itself through to very helpful culture tips as well.

The hosts are delightful, easy to understand and a pleasure to learn from. Obviously Chinese is not the easiest of languages to learn and progress would be impossible without a very well thought out and executed training program such as this.

Well done to everyone involved, I'm thoroughly enjoying my language learning and I certainly appreciate all the hard work that must have gone into developing, improving and running the course.

Fred Burckbuchler

Fred Burckbuchler

Rocket Chinese Florida , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

2 Likes

This is excellent because Rocket records your pronunciation, which as far as I know, isn't possible on any other program. Also Dave is an encouraging mentor. This is just so hard for an old guy like me, his encouragement is helpful.

Ella Aerni

Ella Aerni

Rocket Chinese omaha NE , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

It is awesome. I learned so much. I am still just a beginner, but learned so much sense we bought it. Thanks I love it so much. I hope a lot of people learn stuff through it. Rocket Chinese is the best.