Rocket Italian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Italian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Italian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

471 Customer reviews

5 Stars

79.6% (375)

4 Stars

12.7% (60)

3 Stars

3.8% (18)

2 Stars

2.8% (13)

1 Star

1.1% (5)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Kathleen Lynch
2021 Edition
review

Kathleen Lynch

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

3 Likes

I have used so many language apps and programs and Rocket is by far the best. I had been looking for something that I could simply listen to because I am often on the move and not able to interact. Learning while driving, gardening, vacuuming (lol) or even catching up on work on my computer is really convenient. That said, it still has an interactive option to utilize. The instructors are charming, the content is completely pertinent and there are even cultural tips. I am traveling to Italy in three weeks and have learned so much in the last two weeks that I feel confident I will at the very least be able to politely communicate and find my way around while there. Grazie!

DINH Quoc Trinh
2021 Edition
review

DINH Quoc Trinh

Rocket Italian Vietnam

Submitted: 23 days ago

5 Likes

This course is very good for me! Since 2009 i already knew about this rocket app, and i did have a good chance to learn Italian when study master course in architecture in Milano from 2010 to 2012 . But that time my English was not quite ok then i just concentrate to English but not Italian, that's the biggest mistake i had when i was in Italy. 10 years later, now i start again with Italian and try to push myself to study 1 language in every 2 years! Hope i can speak 5 languages when i am 50 (now i am 40). Really love ROCKET, personally i fell if you learn a language everyday about 1 or 1.5 hours with strong intension to the target language, you will be able to speak a language within a year with Rocket APP. Hope Rocket can produce more languages for US - the Learners!

Leslie Cioffi
2021 Edition
review

Leslie Cioffi

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I’ve just finished the first 4 lessons, and I am so enjoying this language program! Maria and Alex make the learning fun, yes; but the repetition is so helpful, and that they break it up with little facts about Italian customs mixed with a bit of grammar. The way they alternate between normal cadence of speech mixed with slow is great, too. And the reviews of the prior lesson at the beginning of the following one -

James Morone
2021 Edition
review

James Morone

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

This is a fabulous set of exercises -- the best language learning program I've tried (and I've tried a lot of them). Just one small criticism. The host, Alex, has a strong American accent. No offense, Alex, but step aside and let the wonderful Italian speakers take over. I cringe a little every time I hear his not very Italian sounding Italian. Otherwise: Great course

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, James. We just wanted to let you know that in Level 2, the Interactive Audio lessons are between two native Italian speakers. All the best with your Italian language learning, and please don't hesitate to contact the Customer Support team if there is anything we can help you with.

Jen Harris
2021 Edition
review

Jen Harris

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

These lessons are so fun and I am enjoying learning a new language this way! I can't wait to get to Italy and be able to speak the language.

Mahdiye b
2021 Edition
review

Mahdiye b

Rocket Italian Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

thanks a million for such an amazing app.
Grazie Alex and Maria

Lincoln Lincoln
2021 Edition
review

Lincoln Lincoln

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

This is perhaps the best course out there for conversational Italian. I've trialled a few! It teaches whole sentences from typical social situations and still gives you a grounding in grammar. Once you have heard a conversation, the course uses lots of techniques (flash cards, role plays, pronunciation practice) to make sure you retain it and it works! There is a good emphasis on holiday scenarios which is exactly what I wanted. I bought Level 1 using a discount voucher (google around) and £50 (after VAT) felt like good value for the amount and quality of content. The back and forth between the presenters is entertaining and Rocket Languages has managed to make learning fun.

Inês mota
2021 Edition
review

Inês mota

Rocket Italian Portugal

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

The lessons are great! I'd definetly listen to them again, they helped me a lot improving my italian skills, grazie.

Z Cole
2021 Edition
review

Z Cole

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

2 Likes

This programme is not only easy to use, it offers a variety of teaching methods to suit every learner. Pretty fun, too.

Penny (Elizabeth) Stewart
2021 Edition
review

Penny (Elizabeth) Stewart

Rocket Italian Australia

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

It’s great. I have to listen a few times to take in but I’m old! It’s not so facile. I love the oral, audio, written all at the same time. The words stick. Cultural comments good. I have to get back to my lesson!