Rocket Italian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Italian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Italian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

449 Customer reviews

5 Stars

79.5% (357)

4 Stars

12.9% (58)

3 Stars

3.6% (16)

2 Stars

2.9% (13)

1 Star

1.1% (5)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Michael H Lambert
2021 Edition
review

Michael H Lambert

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

0 Likes

I prefer more grammar rules and explanations starting out. So far the program is very basic. More vocabulary would be better.

Josue Flaco
2021 Edition
review

Josue Flaco

Rocket Italian Italy

Submitted: 12 days ago

3 Likes

As a military member currently station in Italy and actively using Rocket Italian, I must share that this program works at its best! The program is fun, enjoyable, and very efficient at breaking the lessons to it's learners. The work staff even in distance are very credible and happy to help when needed. After only a few months of learning, I'm able to order my own food, pay my bills, catch a train speaking nothing but Italian. Most importantly, I am able to communicate with my significant other and her family and this is just the beginning. Rocket Italian, highly recommended to those passing through Italy or simply wanting to catch a new language.

Lucy Limaylla
2021 Edition
review

Lucy Limaylla

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 15 days ago

0 Likes

very good and easy to follow and learn. I love the way we can talked in the different dialogs and we can hear the way we talk. Nice course

Charles Gates
2021 Edition
review

Charles Gates

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 15 days ago

0 Likes

The voices of Maria and Alessandro in Rocket Italian are excellent. The voices imported from (I assume) Google Translate are at times incomprehensible (muffled or blurry). I've started using Google Translate directly on another tab to overcome these difficulties. Your IT people might want to explore the issue. Otherwise, the structure of the course fits my learning style and I am making steady progress. The audio criticism is not a deal breaker. I would recommend Rocket Italian to others.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We have emailed you directly for some examples of the audio that sounds muffled - as mentioned, all audio is recorded and edited in our studio, and we are having trouble replicating the issue. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Nicholas Lover
2021 Edition
review

Nicholas Lover

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

2 Likes

So far, Rocket Italian has been wonderful. I love the mix of interactive audio lessons and the Language & Culture lessons. It gives me the opportunity to learn both by immersing myself in real phrases AND by getting into the grammar and vocabulary. I like that I'm tasked with listening, speaking, reading and writing, and I combine it with my own note-taking and studying to really cement my learning.

Bob Marchese
2021 Edition
review

Bob Marchese

Rocket Italian Italy

Submitted: 29 days ago

0 Likes

This seemed like an excellent way to learn Italian. I have now lived here, in Italy, for two years and it is definitely essential that I can understand ir!

Chase Moratti
2021 Edition
review

Chase Moratti

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 29 days ago

0 Likes

It is not very good at hearing what you say and my class really doesn't like it.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the voice recognition. If you're not already, we strongly recommend that you use a headset to record yourself. If you are using your inbuilt mic, then it's likely that it will be picking up lots of background noise, and affecting your results. All the best with your lessons!

Martin Tombari
2021 Edition
review

Martin Tombari

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I've only been studying for two weeks, but so far I'm cautiously optimistic. I like the reinforcement exercises and hope they continue. Review, practice, reinforcement, and generalization are so important for language learning and these conditions of good learning seem to be built into the program so far. I'm a little turned off by the chattiness of the two conversants but that's just me.

Kwan Gee
2021 Edition
review

Kwan Gee

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Useful! Rocket Spanish and Rocket Italian is very good!

Garrett Olney
2021 Edition
review

Garrett Olney

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Unfortunately, the lessons in Level 2 are not as well done as Level 1. There is little value in attempting to repeat long directions (as in Lesson 8.4). It would be much more helpful to have us repeat short directions: turn left, turn right, make a U turn, go straight ahead, for example. Or, better yet, put the English down (Go to this street, turn left onto that street, make a U turn, etc.) and have us translate it into Italian, with the correct Italian phrase afterwards.