Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Hazel Elizabeth

Hazel Elizabeth

Rocket Italian New Zealand

Submitted: 4 days ago

3 Likes

Although it took me a whole year to get into a habit of using it, I am finally practicing regularly and progressing faster (lockdown meant no more excuses!).

I realized after some time that the timezone was probably set by default to the USA and I couldn't understand why I kept losing my streak even though I was practicing daily. This was initially de-motivating until I discovered I could change my settings very easily and changed the country to New Zealand.

The exercises are well designed to cover the key language areas and I find the system helps cement vocabulary really well. More quiz questions per lesson would be welcome and maybe more diversity of exercise type!

I believe app learning is a good way to get initial exposure to a new language and get a basic foundation in order to sign up to a class with other humans or take a trip overseas. I am confident that after a year of regular Rocket Italian I might be able to go for a level assessment at a language institute and skip the basic levels. I'm very happy with my purchase - it was a good investment and is worth every cent.

Presley A

Presley A

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 6 days ago

4 Likes

I highly recommend Rocket! This program is super engaging and covers all the bases of learning a new language. I'm just finishing up Level 1 of Rocket Italian and have already learned so much.

genaline cabije

genaline cabije

Rocket Italian Philippines

Submitted: 13 days ago

0 Likes

I love its new interface for language study and review. I look forward to more exciting language experience through Rocket Languages. Thanks for this trial version. I enjoy it a lot.

Scott Solazzo

Scott Solazzo

Rocket Italian New Jersey , United States

Submitted: 21 days ago

3 Likes

So far it is a great program. A lot of good exercises, and I like that you record yourself and can listen back. I can't wait to get more lessons finished.

Julie Tuck

Julie Tuck

Rocket Italian Northallerton , United Kingdom

Submitted: 23 days ago

2 Likes

Very comprehensive for a beginner with different forms of learning and the IT side works very well
Nice explanations

Kathy Lowry

Kathy Lowry

Rocket Italian Louisville, KY , United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

6 Likes

I've tried two other popular language learning problems.....but always was so disappointed...I'm extremely ADD and they just didn't work with me....however, Rocket rules....I'm so happy with this program and I am actually remembering what I learned....for a person who always struggled with learning, this has been wonderful.

Brandon Gilvey

Brandon Gilvey

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 29 days ago

2 Likes

I’ve tried a lot of different language learning resources and Rocket Italian is by far the best.

Markus Pfeiffer

Markus Pfeiffer

Rocket Italian Austria

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Its all in all a nice way to learn a language, I'm currently in the trial for Italian and Japanese as those are the 2 languages that I am currently learning. It would be even better if the app would not always crash when trying to do the flashcards.

Besides that I am happy with what this program offers.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Markus - I believe an update is due out to fix that FlashCard issue!

Omri Ulanovski

Omri Ulanovski

Rocket Italian Israel

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Overall seems like a good program, but when using the app or browser from the phone the audio recorder doesn’t work.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi there; it looks like you have been using the Safari browser on your iPhone. While our courses work on Safari on a desktop computer, for an iPhone we recommend using the Rocket Languages iOS app.

Kevin Lynch

Kevin Lynch

Rocket Italian Dana Point / California , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Rocket Italian is the best application for learning Italian; great dialogue and practice exercises reinforce learning in an enjoyable format