Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Vitor Jacinto

Vitor Jacinto

Rocket Italian Brazil

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

Terrible experience with the Rocket Languages. I have been struggling to find a motivation to keep studying but the boring experience that the platform gives you doesn't lead you anywhere. It's just a bunch of "repeat" this, "repeat "that" that you will be closing the browser before finishing the audio lesson. Not only that, the lack of explanation that the teachers give you and makes you need to find other places to learn it's absurd. If I knew this experience would go on, I would have chosen Google Translator instead. If I could come back, I wouldn't buy.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Vitor - Well, repetition is an integral part of language learning :) We try hard to keep our courses engaging and minimize the effort required through things liked spaced repetition to help with effective learning.

Tune Smith

Tune Smith

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

9 Likes

I've been trying to learn Italian for a few years now. I've tried everything from online classes to free programs like Duolingo. While I've learned some things, they all pale in comparison to what I've learned in just one week with Rocket Italian. I listen to the conversations while I make and eat breakfast, then I go to the program throughout the day to master the lesson. The following day, I review all previous lessons and then I move on to the next. I finally feel like I'm learning something!

Mickey Avenoso

Mickey Avenoso

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

9 Likes

It is very easy to download an audio lecture and listen along in the car. 20 minute lectures aren't too long to become bored or tired, and they're not too short to feel like you didn't receive enough information. I am not great at learning languages, but this program is actually helping me understand and speak Italian rather quickly!

Chris Maude

Chris Maude

Rocket Italian Reading , United Kingdom

Submitted: 11 months ago

9 Likes

Quite simply, Rocket works! I’ve tried other major products with previous languages, that weren’t nearly as effective as Rocket, despite them costing a lot. I am learning Italian at a much quicker rate than I expected based on previous experience, and it’s sticking! I like the repetition and reinforcement methodology, supported via multiple tools, including flash cards and voice recognition exercises. I highly recommend Rocket compared to others.

Maryanne Pemberton

Maryanne Pemberton

Rocket Italian Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

absolutely awesome...progressive with tons of review...native speakers and conversation that is relevant and grammar and sentence structure. I would love it there were also most common (2000?) vocabulary building lists to use. i am using other resources for that as i also want to start building vocabulary. The more words you know the better...not just introductory conversation.

Lauren Lavery

Lauren Lavery

Rocket Italian Lake Oswego, OR , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I absolutely love Rocket Italian. I have tried Duo Lingo and Rosetta Stone and this is by far the most effective program I've used. This program is unique in that you hear new vocabulary and grammatical concepts in the context of a conversation and then delve in to the grammar after seeing it in context. Whoever wrote this really knew what they were doing because you will complete one lesson and then later in the lesson, or even a few lessons later, the grammatical concept will be fully laid out. This sense of "hey, I've heard that before" makes new grammar and vocab so much easier and more natural to learn. Seriously, it works. You do have to put a little work into memorizing the conversation in each lesson, but the "Practice this conversation" mode allows you to grade the task by slowly making it harder and harder by taking away words. Again, genius! My brain has been able to go back to draw on previously memorized conversation to help me remember conjugations, phrases, and grammar. I am in my mid-thirties and have a terrible memory (let's just say I make for a lousy trivia buddy), so it is shocking that I am having such success with my Italian.

Read More

Paul Perrotta

Paul Perrotta

Rocket Italian Rancho Mirage, CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I'm very impressed with the Rocket Languages method. I have studied different languages in a variety of settings: in a high school classroom, on my own with books, in a college classroom, and on my own with books and a native speaker to guide me. I have looked at other methods, such as Berlitz, Pimsleur, Rosetta Stone, and just the plain old web, but I'm enthusiastically happy about this.

As with all language learning, you have to keep trying and that means regular and frequent study. If you can only put ten minutes per week into the effort, then don't do this. Have a cocktail or watch TV. This method is focused on making you functional in several situations--if you're looking for grammar rules and verb conjugations, then this isn't for you. But if you want to learn and can spend the time building vocabulary, learning to correctly pronounce the words, and growing your understanding of how to speak or understand simple (at first) conversations, then Rocket Languages might be for you.

At first, I thought the conversations were a little simple and I was worried that the vocabulary would be too limited. But I'm impressed with how much I'm learning so far and I actually look forward to my study time each day.

Read More

Doug Ross

Doug Ross

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I've tried Rosetta Stone and Pimsleur...don't waste your time and money on those, this is by far the best language program I've used. If you want a secondary program to expound with, try Duolingo concurrently while you go through this, but if you are only going to use one, stay with Rocket Languages. I would highly recommend it.

Dennis Panagrossi

Dennis Panagrossi

Rocket Italian

Submitted: 3+ years ago

9 Likes

I have called you folks ten times, I have e-mailed you ten times and have received no response ever. What a way to do business

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Dennis - Sorry to hear about your issues contacting us. Please check your junk folders as we have responded!

Thomas Casella

Thomas Casella

Rocket Italian Coconut Creek , United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

8 Likes

Good morning,

I have recently purchased Rocket Italian and Have just started Module 1. It seems there is a glitch in the audio depiction software every time you are asked to repeat the numbers one, two, three.

Though this does not seem like a big deal, it is to me because it prevents me from getting 100% on the lesson. Being I found this so early on can I be expecting to see more glitches with future modules? Please advise on how to rectify this issue, I am dissatisfied with this product already in its early stages.

Thomas Attilio Casella

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Thomas - Unfortunately, there was a bug in the system that affected this phrase. All fixed now!