Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

Aziza Karriem

Aziza Karriem

Rocket Korean Cape Town , South Africa

Submitted: 12 months ago

9 Likes

I always thought that learning the language would be difficult but Rocket Korean has made it easy to speak, write and understand Korean. Now i can watch my favorite Korean series without subtitles and understand k-pop songs!!!

Joslyn Foltz

Joslyn Foltz

Rocket Korean Park City Utah , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

It's the best online language class I've taken so far! It was fun and really easy to learn Korean if you put the time in. Or any characterized language I'm more than satisfied with the outcome. I really found this helpful and easy. 10/10 highly recommended it!

Zachary Rhoades

Zachary Rhoades

Rocket Korean Twin Falls, ID , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

Rocket languages is a fun, exciting, and easy way to learn languages. I guarantee that if you take a course or some courses, your language needs will be met. Part of learning other foreign languages is getting to know the language in the way that is easiest for you. Some may learn languages easily, others not so much. But, every language learner has their unique style, and Rocket Languages is a good way to learn languages.

Kenleigh Leonard

Kenleigh Leonard

Rocket Korean AZ , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

I love how organized it is. Rocket Languages also does a fantastic job at keeping track of progress and achievements, which is nice. The way the language is taught has been fairly simple so far, which makes it easy to remember and to understand.

Gerard CONKLIN

Gerard CONKLIN

Rocket Korean MI , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

Outstanding Learning tools, Other Language learning tools have nothing on Rocket Korean, I can learn on my Laptop at home or on my phone during breaks at work. And Depending on the Area I am working , I can put my ear piece in and learn away, I really love the Voice recognition

Bailey Ross

Bailey Ross

Rocket Korean Connecticut , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

As a completely new person to Korean, this course is not what I should have chosen to begin with. To be able to feel like you "completed" the lesson, you have to write things in a language they have not taught you yet! The lessons are too long and having to learn the "extras" to feel like you completed the material they were focusing on is also frustrating. I have no incentive to move through the material, because I feel like I can't even perfect the first few lessons!
The voice detection sometimes is very poor, which means saying the same thing fifty times at lightning speed to get credit for it. I like other programs for learning Korean better than this one. I might come back to it after I have a better foundation.

Response from Rocket Languages: The Write it! tests can (and probably should) be left until you are more comfortable doing them. In saying that we will look at how these Tests work for beginners. With regards voice detection, the best results are achieved with a headset mic, or using one of the apps.

Amber Kim

Amber Kim

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

I love that it uses phrases to teach the vocabulary and doesn't spend hours on learning individual letters. The ability to practice conversations and see how well you are pronouncing the foreign words is a great benefit.

Hillory Howell

Hillory Howell

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

I am a new user of Rocket Languages, and I am having a great time. For years I played around with the idea of learning the Korean language, but I had no idea how to take the first step. Rocket has given me the opportunity to study Korean at my own pace, without worrying about deadlines or expectations. I like the feel of being on a personal journey, since that was my expectation from the very beginning. Ultimately, I would like to become fluent in the language before I make my first trip to South Korea. I think that learning the language before hand would show locals respect when I communicate, and give them an idea of who I am as a foreigner in their country. I would like to make a good impression, for myself and for others.

I have not yet rated this program five stars, only because I have retained very little vocabulary in my first month. My lack of memory could be my own fault, because I don't have very much spare time on my hands to study for hours daily. However, I would like anyone reading this to know that Rocket Languages offers an amazing way to get your foot through the door. Please know that I am actively working to give more time and attention to my studies. I hope that by the end of this month, I will meet my initial goals.

Jordan Marks

Jordan Marks

Rocket Korean VIC , Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

Rocket Languages is the most motivating online learning program I have ever used. I have been learning Korean for almost 2 years and there are times when I skip a few days of practice simply because I lose interest. Repetition does that to you. The points and badge system encourage you to work every day and compete with the other Rocket users. It gives you the strength to go each day and have even more fun learning the language.

I've already recommended it to a few Korean language students I know. Hopefully they surrender and check it out.

James Bechler

James Bechler

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

I recommend this to anyone who would like to learn a new language fast and easy and on their own time. My experience has been great, learning when I want and how I want. Some days I focus on vocabulary and other days I just listen to the audio. This program is definitely a good way to get started with a language but real mastery will come from using the new language in the outside world but I believe this program can really help you achieve this.