Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
akemi takara

akemi takara

Rocket Korean Algeria

Submitted: 1 year ago

6 Likes

hello , my name is melissa , and i am from Algeria , since i knew kpop , i always dreamed about learning korean , and be able to speak it fluently , but it was quiet difficult because i never found great apps , but now , my dream is becoming true thanks to rocket language !!! it's a very useful app that gave me more hope of learning korean , thank you rocket language !!!

Jac Damen

Jac Damen

Rocket Korean Seoul , Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

I would like to learn Korean on my different devices, Mac, iPad and MS Surface, but I have no clue, how the program remembers how far I had already advanced on one device, when I continue with another. There is apparently no way to log in with my ID and Password, so that the program knows who I am. This feature probably exist, but it is difficult to find out where and how.

Note from Rocket Languages: Hi Jac, thanks for your feedback. Someone of our customer support team has reached out to you to solve this issue. All the best with your Korean learning! Your Rocket Languages Team

Thomas Fortunato

Thomas Fortunato

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

As an English language instructor, I find the Rocket Korean course is pretty good but not perfect on its own. However, given the price tag, it's worth the shot. I would prefer that instead of text that the software be more interactive. Through the use of visuals such as pictures and videos it allows students to learn more intuitively and recall prior knowledge on the spot. Text support, while necessary to a degree, can become a crutch that visual learners like myself can overly rely on causing less temporal tension and thus leading us to less overall retention. However, of course, this course is good for the price and I have been using it in coordination with a few other applications online. Therefore, I suggest using this in conjunction with other programs as well as considering language exchange to get much needed practice in real time.

Christopher Massie

Christopher Massie

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

5 Likes

So far just starting out I’m really enjoying the course, it’s going through conversational pieces and allowing for recording and verification when you talk is awesome and I really love that because it makes me pronounce things correctly and it gets me talking OUTLOUD which is great and I think key. I’m going to start on the writing modules soon because I want to get hanguel down so I can try and take the romanization piece out! So far I love it!

Jaclyn Sakura

Jaclyn Sakura

Rocket Korean Japan

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

For an independent visual learner, this is one of the greatest products in the language acquisition industry. In one month, Rocket Korean has improved my recognition of native speech and natural pronunciation to a point of satisfaction that I could not reach after three years of formal study in a language academy and travel in South Korea. I look forward to using this program to bring my Japanese to a higher level of fluency, as well. The thrill of measuring progress alongside other users in the leaderboard is motivating, and the ability to move at my own pace has great value. Keep up the excellent work!

Salma Bougacha

Salma Bougacha

Rocket Korean France

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I really love the voice recognition tool ! I play the dialogues again and again to improve my pronunciation, and even my children like the game and play it with me ! I find Sujung and Taewoo pronunciation clear and very helpful. I had a black friday price so I am also satisfied with the price.

Joyce Brand

Joyce Brand

Rocket Korean WASHINGTON , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I am thrilled with my Rocket Languages Korean course. I learn best by reading and writing, not by just hearing and repeating. Other more expensive courses don't provide all the reading and writing exercises that Rocket does. I do love the ability to record my voice and the algorithms that rate my pronunciation. That is a big help. But most of all I love the "Write It!" tool. That is the best thing to help me remember the vocabulary, as well as the pronunciation.

I love that I can study at my own speed, and reviewing whenever and whatever I want is so easy. It is such a thrill when I watch a video on YouTube or Instagram or a streaming drama and hear a new word that I just learned.

Andi Cezanne

Andi Cezanne

Rocket Korean Germany

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I've been practicing korean every night after work for the last two weeks, and it's really fun so far! For me this program is way better to study with than with a textbook, because you have to actually speak and write instead of just reading.

chie lopxx

chie lopxx

Rocket Korean cebu , Philippines

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I learned many things something new about rocketl languages ..now i know how to speak korean languages,...i am happy that little by little i can speak korean now ...even if the others are a bit difficult and hard ,and its quite difficult how to speak or the pronounciation rather its a bit hard but if you have the will to learn then its worth it .i like rocket languages than other korean reviewer because their module are specifically arrange and complete than the others ..and im happy that i saw this in google while im searching, ....there modules are nice and you can actually learn in this website ,...i have learn a lot ...its so awsome ..after a long day of searching where i can learn korean languages and finally I SAW YOU ...thank u very much that now i learned korean or hangul a little.....and i am really really happy ..you dont know that im never been this haaaapppyyy before.... :) :)THANK YOU ......LOVe LOTS;.....<3 <3

Gitta Boros

Gitta Boros

Rocket Korean Bács-Kiskun , Hungary

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I was looking for the best materials and the best sources for a long time but I didn't find what I was looking for. I have heard of Rocket Languages before but I wasn't sure if it was worth to buy it. After all I did order it and it was fantastic! All the materials that I was searching for one by one is all in here, on only one site! It absolutely did worth to buy it!