Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Matt Keidan

Matt Keidan

Rocket Korean OH , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I love the way the lessons are organized and how they build off previous material. I also really enjoy the multiple strategies used to help reinforce the material. The software that helps check your pronunciation is incredibly helpful as well.

Danro Magsipoc

Danro Magsipoc

Rocket Korean Laguna , Philippines

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

i really enjoy reading and learning here at the rocket languages. i already learn a lot of things that i want to learn here like how to write a hangul and how to pronounce it properly. so i hope they continue helping others like the way you help me. anyway i just want you to know that i enjoy my experience here. Thank you.

Jessa Bjork

Jessa Bjork

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

The program is very easy to get used to. It helps keep you interested in the language, and gives you real world examples. The only thing I would like is more information about writing and reading. Otherwise this is a great program for anyone wanting to learn a new language.

Anna DiReda

Anna DiReda

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

I like this program a lot. I have it for two languages. It is good for learning grammar, both in sentence structure and formality levels.

The only thing i would like more is if you were taught more vocabulary right from the beginning because learning everything as part of a sentence can make it hard to separate words for me.

But i like that they have sections and tips and explanations to help you learn to speak the languages like a native. It let's you know why you say something a certain way and explains what each thing means literally while telling you why a native uses a particular phrase instead of how Google translate would put it literally.

Sri Pokkuluri

Sri Pokkuluri

Rocket Korean United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

Great! It helps me learn Korean by giving examples of life conversations, also helps me understand little conversations or words in K-pop. Brilliant! No words to describe. It is actually better than duo lingo. I'd say!!!

Sarah Atkins

Sarah Atkins

Rocket Korean Rocky Mount, VA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Rocket Languages is a great website! Learning languages is one of my favorite things to do, and what better place than here. I love the different features this website offers, and how it tracks your progress as you embark on a new language. I am excited to immerse myself in cultures through Rocket Languages.

Perlita Schubert

Perlita Schubert

Rocket Korean Perth , Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

The Rocket approach to teaching a foreign language, improving conversational Korean in my case, makes the process a pleasure to follow. There is a great variety of subjects covered in different teaching ways, and I think the recording options are an excellent way to test your progress. My accent and confidence have improved and it makes me keen to use what I have learnt in public.

Rocket's approach also makes it so easy to go back and review any lesson/subject at any time, and the use of My Vocab and Notes means you can keep a permanent record of those words and phrases you find tricky to remember. I would recommend Rocket to anyone wishing to learn a new language or needing to take their knowledge of a language to a higher level.

Jack Ryan

Jack Ryan

Rocket Korean Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Honestly, it’s alright through the first few days. But not much more than that.

1. I can’t use it the “write it” function on my computer because the Korean keyboard doesn’t show up. They never got back to me on that, so I have to use my phone. It’s a bit annoying, and as I haven’t received any answer, I’m not sure what my feedback was for.

2. They teach formal speaking, which isn’t all that helpful when most Koreans use words that in in 요, not 입니다. I want to learn how to speak in a way people will be used to, and it’s a bit annoying to always be super polite.

3. I get quizzes on things that wil never come up in a conversation. Someone who tells me they were in the Korean military and then emigrated to America is not going to come up very often at all. I know I’m new, and this will probably change, but it’s not practical.

I bought this program hoping to improve my Korean skills, because I live in Korea. I’ll keep trying, but it’s only just alright at the moment.

Dave Kim

Dave Kim

Rocket Korean Merrick, NY , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

I think Rocket Korean is a fun and awesome way to learn Korean. I think the free trial in Rocket Korean is very helpful for beginners and it really pushes us to work harder and become a fluent speaker. I highly recommend this website because I guarantee you that this website is the best one I've tried. I think this website is so much better than the other websites. Even though the price was not that cheap, I think it was totally worth it because it's such a fun website and in the free trial when it doesn't let you do other lessons, that's when I think,
I WANT TO BUY THIS!!!!!! And I also recommend other courses too if you're interested in not only Korean but other languages too. I also think this is very helpful because you can actually go to a country and speak fluently. So I think Rocket Korean is the best website and you should try the free trial and actually buy the website too!

Vivian Ireze

Vivian Ireze

Rocket Korean Salford , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

6 Likes

Very awesome! Im only 10 and i'm studying korean very easily with this website. I compared multiple courses for learning korean.Rocket was the only one that combined pronunciation, conversation, reading, writing and grammar in one solution.