Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

Martha Wolcheski

Martha Wolcheski

Rocket Spanish Kerrville Texas , United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

9 Likes

I love Rocket Spanish. I took 4 years of Spanish in high school and several courses for medical professionals over the past many years and I can honestly say this method has been the most practical of them all! I appreciate the repetition and the various tools used to reinforce learning. It is fantastic! The “points” system keeps me motivated to practice and improve daily! I would highly recommend this course to everyone!

Saki Mawi

Saki Mawi

Rocket Spanish Cuenca , Ecuador

Submitted: 8 months ago

9 Likes

I am really enjoy learning rocket Spanish, and would like to see more pictures in the lessons and vocabularies. I am learning better with pictures and audiod. I understand everybody learn differently. The audio part is very good at repeating and explain the meaning of words and sentences. I hope this comment is helpful to you. My conclusion is rocket Spanish, is a very powerful tool to learn Spanish language and I love it. Keep up the good work.

Lucille Rickman

Lucille Rickman

Rocket Spanish NJ , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

9 Likes

Rocket languages really gave me the tools to succeed in my new language. My husband had brought me another Spanish App, but Rocket Spanish I really enjoy much better, it is easy to remember. I highly recommend Rocket Languages to all my friends trying to learn a new language. Learning with this system felt practically effortless. I will try to purchase this App before it expires its Earlybird Sale.

Leslie Trotter

Leslie Trotter

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 9 months ago

9 Likes

I do indeed like this program. It is divided into manageable lessons and only takes 30 minutes per lesson.

Simone Bale

Simone Bale

Rocket Spanish NSW , Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

Audio lessons are a great tool to practice speaking aloud.
It would be great to have audio with the option of slow motion when listening.
Thanks for providing such a great application!!
I have already learnt so much.

Esther Layman

Esther Layman

Rocket Spanish Ontario, CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

Muchas Gracias. Soy aprendiendo espanol para rocket!
I love that rocket makes learning fun and it’s easy to get caught up in the lessons so that you hardly know how much time you have put in studying. Rocket makes learning and studying a language something enjoyable and not a chore to be done.

Shenika Collins

Shenika Collins

Rocket Spanish FL , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I absolutely love Rocket Spanish. I have tried so many programs from Rosetta Stone, Pimsleur, italki, and many more. This is by far the most beneficial program. It has a fantastic method of teaching. I am a Puerto Rican who spoke no Spanish and now living in Florida I see what a disadvantage speaking no Spanish was doing to me. After only completing half of lesson one, I am now able to hold somewhat of a basic conversation and it's only getting better. It really breaks down on how to read, write, pronounce, and use the vocabulary in the correct order. I am beyond grateful to Rocket Language. It's such a breeze that after this I am going to buy the Rocket French because I am that confident with this program. It's not only helping me with my native language but it's helped me to realize that I love learning different languages, and how much I want to venture out and try many more now. Thank you to Rocket Language!!!!

Lee Oswalt

Lee Oswalt

Rocket Spanish Sunset Utah , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I love Rocket Spanish. I've tried Duolingo, it was free, but It got to the point where they were teaching things like "The bird watched the game on TV" and "The cows cleaned the farm yesterday". I also took level one of Destinos, which a story you followed on video, and had a text book and workbook for learning other vocabulary. It was good, but I feel Rocket Spanish is a better fit for me. With Rocket Spanish, I can study on my phone or tablet, so I can take it to work and study during lunch or when I have to travel. Second, I'm not wasting my time learning sentences I would never use in real life. And with Rocket Spanish, it's not just listening and typing a response, but I get to respond vocally as well. Other programs like Rosetta Stone may have this feature, but they don't offer lifetime use and free updates. Finally, I have to say that their customer support is second to none. When I first started I experienced a couple of problems, but both times the customer service people were quick to fix the issues and gete back to my studies right away. Right now I'm half way through level 1, and I'm looking forward to purchasing levels 2 and 3 as well.

Mark Fromberg

Mark Fromberg

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I really enjoy the progressive and structural depth of each lesson--hearing a conversation, translating every word, repeating words and phrases, seeing the words written, having my pronunciation compared, flash cards--I can't imagine a better way of doing it!

I also love the daily scoring competition to stimulate a regular learning--I just want to keep extending my streak! It has been fun so far!

Wally Pankowski

Wally Pankowski

Rocket Spanish St Louis , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

This program is the best. I have used the Pimsleur course for Spanish and although it is a good program for purely memorization of phrases, it does not teach you the language or explain the verb conjugations or sentence structure. I used the Italian program for my trip to Italy and it was wonderful. Some people actually thought i spoke the language fluently and I had to stop them and slow it down. The program was worth every penny.
I am now using the Spanish program and the difference in my understanding of the language and the speed with which I am learning it as compared to Pimsleur is unbelievable. If you want a program to learn a language and you are willing to put in the time and effort, this is your program.