Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Cameron Smith

Cameron Smith

Rocket Spanish nampa idaho , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

hi i have been having fun i tried this out and i really like the set up and all of the lessons i especially love how it can rate your pronunciation i think that that is really helpful it is also pretty fun i love doing it for school it teaches me to learn and speak Spanish fluently so i can travail to mexico and know what they speak and write

David Hogg

David Hogg

Rocket Spanish Toronto, Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Very good training in Spanish. The lessons are carefully thought out, build on each other, and stress repetition and practice. The actors are believable, and the introductory phrases are helpful to travellers. The grammar is introduced later; an earlier discussion (for example) of the difference between soy and estoy would have been helpful (I looked it up), as it would help the learning process.
Overall, a very polished, well-thought out program.

Teresa Ramos-mani

Teresa Ramos-mani

Rocket Spanish clayton , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

so i tried this out and i really like the set up and all of the lessons i especially love how it can rate your pronunciation i think that that is really helpful it is also pretty fun i don't not enjoy doing it

Julie Gore

Julie Gore

Rocket Spanish Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

6 Likes

I've been thoroughly enjoying Rocket Spanish since my first lesson! My Spanish has really improved in the last few months and I feel that these lessons prepare me for real life conversations with Spanish speakers. I would recommend this course to anyone who may be traveling to a Spanish speaking country!

Deanna Rivera

Deanna Rivera

Rocket Spanish Germany

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I only been using this program for a week and I absolutely love it! Rocket languages over exceeded my expectations. I was wary at first about the price, but already a week into the program. I feel like it will be well worth it.

Gary Sapp

Gary Sapp

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

The 3 rated review was not from the content in the program. I feel the lessons are terrific. However, I would like to see a company recommended approach to beginning study in the program. I began by doing the lessons one at a time. Is there a better way or are there some other alternative approaches. Would appreciate your assistance.

Lee Oswalt

Lee Oswalt

Rocket Spanish Sunset Utah , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I love Rocket Spanish. I've tried Duolingo, it was free, but It got to the point where they were teaching things like "The bird watched the game on TV" and "The cows cleaned the farm yesterday". I also took level one of Destinos, which a story you followed on video, and had a text book and workbook for learning other vocabulary. It was good, but I feel Rocket Spanish is a better fit for me. With Rocket Spanish, I can study on my phone or tablet, so I can take it to work and study during lunch or when I have to travel. Second, I'm not wasting my time learning sentences I would never use in real life. And with Rocket Spanish, it's not just listening and typing a response, but I get to respond vocally as well. Other programs like Rosetta Stone may have this feature, but they don't offer lifetime use and free updates. Finally, I have to say that their customer support is second to none. When I first started I experienced a couple of problems, but both times the customer service people were quick to fix the issues and gete back to my studies right away. Right now I'm half way through level 1, and I'm looking forward to purchasing levels 2 and 3 as well.

Kathleen Lontok

Kathleen Lontok

Rocket Spanish Metro Manila , Philippines

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

This is the most helpful app and course I've tried among all the other apps. The only glitch I found is the hear it, say it part where it does not recognize some of my inputs but overall, the app is great.

Angela Gysin

Angela Gysin

Rocket Spanish Pomy , Switzerland

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

The training is very good with practical everyday phrases to learn and repeat whenever I have the time.
The voice recognition in the "hear it, say it" becomes either deaf or impaired of hearing even though the answers are correct, as the software refuses to recognise my pronunciation.

Bonita Stamper

Bonita Stamper

Rocket Spanish longwood, FL , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

I am so grateful for this because I have family friends who speaks Spanish to each other and I feel uneducated. But now, I can maintain a conversation and it feels great to know that we can communicate with each other. This program has helped me more than any teacher I had in my high school and I wish I had something like this in my time. And there was this one time that I went into a store and there were a small group of men looking at me and talking to each other in Spanish and I desperately wanted to know what they were saying. I can’t believe that I can actually understand what I can in Spanish. I’ve only had this for a few days, maybe a week at the most but I already have gotten pretty far with learning. The only thing I am worried about is forgetting Spanish. I would 10/10 recommend this to anyone trying to learn Spanish. This has made everything so much easier. Download it today guys, it’s totally worth every penny and if you try hard enough, you will learn Spanish in almost no time as long as you have the dedication.