Rocket Spanish Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Spanish reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Spanish review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

1022 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.8% (785)

4 Stars

15.1% (154)

3 Stars

5.1% (52)

2 Stars

2.3% (23)

1 Star

0.8% (8)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Donnie Rea
2022 review
Donnie Rea
2022 review

Donnie Rea

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

6 Likes

So, I have finished all of level one of Rocket Spanish and am ready to write a review. Full disclosure. I had a good base of Spanish when starting this program so I was not a total beginner.

1. I loved the level one course.
2. The conversations with Mauricio and Amy were great.
3. The grammar lessons in the language and culture sections give important lessons on Spanish grammar. They are a little dry and can be difficult to get through, but it is grammar what do you expect?
4. The flashcards, hear it, write it, know it, and quiz at the end were all great reviews to make sure you remembered the new stuff. (Though a little monotonous).
5. The price I paid was well worth it. I bought all 3 levels and got a great deal through The MezzofantiGuild. If you look around the internet, you will find great discounts.
6. I really liked the fact that when you buy Rocket Language you get the course for life. Most other programs have a monthly fee and when you stop paying your access stops.
7. I have read some reviews that Amy is annoying. I did not find that to be the case in the level 1 course. I did do the first lesson in level 2 and Amy was a little annoying in that one so we shall see how that goes.

There are a lot of Spanish programs to choose from. I looked at a lot of reviews before deciding on Rocket Spanish and I am glad I chose this program to enhance my Spanish speaking.

Raymond Shell
2022 review
Raymond Shell
2022 review

Raymond Shell

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 23 days ago

1 Likes

I am excited about learning Spanish but, I have discovered that I am a slow learner. Therefore, I have been repeating the modules. It helps.

Cameron A MacKenzie
2022 review
Cameron A MacKenzie
2022 review

Cameron A MacKenzie

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 27 days ago

0 Likes

I enjoy Rocket Spanish because of the balanced approach to learning the language with a mix of spoken and written language. If there was an improvement I could make to the course it would be to make it easier to build group of flash cards for the words that are difficult for me to remember.

Pencho Vladov
2022 review
Pencho Vladov
2022 review

Pencho Vladov

Rocket Spanish Bulgaria

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

Great site! Great team!
I recommend to everybody why would like to learn faster the language:
- No time limit.
- No needed traveling and spend time for present in the courses.
- You can learn everywhere around the world.
The Customer Service is perfect! Very faster replied and take the necessary actions!
I am happy with the price, also!
Every time I recommend it to my family and to my friends.

Since I didn't find the proper languages courses from my mother tong Bulgarian, I start to learn French and Spanish with Rocket Languages via English language.
It is little difficult for me, but from the other hand, during learning the other languages I will not forgot the English language.

"Do what you want,
with what you have,
where you are"
Theodore Roosevelt

Silas Walker
2022 review
Silas Walker
2022 review

Silas Walker

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

super awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ryan van Gelderen
2022 review
Ryan van Gelderen
2022 review

Ryan van Gelderen

Rocket Spanish Netherlands

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Very clear course and super good. I love this program and definitely will use it again in the near future to learn another language here.

Marcos Rasmussen
2022 review
Marcos Rasmussen
2022 review

Marcos Rasmussen

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Do what the lessons say. Excellent. Engage with teh audio part of the exercises and DO REPEAT what you are unfamiliar with even if it takes a few days and try to speak it in the real world. In Los Angeles it is easy.

Ben Britton
2022 review
Ben Britton
2022 review

Ben Britton

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

The course is great. The content is better than most. The narrator Amy is slightly annoying, but the content makes up for this.

Larry Monk
2022 review
Larry Monk
2022 review

Larry Monk

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

do you have paper back books for the lessons so we can keep learning when not on the computer

Response from Rocket Languages - Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we don't have any books, I'm sorry. However, if reading offline is your preference, you can print all of the lessons out - just click on Control P, or Command P on a mac. You can also download all of the Interactive Audio lessons for listening to on-the-go.

I hope that helps!

Christine Curry
2022 review
Christine Curry
2022 review

Christine Curry

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

tried to connect with customer service,.. no after hours help, I guess. hope I can get the deal.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review Christine. I have checked our records, and it looks as though our Customer Support team was able to help you with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. All the best with your language learning!