Rocket Spanish Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Spanish reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Spanish review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

1025 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.8% (787)

4 Stars

15.1% (155)

3 Stars

5.1% (52)

2 Stars

2.2% (23)

1 Star

0.8% (8)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

David Couture
2022 review
David Couture
2022 review

David Couture

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

8 Likes

After just a month of using Rocket Language I couldn't be happier with a language learning program. I spent a good amount of time reading over reviews of language programs online and Rocket Language was highly recommended in multiple reviews. As a first time language learner, and as a teacher of ELL, the program has exceeded my expectations. Listening comprehension, reading, writing and speaking are the four essentials to learning a new language, and Rocket incorporates all this disciplines in its program. I am definitely receiving more than I bargained for, and at a lower price than university courses. I highly recommend purchasing this program.

Elisa Thompson
2022 review
Elisa Thompson
2022 review

Elisa Thompson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

2 Likes

Excellent program. Lots of repetition. I have trouble with Spanish pronunciation.

Jackie B Trueblood
2022 review
Jackie B Trueblood
2022 review

Jackie B Trueblood

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

0 Likes

I am enjoying the opportunity to exercise different styles of learning (listening, speaking, and writing). However, I am frustrated that the transcripts don't always reflect what I have said. Listening to my voice proves that.

Phillip Webster
2022 review
Phillip Webster
2022 review

Phillip Webster

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

4 Likes

So far, so great. Their method reinforces retention, while at the same time not boring. The interactions is wonderful, including audio downloads, quizzes, notes and more. This is the best I've used to date!

Shawn Freeman
2022 review
Shawn Freeman
2022 review

Shawn Freeman

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

2 Likes

This is a wonderful place to gain a foothold in Spanish speaking, reading, and listening. So far I've learned a great deal of new vocabulary; my pronunciation has improved; and listening comprehension has improved as well. Not much more I can ask from the program. The supplementation I do outside of the program is input the words into Anki for review. Definitely not reviewing the entire submodule.

Garry Ortynsky
2021 Edition
review
Garry Ortynsky
2021 Edition
review

Garry Ortynsky

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 6 months ago

2 Likes

I just started the advanced course and I find the conversation very difficult to follow. It is hard to
Understand because the speech is fast and slurred not clearly spoken. Especially when new words and phrases are used..
The first two courses don’t prepare you well enough with verb conjugation either.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We would love for you to contact the Customer Support team with information on the conversations you are having trouble with so we can check them from here. We would also encourage you to post any verb conjugation-related questions you have on the forum, which you will find by clicking on your avatar in the top-right corner of your members area, and selecting Tools. We look forward to hearing from you.

Michael Pagliaro
2021 Edition
review
Michael Pagliaro
2021 Edition
review

Michael Pagliaro

Rocket Spanish Mexico

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

I am very happy with the app for learning conversational skills. I particularly value the practice and reinforcement elements.

Jarrod Coady
2021 Edition
review
Jarrod Coady
2021 Edition
review

Jarrod Coady

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

471 Likes

This program makes learning Spanish much simpler than what I remember in school!

Wong Grace_Geoffrey
2021 Edition
review
Wong Grace_Geoffrey
2021 Edition
review

Wong Grace_Geoffrey

Rocket Spanish China

Submitted: 7 months ago

17 Likes

I love Rocket Spanish it is so smart and fun it help me learn Spanish a lot

Jennifer Dennis
2021 Edition
review
Jennifer Dennis
2021 Edition
review

Jennifer Dennis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

5 Likes

Almost 2 months in, I've requested a refund. I hate this ridiculously juvenile course.

I hate this course so passionately. It's juvenile, stupid "silly" and so so SO annoying. I literally do not understand how any adult could do this course. I cannot stand the banter with Amy for another second. Does irritation, annoyance, and flat-out anger increase retention? If so maybe Rocket Spanish is on to something...but I want to shake the people leaving positive reviews and ask them what the WHAT is wrong with them. I beg you, do the free trial lesson of whatever level, and if you're annoyed with all the English stupidity, know that it does NOT get better. It does not decrease. It will only get worse. If you love Amy's voice, speaking in English, and want to listen to her kid around, this course is for you. OR...if you don't care about the audio lessons. I think buried in this course is some good content. And I know it's not meant to be audio-only. But the audio is THAT bad. Just don't do it. Maybe do it high or something. Might be tolerable. Probably not.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are not enjoying the tone of the Rocket Spanish lessons. We try to strike the right balance between fun lessons that aren't too silly/annoying or too dry/boring. It's not always to everyone's tastes, and of course, we don't get it right all the time. Rocket Spanish is usually pretty well-received by our learners, but we do appreciate all of the feedback that we get. We will pass your comments on to the Rocket Spanish team for their consideration. All the best with your language learning!