Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Terry Griffiths

Terry Griffiths

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

Purchased the Spanish language and find it very straightforward. Takes you through step-by-step and it's fairly interactive too. Lots of opportunities to test yourself and you can go at your own pace.

John S

John S

Rocket Spanish Maryland , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

Just beginning to use Rocket Spanish and so far I like the ability to use the information in conversation, rather than just seeing endless words and phrases that generally wouldn't get used in everyday life. Much of what is taught in standard school is basic/background, which is necessary, but this helps relate to real life.

Donna Todtenhaupt

Donna Todtenhaupt

Rocket Spanish St. Louis, MO , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I am very impressed with how easy the course is. Love the fact that they break down the conversations into sentences, where you can repeat a little at a time. Makes it easier to learn the words and how they should sound. Looking forward to being able to speak in Spanish on our next trip to Mexico

Mark Saba

Mark Saba

Rocket Spanish Stamford/CT , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I’m very impressed by the ease of presentation, the many tools available for listening, reading, and writing the language, and the useful conversational vocabulary. I have studied several other languages but none have been so enoyable as the Spanish Rocket course I am taking. I will be well prepared for my trip to Spain next summer.

Kayla Oman

Kayla Oman

Rocket Spanish Panama City , Panama

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

I am truly enjoying this language learning program. I like that the audio lessons involve you and make you come up with the answers on your own before supplying them to you. I feel that this is really helpful because that is the hardest part for me when speaking Spanish. I am starting to be able to understand spoken conversation better, but have a hard time coming up with the words myself. I feel very inadequate at times because I say Si a lot and not much else at this point. But, I know that progress takes time and reviewing the flash cards every day really helps and I like that you can put them into categories of hard, good and easy and then you can just review the hard ones. I like that you can measure your progress along the way, I like the scoreboard that keeps things interesting and you can see how you compare to other learners. I really like everything about this course. Living abroad in Panama is definitely helpful because I hear spoken Spanish on the daily, but I believe that with a lot of effort this course would also be great for people that don't have as much exposure. There are so many ways to get that elsewhere through music or TV shows. Netflix has so many shows that have Spanish subtitles. Anyway, I highly encourage everyone to get this course! Oh, and I also use Rosetta Stone. I like the combination of the two programs, but if I could only get one I would purchase this one over Rosetta.

TERRY BAKER

TERRY BAKER

Rocket Spanish VALRICO , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

I just started Spanish and this product is superior to all other Language programs. I will be using their programs for learning other languages as well! I feel more comfortable learning with Rocket Language

Ted Aho

Ted Aho

Rocket Spanish Rancho Mirage, CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

So far so good. The reason I'm not likely to buy again is that I bought both Levels 2 and 3 of Spanish, and I don't plan to learn any other languages. I'm going thru Level 2, which is a little basic for me, but I really like the product and am learning a few things. Can't wait to get to Level 3, which will have a lot of new stuff. My only issue is with my Mac - the sound volume on my mic drops over time. It's a problem with my Mac and not the Rocket Spanish product, though, since if I restart my computer it fixes it.

Janet Wolfe

Janet Wolfe

Rocket Spanish Casper/ Wyoming , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I am still in the beginning lessons, but I already feel the Rocket practice will stick with me longer than other courses I have tried. I sort of hate the Write It part...but it certainly shows me that my knowledge of where to put accent marks is severely lacking. As frustrating as that is, it is such a clear indicator of where I need to focus more attention, that I have to appreciate the feedback.

Cole Isom

Cole Isom

Rocket Spanish GA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

6 Likes

I started Spanish with another well known language product. After two months I knew a lot of words, but couldn't put enough together to make a sentence. After a short time with Rocket Languages I can actually speak and understand a few phrases. Great program!

Carol Ann

Carol Ann

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

The lessons are extremely thorough and I appreciate it even though they are challenging at times. Which is a good thing. I have tried other methods of learning Spanish and so far am really liking Rocket Languages.