Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Casey A

Casey A

Rocket Spanish Queensland , Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

After practicing on Duo Lingo for a month and taking an interest in learning Spanish I was ready to take the next step and go into a language course and Rocket languages stood out from the rest for a few reasons. I was really excited to try the free lessons before being drawn in by the excellent price for the full course. It is full of quality, real and relevant conversations that force you to hone you listening and comprehension skills as well as a fantastic voice recognition tool that puts you directly in the conversation; something that is invaluable when learning a language and that is unachievable without actually being in a Spanish speaking country. With Rocket languages I forced to actually speak the language and in doing so make speaking it second nature and a I can't wait to get to the higher levels of the class.

I already feel my confidence in Spanish growing and am motivated to become proficient in the language. This is all thanks to the design of the Rocket Spanish course. One additional thing I love about the course is that there is no shortcuts. If you forget an important accent like the é in qué or the á in cuándo then you will get marked wrong, and so you should! Because the course is audio based then you will hear the correct way to say Spanish words and will be able to hear the importance.

I am very grateful for finding this course and thank the creators for opening me up to this language properly.

Gracias!
Casey

Mark Fromberg

Mark Fromberg

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I really enjoy the progressive and structural depth of each lesson--hearing a conversation, translating every word, repeating words and phrases, seeing the words written, having my pronunciation compared, flash cards--I can't imagine a better way of doing it!

I also love the daily scoring competition to stimulate a regular learning--I just want to keep extending my streak! It has been fun so far!

Matthew Thomas

Matthew Thomas

Rocket Spanish Westland / MI , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

Overall Rocket Spanish has been outstanding. I like how they teach Spanish and how they use the previous lessons to build upon the next lesson. I like the review at the end of each lesson to help reinforce what you learned. I also like the fact that the words are shown in the lesson. Seeing how the word is written helps me to pronounce the word correctly.

I wish there was a way to click on additional information within the lessons about certain words and their use such as Estoy vs Soy and Eres vs Estas. I had to Google those words to understand when it is appropriate to use them so that I would understand and remember.

I started using the phone app and playing the lessons through my car speakers as I'm driving. I love having that capability.

Kerry Murray

Kerry Murray

Rocket Spanish Sydney , Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

Quite good although the programme is not that easy to follow which makes it harder for me to buy.
I need a simple one with less computer glitches. Although this ones verbal pronunciations are good.
I also couldn’t understand jumping from modules throughout the trial.
No directions on how to get back to programme.

Angel Cornelio

Angel Cornelio

Rocket Spanish Singapore , Singapore

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Overall the product is very good for me but I am not a fan of the speaking portion especially those words which has an accent or long sentences, even though I tried to copy the accent of the speaker the application will show 75% but try to speak like a gringo you'll get 100% or if you shout which I believe is not the right way, but having said that spending an hour everyday here helps me improve my vocabulary, also it has some simple information (very helpful) which I don't get to see in my Spanish textbook.

I am also attending Spanish class every week and my new teacher (from Colombia) asked me if I have a tutor, I told her none, then she told me I speak well then I bragged about this website.

Jason Wageman

Jason Wageman

Rocket Spanish Poulsbo, WA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

This review pertains to Rocket Spanish and the Android APP. The short version is I am very happy with the format and content. My rate of learning has increased significantly since I started using Rocket Spanish. I will discuss the pros below and the several cons that keep this from being a 5 star rating.
After using Doulingo daily for 2 years (almost no missed days!) I am able to read some Spanish and have a fairly good vocabulary but cannot understand spoken spanish or speak Spanish well at all. I knew I needed something more to take it to the next level. After much research I decided on Rocket Spanish.
The pros:
Right away I am speaking Spanish sentences.
I can “hear” Spanish better. This has been the most fun for me because I feel I can understand TV, radio, and regular people (to some extent) so much better.
I love the lesson format. Hear it, say it, write it, know it (memory recall), and then the flash cards. I love the flash cards. The test portion is weak. Not going say it is a con but its 5 easy questions that don’t change if you redo the test.
I get as much help as I want on correctly annunciating the words. This is huge. I love that I can spend as much time as I want on correctly saying the words.

Read More

Robert Finch

Robert Finch

Rocket Spanish Los Angeles, CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

I spent days considering which language learning program to purchase, reading reviews and even trying several programs out. After a lot of consideration, I decided on Rocket Spanish for one primary reason: this course is taught in a way that's comparable to a university level Spanish class. After several months of using this program, I already feel a hundred times more confident in my Spanish abilities. Honestly, it's the best program out there.

jaap lammerse

jaap lammerse

Rocket Spanish ter aar/zuid holland , Netherlands

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

my eyes are, because of diabetis, failing on me.
Learning different languages makes life a lot better,since reading starts getting very difficult and listening is still fine.
I am not a great student but it is fun to understand persons from other parts of the world!

Joel Slackman

Joel Slackman

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

The approach is highly conducive to remembering, and surpassing, knowledge gained from studying Spanish many years ago: the stress on speaking is critical. I've just finished lesson 3.1, and have to say I have only two peeves, one tiny, one larger. The tiny one: the instructors distinguish lentos (regular glasses) from gafas (sunglasses). This is a distinction I have never heard in Mexico: my Mexican friends always use gafas for glasses. Perhaps this is one of many regional variations, which is fine, but it should be emphasized. The larger peeve is about esposa and esposo. Considering that the US, Spain, many states in Mexico, etc., recognize same-sex marriage, it's grating to hear the instructor say that if you're a man you introduce your spouse as mi esposa, or a woman as mi esposo.

Paul Taylor

Paul Taylor

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

I have used other courses and this is by far the best. It matches my goal of being able to have a conversation with real people. I was even surprised that on the app for iPhone I was able to record my voice and match it to a native speaker. I feel that the time I spend interacting with this course is time well spent.

The price is an added attraction. In one service for Spanish in just two months you would have spent more money. So far this is a bargain!