Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Robert Hartness

Robert Hartness

Rocket Spanish Barnard Castle , United Kingdom

Submitted: 11 months ago

5 Likes

This a fantastic learning tool for me. Me gusta para it a in grupo de Espanol cada semana. Yo soy entiendo com amigos ingles. Yo tengo in accento Espanol de Madrid! Pedro no es una problemo para me. Yo comprendo Maurice pefectamente.
Quiere saber mas parabolas espanolas porque estan x muy important.

Soy fatigue ahora entonces I will write in english now. I stopped using this course for a long time, but now I have come back because speaking Spanish is the most important aspect of learning. Tohave a conversation in Spanish is quite tough if you struggle over vocabulary. Of course grammar is also important, but if you have a very limited vocabulary that,s a very big handicap.

I find reading a simple. story in a parallel text book intended for children is a testing exercise but satisfying too.
I’ve read Journey to the Centre of the earth by Jules Verne and Adventures of Tom Sawyer

Art Wheeler

Art Wheeler

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

6 Likes

I would like first of all to comment on Bill Landman's review of two days ago. I am not yet up to Level 9 (only at Level 5), but I have had no trouble with pronunciation being recognized thus far, so I jumped ahead to Lesson 9.11 to see if Mr. Landman's remarks would be confirmed. As it turned out, however, I had no trouble at all achieving a 100% rating in pronunciation on everything, with Record Difficulty set to "Hard." Thus, whatever problem Mr. Landman experienced does not seem to be with Rocket Spanish itself. Perhaps his microphone was not clear, or its output level was too low (or something) that day.

I have been very satisfied with Rocket Spanish. Although I'm only on Level 5, I have been using Rocket Spanish for several months (not with great regularity, obviously, or I'd be farther along). I had previously gone through at least 3 different CD courses, one of which I thought was excellent. However, CD courses are not interactive, of course. Nor did even the best one go to as high a level as Rocket Spanish.

Read More

Bill Landman

Bill Landman

Rocket Spanish Idaho Falls, Id , United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

3 Likes

Out is very difficult to get the scoring of certain spoken words to work properly. Course 9.11 is the most frustrating Rocket Spanish lesson so far. In the"Hear it Say it" module, every single infinitive - conocer, poder, querer, etc- could not be scored 100% no matter how it was pronounced.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Bill - We will look into what's happening here.

Fred Ryan

Fred Ryan

Rocket Spanish California , United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

12 Likes

Almost Great
The organization of material, and its presentation are great. There is one technical flaw, however, and it is major, and inexcusable in this very expensive app. In neither the Lesson or the Conversation can you stop or go back to something that you are not sure of. In learning a language, there are ALWAYS situations where something specific is not clear and you need to confirm or correct what you just heard. It’s amazing that you in order to find that specific thing you need to double check, you have to finish the entire lesson or entire conversation, go back to the very beginning and listen to the entire thing again! That is a MAJOR technical flaw, and I am amazed that, although it has been mentioned by other reviews, it hasn’t been fixed. If that were fixed, this would be a 5 star app, now it’s only a 3 star app.

Simone Bale

Simone Bale

Rocket Spanish NSW , Australia

Submitted: 11 months ago

9 Likes

Audio lessons are a great tool to practice speaking aloud.
It would be great to have audio with the option of slow motion when listening.
Thanks for providing such a great application!!
I have already learnt so much.

Bruce Gilmore

Bruce Gilmore

Rocket Spanish Taunton , United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

13 Likes

Great course and I have learnt a great deal. My only negative comment is that the course so far (nearly finished level 1) does not give enough teaching on putting the language together, rather it teaches phrases. I am trying to learn the language as I now live in Spain and trying to learn the language.

Maung Kyaw Thura HTun

Maung Kyaw Thura HTun

Rocket Spanish yangon , Myanmar

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

it is very useful and exeleant for all learners.
we myanmar spanish lesrners are very proud to be your members. however,right now we are giving thanks your term.
muchisimas gracias por todos ayudos suyos.

riyah abdi

riyah abdi

Rocket Spanish nairobi , Kenya

Submitted: 1 year ago

14 Likes

i highly recommend rocket spanish cause it has helped me to clear out the confusions i had when it comes to masculine and feminine words and it has built the confidence in me to at least try and speak spanish with the correct pronunciation. Thank God that i discovered this early

Ellen Madono

Ellen Madono

Rocket Spanish Saitama , Japan

Submitted: 1 year ago

13 Likes

I am generally very happy with the spoken feedback and the quality of the instruction of Spanish.

Unfortunately often my mic fails to pick up my spoken answer correctly. I bought a special mic for my iPhone and I hope that the mic performance will improve.

However, I need to review and practice hard points such as writing with the correct accent marks. Doing the harder parts of lessons several times is helpful.

I am very pleased with being able to download lesson lectures. Then I can practice away from the computer. This is very helpful.

One problematic lesson:

In Module one of Rocket Spanish, there is one lesson that is poorly designed. Presently I am doing the alphabet. Why is there no spoken practice of the alphabet? Words are presented as a vocabulary list to be memorized. How useless. ! But there is no testing or practice of spelling which is the object of the lesson. This pointless presentation of the alphabet is unlike the quality of other lessons. I wish it could be redone.

Also, in this lesson it is argued that the alphabet is related to learning the correct pronunciation of Spanish.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ellen - Thanks for the detailed review. As far as the alphabet not having voice recognition, this is because single letters do not work well with voice recognition. It always looks for a word or phrase, which would give mixed results. In saying that further down that page there are examples of each letter of the alphabet in use in common Spanish words.

We will email you directly as it does seem strange that we haven't received or replied to your emails.

Tom Ramer

Tom Ramer

Rocket Spanish Okinawa , Japan

Submitted: 1 year ago

17 Likes

Absolutely wonderful course/product. I enthusiastically recommend. Great format. The interactive features Awsome. If you buy hey the ‘whole package’. Now 15th Anniversary Sale Get a huge 60% off - limited time only....
If you buy Part 1 as I did you’ll receive the package in deal 2 & 3. Buying the whole lot saves you money because the program is so great it’s addictive. From a desk top computer or iPad / iPhone (App is free) you can study anywhere anytime. All work from your platforms are captured/saved. Customer support is super. Quick helpful responses. A great product at a great price. Take advantage of the savings
I had issues at the beginning of my own errors but once customer support helped me I’m one happy camper so to speak. Love it. Very satisfied. Now back to learning - made easy. Awsome work putting this package together. Often feel for Sayaka & Kenny whose repeated translations & expiation are great for me but the level of work to put it tighter demands respect. どうもありがとうございました