Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

Charles Massingham

Charles Massingham

Rocket Spanish London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I have bought all three stages of rocket Spanish and it´s amazing. It´s so easy to follow, i am definitely learning a lot. One thing i love about American companies like rocket languages is that they really know how to teach: it's idiot proof which i consider a strength and not patronizing at all. One of the problems i faced with language learning is the speaking aspect and rocket languages covers this so well, a lot more than Rosetta Stone that is more expensive and in my opinion not worth it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone; value for money and a lot of content for you to go over AND there is no expiry date. It's so nice to have this account forever and not on some sort of time share. I think that makes this a million times better than Rosetta Stone as i don't feel pressured to learn and can learn at my own pace, which is still fast but without the time pressure. I actually believe i can reach fluency with Rocket's help and now i'm more determined than ever. I am also thinking of learning Chinese and i'm so happy Rocket has a chinese version too. I have aspirations to be a translator and i definitely would recommend Rocket to anyone so is thinking on the same lines. Clarity over complexity: this is the Rocket experience. 100/100

Ariel Ilagan

Ariel Ilagan

Rocket Spanish San Francisco/CA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

Rocket Spanish was everything I was looking for. A one stop shop to learn not just memorize vocabulary but to learn grammar and learning to form my own sentences. The voice recording feature is great too as it allows me to practice my accent.

Kelsey Knox

Kelsey Knox

Rocket Spanish

Submitted: 3+ years ago

11 Likes

So far so good! I feel as if I'm back in school learning espanol! I cannot wait to try and speak to my new Costa Rican friends!! If I wasn't already excited, now I'm feeling a rad bit for confident with some new Spanish vocabulary!!

Joshua Lopez

Joshua Lopez

Rocket Spanish Humble, TX

Submitted: 3+ years ago

11 Likes

Prior to purchasing, I did extensive research on which Spanish language learning program to select... Rosetta Stone, Tell Me More, Visual Link, Learning Spanish Like Crazy, you name it, I researched and tried it (using trial software). But, at the end of the day - and countless hours of research - Rocket Spanish had the best interface, best reviews, and most accessible teaching methods. This will be the software that my wife and I will use to first, learn Spanish, and second, introduce our daughter to the language. Wish me luck!

Joseph Studer

Joseph Studer

Rocket Spanish Scottsdale, AZ , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

10 Likes

I have been thoroughly impressed with Rocket Language. The best part is that it teaches you how to have real conversations instead of just learning lists of words and conjugations. I have already advanced to the higher level and my proficiency has improved dramatically. I have gone back and listened to lessons that I struggled with in the past, and now, they seem so easy. Rocket Language has been the best source for learning Spanish, more than anything else I have ever tried.

Susan Drumheller

Susan Drumheller

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

10 Likes

I've tried a number of language learning systems, and Rocket Spanish is by far the best fit for me. I've already recommended it to a number of friends.

Rick Coulis

Rick Coulis

Rocket Spanish Burlington , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I've taken several college level Spanish courses and learned words and conjugations but very little speaking and that is my weakness. I started with the first lesson on Rocket, and I found the hearing, speaking, and reading along with immediate reinforcement has really helped my ability to communicate in Spanish. I've just finished the first section of level 1 and my confidence has improved.

Bill Smith

Bill Smith

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I started to learn Spanish at an Adult Community College and it was hard going because there were insufficient resources and I was hampered by the pace of other learners.

I researched many online systems but settled for Rocket Languages for a few reasons:
1) It's good value for money and has received good reviews
2) All of the resources are downloadable for offline use
3) With a 60 day money back guarentee, how can you go wrong?

Now I have some experience with the system I can say that the content is very good, everything so far seems to be explained accurately. There are interactive lessons with voice recognition, so learners can check their pronunciation, quizes, flash cards, written tests and more. The system itself is easy to navigate.

Learners work at their own pace and can go quickly over items that are already known or lessons can be repeated where required.

Only one minor criticism so far and that is I wanted the course for trips to Spain not Latin America, but I knew this before buying the course. I can overcome the minor differences by drawing on existing knowledge or the information could easily be researched.

Casey A

Casey A

Rocket Spanish Queensland , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

After practicing on Duo Lingo for a month and taking an interest in learning Spanish I was ready to take the next step and go into a language course and Rocket languages stood out from the rest for a few reasons. I was really excited to try the free lessons before being drawn in by the excellent price for the full course. It is full of quality, real and relevant conversations that force you to hone you listening and comprehension skills as well as a fantastic voice recognition tool that puts you directly in the conversation; something that is invaluable when learning a language and that is unachievable without actually being in a Spanish speaking country. With Rocket languages I forced to actually speak the language and in doing so make speaking it second nature and a I can't wait to get to the higher levels of the class.

I already feel my confidence in Spanish growing and am motivated to become proficient in the language. This is all thanks to the design of the Rocket Spanish course. One additional thing I love about the course is that there is no shortcuts. If you forget an important accent like the é in qué or the á in cuándo then you will get marked wrong, and so you should! Because the course is audio based then you will hear the correct way to say Spanish words and will be able to hear the importance.

I am very grateful for finding this course and thank the creators for opening me up to this language properly.

Gracias!
Casey

Daniel Decker

Daniel Decker

Rocket Spanish MN , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

The short time I've used Rocket Language has been tremendous. About half a year ago, I challenged myself to learn Spanish and so started trying the different free options. I found one I liked and poured my time into it, disciplining myself to studying every day. At first I loved it, racking up points and enjoying how successful the app made me feel, yet very soon I became frustrated. Grammar and rules of the language were apparently unimportant as the time was never taken to teach as to why a certain word or phrase was correct. And as for phrases and words that I would actually use in real life? I spent my time talking about giving alcoholic beverages to my pet bear. I soon realized that in regards to learning the language well, I was spinning my wheels.
All that to say this: This program has been a breath of fresh air! Right off the bat, the first lesson gave a tremendous layout of how I am to greet and interact with someone new that I may meet. This was extremely helpful, yet it didn't stop there. I soon found a found tab entitled "Language and Culture." It didn't take long for me to figure out that these lessons taught me the grammar and rules of the Spanish language.

Read More