Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
MELANIE MCGUFFIN

MELANIE MCGUFFIN

Rocket Spanish CO , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

16 Likes

Summary: It is most important to start SPEAKING a language as soon as possible to get comfortable with it. I think that Rocket does a decent job getting you ready with some key phrases, pronunciation, and review, but it overloads the learner with too much new vocabulary per lesson.

Format: I really like the audio format in a nice progressive pace and it's less 'cluttered' than the popular pod101 program. The review material is very well rounded, using audio, writing practice, spanish - english and english - spanish practice, plus flashcards (english - spanish).

Overall audio quality: Try the trial to hear them speak. Decide for yourself. In my opinion, Mauricio has a good accent and Carmen speaks slowly. Amy is a dork and I get a little tired of hearing her voice. Her Spanish makes me cringe. The "repeat after me" can be very rushed and I have to pause so that I get a chance to actually repeat a phrase.

Workload: The dialogues can be quite long (some almost 45 minutes!) and the practice has WAY too much vocabulary to absorb for one lesson. I'm currently doing a lesson in Level 2 that has 117 words.

Read More

Julie Brackenbury

Julie Brackenbury

Rocket Spanish New Port Richey, Fl , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

14 Likes

I love this course! The conversational lessons are great, they allow me to practice while running on the treadmill which is a bonus! The reinforcement tools help you to really retain the information. I have been using it every day for over a month now and have really improved my Spanish skills

Joseph Butts

Joseph Butts

Rocket Spanish Wildwood, Florida , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

14 Likes

I learned about Rocket Languages from the YouTube channel of Tangerine Travels. They used it to learn Spanish to travel through Mexico. I joined a Spanish club to learn and this has helped me already even though I'm very new at Spanish.

Julianna Greer

Julianna Greer

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I've only had the program for a week. So far I'm enjoying it. I wish they could add podcasts like Duolingo has. I haven't used customer services so I really can't comment to that. But the sign up was easy.

Esther Layman

Esther Layman

Rocket Spanish Ontario, CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

Muchas Gracias. Soy aprendiendo espanol para rocket!
I love that rocket makes learning fun and it’s easy to get caught up in the lessons so that you hardly know how much time you have put in studying. Rocket makes learning and studying a language something enjoyable and not a chore to be done.

Rick Coulis

Rick Coulis

Rocket Spanish Burlington , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I've taken several college level Spanish courses and learned words and conjugations but very little speaking and that is my weakness. I started with the first lesson on Rocket, and I found the hearing, speaking, and reading along with immediate reinforcement has really helped my ability to communicate in Spanish. I've just finished the first section of level 1 and my confidence has improved.

Kathryn Henry

Kathryn Henry

Rocket Spanish Halifax , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

7 Likes

I have only been using the program for a short time but so far I love it. Compared to other popular language programs I have used, Rocket is the best. The only thing I would like to see added that this program lacks is, reading material. Most of the other programs provide short stories that progress with you as you learn.

Bill Smith

Bill Smith

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

I started to learn Spanish at an Adult Community College and it was hard going because there were insufficient resources and I was hampered by the pace of other learners.

I researched many online systems but settled for Rocket Languages for a few reasons:
1) It's good value for money and has received good reviews
2) All of the resources are downloadable for offline use
3) With a 60 day money back guarentee, how can you go wrong?

Now I have some experience with the system I can say that the content is very good, everything so far seems to be explained accurately. There are interactive lessons with voice recognition, so learners can check their pronunciation, quizes, flash cards, written tests and more. The system itself is easy to navigate.

Learners work at their own pace and can go quickly over items that are already known or lessons can be repeated where required.

Only one minor criticism so far and that is I wanted the course for trips to Spain not Latin America, but I knew this before buying the course. I can overcome the minor differences by drawing on existing knowledge or the information could easily be researched.

Sheffield Lass

Sheffield Lass

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

6 Likes

Have been trying for years to learn Spanish (even at Open University), but have never found a method of study that manages to capture the style of learning that both holds my interest and allows me to progress quite quickly. Rocket Spanish is quite costly, but on the plus side it is downloadable and you have membership for life including upgrades. It has definitely reinvigorated my desire to master this new language, and for the first time I believe that it may actually be achievable.

Srishti pathak

Srishti pathak

Rocket Spanish Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand , India

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I have a keen interest to learn Spanish by using this website my mom says you are not speaking like Indian my mom doesn't believe that how do I have learned this language so fast people are not believing how do I learned Spanish some people says are you foreigner ? Actually by using this website it's so easy to learn Spanish and I love it's audio lessons the explanation of English to learn Spanish was awesome