The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Russian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Russian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Russian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

78 Customer reviews

5 Stars

83.3% (65)

4 Stars

9.0% (7)

3 Stars

6.4% (5)

2 Stars

1.3% (1)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Simeon Mallette
2022 review
Simeon Mallette
2022 review

Simeon Mallette

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I have really enjoyed Rocket Russian so far. I appreciate having a structured plan for learning, but I also like all the different ways your knowledge is challenged in the exercises. Russian is definitely a hard language for English speakers to pick up, but I'm getting more confident with every day.

Jessica Fontaine
2021 Edition
review
Jessica Fontaine
2021 Edition
review

Jessica Fontaine

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

89 Likes

My first time trying to learn Russian and I'm loving it. This program is making it simple and efficient to learn which makes it less stressful.

Ivo I
2021 Edition
review
Ivo I
2021 Edition
review

Ivo I

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

29 Likes

Wonderfully engaging and well structured course! The voices are clear, precise and melodious, Jessica in particular, is an absolute delight to listen to! Natalia and Ivan are superb as native speakers of Russian, the progression of the lessons comes natural, does not overwhelm, gently nudging you towards fluency. Impressive! I wish I had partaken in a course of this quality back when I was learning English! I would have advanced at a much quicker pace! Recommended!

Damian Aliosha
2021 Edition
review
Damian Aliosha
2021 Edition
review

Damian Aliosha

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

5 Likes

Really good course, I'm studying Russian where the grammar aspect is crucial given the case declension of words, so the only feature that is missing is grammar, maybe this intentional, but I think it would help to have grammar chapters based on the existing lessons.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. Please note that every Module of Rocket Russian includes both our Interactive Audio lessons, as well as our Language and Culture (grammar) lessons. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any trouble locating these lessons. All the best with your language learning!

Darwyn Berry
2021 Edition
review
Darwyn Berry
2021 Edition
review

Darwyn Berry

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

5 Likes

I have tried to learn other languages such as Italian on other websites such as Rosetta Stone. However, they never truly helped me learn and absorb the language. When I decided that I wanted to settle on Russian, my parents helped me the best way they could by telling me about the Rocket Russian audio course. I have never learned more about another language than I have now.

mario Shaffer
2021 Edition
review
mario Shaffer
2021 Edition
review

mario Shaffer

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

2 Likes

I like the pronunciation verification where you can answer the dialog in Russian language and it grades the quality of your pronunciation.
It is very interactive. I like also Pimsleur Russian very much. Pimsleur gets very difficult after lesson 15. And there is no verification. You must have a Russian speaker to verify your pronunciation. I am afraid if you learn it wrong you will always be wrong. So in conclusion I like the dialogues from Pimsleur Russian, but I am learning and reinforcing my learning with Rocket Russian.

Marc Hall
2021 Edition
review
Marc Hall
2021 Edition
review

Marc Hall

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

1 Likes

I have never purchased a language course before and decided after numerous good reviews to purchase Rocket Russian. I am planning a trip to the Ukraine in October 2021 and I feel confident that this course will be the base language that I will need during my trip! I want to thank you guys for making me feel confident and excited to learn Russian both now and in the future! We need levels 2 and 3 as well!!! Please make them for me!!

Da Svidania!

Response from Rocket Languages - Hi Marc, thanks so much for your review. While we don't have any plans yet to create Level 3, we do have a Level 2 course that's available for purchase. Please contact the Customer Support team for a purchase link. All the best with your language learning!

Jon Wadrop
2021 Edition
review
Jon Wadrop
2021 Edition
review

Jon Wadrop

Rocket Russian Australia

Submitted: 12 months ago

2 Likes

I'm a very senior person trying to learn Russian, it's not easy, however am really enjoying the challenge.
The course is well set up and quite intuitive, the interactive reviewing system is excellent.
I'm a little surprised there is not a forum attached to the course/web site to allow students to exchange thoughts and perhaps practice what they have learned.
Jon.
Adelaide,
South Australia.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review Jon. Please note that our course does come with forum that all members can access. Just click on your avatar in the top right hand corner of your course and select Forum from the drop down list. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support team.

Stephen Crane
2021 Edition
review
Stephen Crane
2021 Edition
review

Stephen Crane

Rocket Russian Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

Really "tongue's on" learning. I love Russian and could not learn it without a speaker. This solves the problem. The pronounce and playback option is endless fun for me since I like to hone my pronunciation of Russian. It's VERY different from English pronunciation. I'm finding new rooms in my speech range.

stephanie Lopez
2021 Edition
review
stephanie Lopez
2021 Edition
review

stephanie Lopez

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

helped me a lot i can now have conversations with my Russian friends.