Rocket Spanish Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Spanish reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Spanish review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

999 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.8% (767)

4 Stars

15.0% (150)

3 Stars

5.2% (52)

2 Stars

2.2% (22)

1 Star

0.8% (8)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Ian Corker

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

17 Likes

This started well, but the App was changes and now the microphone does not give any time to respond. Despite repeated requests to rectify the problem, nothing has changed. I am now forced to request my money back as the product is NOT fit for purpose.

Spend less time on trying to sell you products and more time on making them work!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ian - There has been a new release of both the Android and iOS apps, so hopefully any issues you have had are now taken care of. If not, please contact customer support!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Alyssa Chamberlain

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 12 months ago

2 Likes

no i dont think i will actually, i dont really like this course.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Alyssa - Feel free to email us with specifics about what you don't like. We are always open to change!

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Ryann Lure

Rocket Spanish MD , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

12 Likes

I really need to learn but I can’t I wouldn’t recommend this TO ANYONE ALL THEY WANT ARE THE REVIEWS AND THEY HAVE PUT THERE OWN IN SO THE CAN HAVE A FIVE STAR DO NOT TRY

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are genuine. The only ones we don't publish are ones that are offensive, and/or are not actual reviews. And with this one it's arguable :)

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Scott Wooldridge

Rocket Spanish Oklahoma , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I paid for the Spanish course and received nothing

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Scott - It looks like you ordered with a different email address to the one you used to set up your account. Customer support have sorted it out and have emailed you.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Gerd Lorenz

Rocket Spanish Toronto , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I have a Macbook pro OS Catalina 10.15.4, Firefox, AND NO I do NOT want to use Chrome, Level 1, Rocket Languages Lesson 5.9, Activity:Hear it - Say it = while clicking on the "Play" button I cannot hear what I am supposed to record. Even after recording something I cannot hear what I recorded. While at the same time the activity "Flash Cards" as well as the activity "Write It" and the activity "Know It" is working perfectly fine. Therefore it can only be a bug in your software at this point in the activity "Hear It - Say It”. After trying Chrome it did not work either.

There are obviously ongoing problems with the audio since 2019 as seen on other comments (now while I was doing the certification in Module 5) ) and no one seems to be able or willing to take car of these issues. I am extremely disappointed.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Gerd, Lesson 5.9 has been fixed. With the new update some of the phraseboxes in that lesson stopped working as they should. Also, if you are using a Mac then we would recommend the Safari browser. Firefox does not support voice recognition. Firefox has said that it is coming but they have been saying that for 5 years!

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

K Y

Rocket Spanish Chino hills, CA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

15 Likes

The microphone on the trial program worked fine until I purchased the Spanish 1-3, then the microphone stopped working. I loaded the program onto another device, the microphone worked, but the 'play' button did not work!
Very difficult to concentrate when there are so many technical difficulties with the program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi KY - I am sorry to hear about your issues. Please contact customer support and we can set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of it.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Edgar Tawes

Rocket Spanish Statesboro, GA , United States

Submitted: 3+ years ago

36 Likes

I was using Spanishpod101, and I switched to RocketSpanish based on online reviews. I regret the decision. I'm disappointed that there's no means to diagnose my proficiency and place me in the appropriate level. I find the dialogues ridiculously boring and unauthentic. I'm suffering through this, because I'm committed to learning the language, hoping it will get better as I progress.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Edgar - We have since added in Benchmark testing so you can more easily sort out where your proficiency level is. Just go to My Tools > Benchmark Test

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Jennifer Layton

Rocket Spanish Morrisville, NC , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

7 Likes

I've been using the Rocket Spanish for 53 days, and while it has some good points, it's not an effective program for learning Spanish. The co-host, Mauricio, does not speak clearly enough for a beginner to understand, and there are some times when he is clearly not saying the sentence that is on the screen. I might recommend this program for business travelers, since that is mainly what the lessons are about (getting a hotel, booking a flight, ordering in a restaurant), but even then, you won't become fluent. You will just learn what you need to know to get around in that country. I've just requested a refund.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jennifer - Thanks for your feedback. Getting to grips with hearing and understanding a new language can take a while, and has proven to be very person dependent. I would recommend that you listen to a Spanish radio station while you are at work or commuting. It will help you get used to the rhythm of Spanish and make Mauricio easier to understand! Of course, your refund will be processed asap!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Fort Myers Mendenhall

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

1 Likes

The program is OK but no grammar nor conjugation. It is a lot to pay for things I could get for free on Youtube

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review. Please note that each Module includes our Language and Culture lessons that teach the Spanish grammar rules. There are approximately 30 Language and Culture lessons per Level.

I hope that helps! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support team.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

george pilgrim

Rocket Spanish palm coast

Submitted: 3+ years ago

15 Likes

I have tried other ways and other programs to learn Spanish,and I find Rocket Spanish is the most engaging and the most fun way of learning the language.I LOVE MY ROCKET SPANISH.
Geopill