Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

martin Guard

martin Guard

Rocket Spanish Geneva , Switzerland

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

All good, slowly learning but that is more down to my application rather than this great programme. I particularly the way the teaching materials are laid out the tips that are given throughout. THe audio lessons have really helped me get a grasp of understanding the spoken form.

Olivia Balazsik

Olivia Balazsik

Rocket French Budapest , Hungary

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I did the Level 1 of Rocket French, and I really liked it! Now, I am able to speak and understand, for sure I am not fluent yet, but it is already really good! I totally recommend it! I have just bought the Level 2 and also the 3. I hope I will like them as well :)

Vishal Talwar

Vishal Talwar

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I'm so glad I found Rocket Italian! It's my new happy place, which manages to be as effective and entertaining as podcasts and apps I've tried without being pedantic, patronizing, or repetitive. Alex and Maria are excellent hosts and keep things practical with helpful cultural notes and realistic situations. Even though Alex has a distinctly American accent in comparison to Maria, it's endearing and instructive in its own way. I'm having a blast so far and can't wait to get to later, more complex conversations.

Lauryne Sembereka

Lauryne Sembereka

Rocket Italian Blantyre , Malawi

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I really wanted to learn Italian for i pesonally think its a beautiful language. I had a really hard time learning it because not alot of people here know it. Ever since i started using rocket languages my life has been made so much easier. It's easy to use and my italian has improved and thats all thanks to rocket languages (Maria DiLorenzi).

Barbara Penrose

Barbara Penrose

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I did some research before buying Rocket Spanish and the reviews were excellent, however I did not read anything that said it was all about South American and therefore some of the language is different. I feel it is designed for the younger people with little reference to the older person who only plan to go on vacation to mainland Spain. I also think the long drawn out conversation by the American lady at the start of each session is excessive and a little annoying, although of course you can skip this as shorter conversations follow and these cover all the relevant points.

On the plus side Rocket Spanish has been well thought out and covers everything that is needed to learn Spanish. I like the fact that you can jump ahead and back to different modules if there is something specific you want to learn, like the time or numbers. I also like to use the voice recognition and the conversation section. The price is excellent so I purchased the whole package which will last me forever. I do not regret buying this product and my Spanish is improving because of it.

Sebastian Chen

Sebastian Chen

Rocket German taichung/taiwan , Taiwan

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I think it is very helpful and helps me learn very fast. It is the best language learner i used before. Be fore i was using busuu but it think the price is not right. Then google and searched how is busuu bad. Lots of low comments and ratings came out. So i decided not to use busuu anymore. This website gives me more information and but it is slightly more expensive. But it will be worth it and very reliable.

David Gothreau

David Gothreau

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket Spanish is pretty good. It's certainly better than other programs I have tried. Every so often it tests you on words you haven't learned. In one case it ends Module 1 with a survival kit of a list of 300 words, then assumes you know them in Module 2. This is ludicrous. One or two lessons refer to a beginners' book that is not included. The good part is the interactive call and response and the ability to easily go back and review lessons so you don't forget as much as you move on. Most words reoccur in several lessons so you don't forget. A few are not.

Will Llewellyn

Will Llewellyn

Rocket German Louisville , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

After searching the web for many different language learning software, I stumbled upon Rocket Languages and immediately fell in love with not only the way it teaches but also the leaderboard that shows you how you are doing compared to others learning the language. With the pleasant real life conversations and the awesome clearing spoken words, it has made learning german a breeze! Gute arbeit Rocket Language!

Dennis Rebello

Dennis Rebello

Rocket Chinese Massachusets , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket Chinese is a great learning tool where you can learn Pinyin (Chinese Alphabet), Chinese characters, and audio. I found the price extremely reasonable compared to other programs of equal quality. My only concern is their translation from Chinese to English. They present a rough translation to what the sentence means and sometimes a very loose translation. I would like to see in addition to their translation, a word to word translation so the student can grasp what each word actually means. I find when I look up each word, my translation may not coincide with that of Rocket Chinese. Not that one is better than the other, it just provides me with another interpretation of the sentence.

Response from Rocket Languages: The word to character translation is coming soon!

Michael Edwards

Michael Edwards

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

The review by Debora Inklaar is pretty accurate but typically too cheesy american to be impartial. My own assessment having previously attended an evening class for three terms is that Rocket Italian is a better option. i'm getting on fine with it. Your implanted review doesn't need to be so cheesy,

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are submitted by members and added verbatim unless they contain potentially offensive content.