Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3768 Customer reviews

76.6% (2886)

15.8% (594)

4.8% (182)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (32)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Alessandra Vasquez
2021 Edition
review

Alessandra Vasquez

Rocket Japanese Peru

Submitted: 1 month ago

11 Likes

I just started the course and I just cant stop. I´m really enjoying it.

Maliq Firdaus
2021 Edition
review

Maliq Firdaus

Rocket Japanese Malaysia

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

The lesson got me thrilled with excitement, definitely would recommend it to a friend .

Andrew Mills
2021 Edition
review

Andrew Mills

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

16 Likes

I wish I knew about this service earlier.

I used Duolingo for over a year, and in the first hour of using Rocket French I saw things that never appeared in Duolingo once. This may seem absurd, but I am confident that Duolingo is largely composed of computer generated material. There is no other way they can provide so many courses with only ad revenue and still be profitable. Creating a language course requires a level of detail on par with designing a motorized scooter from the ground up. Though a scooter can be used by anyone from any walk of life; these courses have to be completely remade for each language.

That's why it's so expensive; the only way to make a language course is to spend a tremendous amount of time on it. There are no short-cuts; everything has to be handmade. You can tell they did this, as it is clear, understandable, and consistent. Outside of taking a class with a teacher, this is the best course you can get.

Alexis Avalos
2021 Edition
review

Alexis Avalos

Rocket Russian Mexico

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

You are learning Russian in an active way by listening and repeating.

Customer Service is very helpful if you have any issue with the payment of the coruses.

Ania Arrondo
2021 Edition
review

Ania Arrondo

Rocket Japanese Mexico

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Very easy goin course, I do love the method they use to teach

John rigg
2021 Edition
review

John rigg

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

As a beginner I find it useful to practice pronounciation

Patti Voss
2021 Edition
review

Patti Voss

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I have been using Rocket for about a week and am actually learning to speak Spanish

Aarya Khadka
2021 Edition
review

Aarya Khadka

Rocket Japanese Nepal

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

Its really great website. I am learning Japanese then Korean, SUPERB !!!1

Alani Kim
2021 Edition
review

Alani Kim

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

I love this app! This app I think personally is better then Dulingo and others!

Adol Loda
2021 Edition
review

Adol Loda

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Currently using the trial version to see if its something I'd buy and yes it definitely is, though for the asking price even at a discount I am surprised at how buggy the podcast clip is (when i pause or try to skip back/forward the audio completely stops) and the notes tab needs a function to enlarge as there is wasted space and the box given is too small to see the notes properly forcing me to scroll up and down constantly to see whats written not to mention the scrolling does not break properly and skips note lines. Also do wish there was an option to use this offline other than downloading the podcasts, I see no need to be in browser constantly for this unless I was conversing with others online or keeping track of points.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Adol - Thanks for your review. Regarding the audio issue, I am not sure whether you are using the app or a browser, so please contact customer support and they will sort you out!

That is a good point re the Notes section, we will look into enlarging that area.

And finally, with the iOS and Android apps you can download the tracks for offline use. You can also download the lessons themselves as PDFs.