Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4968 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.5% (3802)

4 Stars

15.3% (762)

3 Stars

4.9% (245)

2 Stars

2.1% (105)

1 Star

1.1% (54)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
Susie Seiler

Susie Seiler

Tokyo , Japan

Rocket Japanese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Rocket Japanese: it's been two (April 14.) months since the Rocket Language app for iOS has been updated and since I am not able to use it anymore as it is not possible to write in hiragana/katakana anymore. I contacted support, got (after days - and weeks) assurance that it will be taken care of - yet the "bug" update 2 weeks ago did not address any of my clearly communicated (screenshots and screenvideo) problems. If you work on iOS (iPhoneX & iPad Pro, latest firmware) do not download this app - it is NOT working as advertised.
A word to the support... promising an update and therefore a working app might "quiet" the user but it is contraproductive to take no action at all.
I'll be happy to re-review my feedback once I am able to use the app again. Until then... 1 star.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Susie - We were having an issue with the length of time that it takes for an app to get approved by Apple (up to a week), which meant that any bugs took a while to get sorted. Apple have been working to reduce this time, especially for minor bug fixes.

2
Ian Corker

Ian Corker

United Kingdom

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

This started well, but the App was changes and now the microphone does not give any time to respond. Despite repeated requests to rectify the problem, nothing has changed. I am now forced to request my money back as the product is NOT fit for purpose.

Spend less time on trying to sell you products and more time on making them work!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ian - There has been a new release of both the Android and iOS apps, so hopefully any issues you have had are now taken care of. If not, please contact customer support!

18
S S

S S

London , United Kingdom

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

14
Omer Deveci

Omer Deveci

Cupertino , United States

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Whoever may concern,
I am having a problem with your program, Rocket. It was working very well however, I couldn’t use the program it gives an error when I am trying to record my voice on given sentences. In addition, I couldn’t reach your customer service. Please, can you solve my problem as soon as possible or contact with me.

Best Regards,
Omer Deveci

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: This was a bug on the latest release. It has now been fixed!

15
Omer Yavuz

Omer Yavuz

Ankara , Turkey

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Your application is not running on Android phone. Whenever I activated microphone, program stops. I tried to run iPhone but it needs iOS 10 later. I can not run on iPhone.
I tried to open on Android phone using Google Chrome. But I can not see repeat button and score buttons.
I tried to run on Macbook using chrome. I can see all elements play, microphone, score and customer voice repeat button.
But I can not replay my voice so I can not compare voices. Sometimes if score is 100% can record and replay my voice. Sometimes it can not record and produce performance result.
Your performance is too poor. Your system must analyse word by word. Your system must show word differences and can offer tools to advise pronunciation alternatives. Also I must listen my voice. Your system must record my voice.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Omer - I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. As phones change versions fairly quickly there can be issues with the apps working on older models. However, we try to cover off as many older versions as we can. I would recommend that you try Safari on your Macbook as we recently extended the voice recognition feature to work on that.

19
Manal Abdel-hamid

Manal Abdel-hamid

Egypt

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I have had a technical problem with Rocket French for over a month now. I cannot play the audio files of ALL interactive lessons, and that is on several different devices. The support team has not been able to fix it for me, and their response rate is too slow. I'm regretting having bought the product, because it is useless for me if I'm unable to use it. And it means that i threw my money on the drain. I now asked them to reimburse me for my money if they cannot fix their technical issues, and they haven't replied to me yet. As usual their response takes at least THREE days. I'm getting extremely mad, to be quite honest!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Manal - This is an issue with Egypts internet connection being throttled by the powers that be. We have had similar issues with China in the past. Of course, if we can't get it working for you you will get a full refund.

2019 Update: We have managed to change how our server works to allow access and full functionality from within Egypt!

20
Darlene Baker

Darlene Baker

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I would love Rocket Languages if it would work and the sound would stop cutting out. I ask for help they say it will take 2 days to get a response for my request. I really thought the first course 1.1 was great but i cant get past 1.2 because it plays for awhile and then the sound cuts out.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Darlene - We are following up with you via email/Skype to try and resolve the issue!

10
Linda Francis

Linda Francis

Kingston upon Thames , United Kingdom

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Shame on you Rocket Languages!
There has been some improvement but your system still keeps freezing, not transmitting your words and not recording mine. The little bars that wiggle and show the microphone is live freeze, i.e. stop wiggling, on almost every attempt. My playback does once again contain many more words than you are recording. Why?
I have been trying to work through 11.1 at the Doctor’s and 11.2 Making a Complaint. If you were a person and not a robot you would understand the humour in that last one.
Is it because you are a robot that you never answer my questions? You just let some time go by then tell me it’s all fixed when it isn’t. This is not online help - it’s a farce.
I do believe that you have some marvellous learning material but you are completely let down by the technical side and your lackadaisical customer service. Once upon a time you had some good lessons that I could access. Now I believe I cannot learn anything and my French speaking is actually getting worse as a result of having to keep endlessly repeating myself and hurrying before you cut me off. Your system is all up the creek and you can’t fix it.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Linda - I am sorry to hear about your frustrations. The recording and playback functions have been considerably improved. If you are still experiencing problems then please contact customer support again. We are endeavoring to provide meaningful resolutions within 2 working days. We will try to set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of your issues.

24
Brian Peek

Brian Peek

EL Reno OK , United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Speaking in your target language I think is the key to success. The more you speak the faster you learn.
Rocket Languages has a test called Play It. It's where you in engage in a conversation with a native speaker.
To me, that is my absolute favorite test. I have not seen anything like that anywhere.
Rocket Languages has an amazing amount of resources and learning material to help you in your target language.

Sadly, my Rocket Spanish is not working anymore. It worked flawlessly for a few weeks and now
the audio just stops. I can't complete my learning, I can reload the page, but I can only make so far before it stops again.
Technical support has not been able to resolve my issue.
I have very limited use of the website.
So I'm in the hunt for another language course.
I've seen what's available and tried many, nothing tops Rocket Languages, so I will have to settle for second best.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Brian - I am not sure what has happened here as we have replied. Customer support will be in touch again. We are sure the issue can be resolved.

13
Vandon R.

Vandon R.

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I have 3 previous French courses (Premium, Premium Plus, and Platinum). I have been extremely satisfied with them; I listen to the audio lessons all of the time to increase my comprehension of spoken French. I purchased the Travelogue package and have been very disappointed that the audio is in English. Without being able to listen to the entire lesson in French, it completely takes away the audio experience and turns it into just a series of exercises to be completed. Is there any way to change the audio portion into French, instead of the woman reading the lesson in English?

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: A French narrative will be in the Rocket French Travelogue series by the end of the year! (Update 2018: The Rocket French Travelogues now have the full script available in French as well as English, and French and English audio versions that you can use much like the Interactive Audio course tracks)

7