Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Mousam Godiwala

Mousam Godiwala

Rocket French Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 22 days ago

1 Likes

I am very satisfied! I was extremely confused when my friends suggested learning the language French online; I am surprised by my progress at this site!! Thanks a lot!

Mark Bonaccorso

Mark Bonaccorso

Rocket French France

Submitted: 29 days ago

2 Likes

Overall the course has some good points and some not so good,

The good is the audio course, I am not sure how far it can get you towards fluency but every little helps and the course does present information well. I found the banter a tad annoying at first but its grown on me and I have come accross stuff that i havent seen elsewhere. My feeling is that it will get you no further than basic communication and that michel thomas method is far better, as is pimsleur and paul noble. I think their methods get you speaking and understanding more effectively and more quickly; that said this is a good supplement to other learning systems.

The bad for me is the grammer section. It is basically just explanations that could have come from any text book but without excersises that support the material very well. I think for what they are doing here a textbook is a better option, its cheaper and you will get better reinforcement of the lessons. In fact the quizes attached seem completely irrelevant and are just vocab memorization.

The quizzes for the most part are just dull to be honest.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Mark - Thanks for the detailed review. Rocket French is going to be re-examined soon, especially with regards to the quizzes.

Peter Penzini

Peter Penzini

Rocket French Caracas , Venezuela

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

I’m just starting but so far I think is an excellent course

Christine McCarthy

Christine McCarthy

Rocket French Sydney NSW , Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

Whilst I am not a beginner French student I selected that course to access gift beginner Italian for two of my seven year old grandchildren, who are proceeding with joy. The bonus for me is that I'm sailing quickly through the French course and learning a lot more than I ever did in the past. I'm grateful for Rocket's attention to detail, the beautiful pronunciation of native speakers and constant increases in vocabulary with interesting word lists which have jogged my memory from past French study. I have no complaints but only bouquets for your wonderfully entertaining and educative courses. Gracie tante/merci beaucoup!

Shyam Kumraj

Shyam Kumraj

Rocket French Maharashtra , India

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Amazing hosts. Everything is explained thoroughly and to point. Thanks to Rocket Languages, I could my concepts more clear and it has made me more confident in mastering my selected language.

Ahmed AlShafei

Ahmed AlShafei

Rocket French Manama , Bahrain

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

This is exactly what I have been looking for.
in french! Ce ete exatemant que je cherche pour apprendre le langue france. VIOLA.

Gail Gardiner

Gail Gardiner

Rocket French NB , Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I am really enjoying it. I feel like I am having those 'aha moments' which I never got taking french in school. The way this is presented makes far more sense that the classroom teaching that I experienced in Quebec. We knew how to say we were opening the door, window, talk about the weather, ask "what time it is", my name is and ask to go to the bathroom.

I am a bit competitive. I like pushing myself against others. Just having my own score is fairly meaningless to me as I do not really know what it means. I like moving up the leaderboard and it keeps me going.

I would like to be able to correct my written mistakes in real-time rather than redo the exercise. I would redo anyway I just like making the corrections as I am visual and I keep redoing the same mistakes over and over when I cannot correct.

I will be purchasing. I am doing the seven-day trial. I want to complete it first then I will buy. One thing that I believe that most of us think about when making the decision to purchase the online course (at least I do) is... will I really keep at it? That is why I am pushing through the seven days.

Read More

joe Brandao

joe Brandao

Rocket French Massachuessets , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Rocket Languages helps me to achieve my dream of being fluent in more than one language. Which before I was introduced to Rocket Languages I thought that my dream would never come true.

Maarten K

Maarten K

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 2 months ago

6 Likes

Some days it is good, other days voice and speech recognition is plain atrocious and frustrating. Whole phrases 'not heard', words (or numbers) plucked out of nowhere that bear no resemblance to what was said. And this on a high speed internet connection. That wouldn't be half as frustrating come each time with a useless pop-up on what to do. Will I keep using it - yes. Can it be useful - yes. Does its voice recognition engine need to be improved - YES.

Carolina Barrett

Carolina Barrett

Rocket French Alberta , Canada

Submitted: 2 months ago

6 Likes

It really amazes me how fast I am learning French which is my third language now. Being a student of old school English learning, I can say that what these guys have developed here in just a treasure! The material in each lesson is so easy to remember once you finish it and the way it challenges your pronunciation skills really makes sure you speak more confidently and naturally. Highly recommended!