Rocket French Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket French reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket French review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

940 customer reviews

5 Stars

72.7% (683)

4 Stars

18.5% (174)

3 Stars

5.2% (49)

2 Stars

2.4% (23)

1 Star

1.2% (11)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Jesse G
2022 review
Jesse G
2022 review

Jesse G

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

I absolutely want to love this program. The content is great. The audio lessons are top notch, but I can't get anything to work correctly on any device and 20 days in and still no contact from a manager or tech after several email requests and live chat requests for it.


I've submitted a pile of screen captures and video of the errors. I've tried multiple devices and computers.

Marie G responds quickly over live chat, but nothing ever seems to come of it.


The program has great content, but trying to use it is is beyond infuriating.


At this point I'm not prepared to keep the product unless it's next to free.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks for your review Jesse. Our sincere apologies for the trouble you've had with your course, and for the delay in getting some help for you. We will get some assistance from the IT team and get back to you ASAP.

Stevie Kilminster
2022 review
Stevie Kilminster
2022 review

Stevie Kilminster

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I have used several online apps for learning French. Each has its drawbacks and some of these are significant (for example, the platforms which allow anyone to "correct" other learners' exercises or give opinions as to what is "correct").


I bought the full French Rocket package a few years ago and didn't really use it. I found the Americanism - especially the mixture of American and French in the dialogues - intensely irritating. I was using material which was wholly in French, so Rocket's approach seemed like taking several steps back. Rocket still has some work to do on the written parts of the course, but it remains significantly better than the other offerings I have used.


Meanwhile, my comprehension improved greatly but I realised my grasp of conjugation was poor. I came back to Rocket with the intention of practising tenses, voices and moods. Rocket has been great for that and for me (who loves books and has a number of French grammar exercise books) better than books.


I would recommend Rocket especially to those who work well with a traditional approach to grammar.

Michelle Collay
2022 review
Michelle Collay
2022 review

Michelle Collay

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I started with Berlitz but I was unable to manage the technology. This is easier for me.

Dave Dyer
2022 review
Dave Dyer
2022 review

Dave Dyer

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

This course is first rate, first class "stuff". Easy to use, easy to navigate through the lessons, and Rocket French really does the job. It's worth every single centime.

Ash Huynh
2022 review
Ash Huynh
2022 review

Ash Huynh

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

Helps me get more comfortable with speaking French which is something I need to work on. There are many language app that drills in vocab till your bored but Rocket is the first one where it records our speech and has a play back feature that helps you correct your pitch accent.

GINA GUTIERREZ
2022 review
GINA GUTIERREZ
2022 review

GINA GUTIERREZ

Rocket French Colombia

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

I really like it, it´s easy to understand, and it´s nice to do when you have time

Lorie R.
2022 review
Lorie R.
2022 review

Lorie R.

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

3 Likes

I really like the interactive nature of the course. It provides very practical exercises and examples that will help me as I learn how to have conversations with others in French. Would highly recommend it to beginner to intermediate students.

Brooklyn Brooklyn
2022 review
Brooklyn Brooklyn
2022 review

Brooklyn Brooklyn

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

Way too much English spoken in the course. My experience of learning a language is that total immersion is the fastest way to learn.

In this course the constant interruption with English is very distracting.,

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. We're sorry that you're not happy with Rocket French. We've designed our courses to suit a variety of learning styles, and while total immersion is great, we've found it's not a very practical approach for a self-study online course. In Rocket French (and other languages), we break down the conversations in English so that learners can understand what's being said and why, but learners do have the option to immerse themselves in the conversations without any English explanations at all by using the "Play conversation" button in Play It! if they want to. I hope that helps! All the best with your language learning.

Oluwadamilola Olatunji
2022 review
Oluwadamilola Olatunji
2022 review

Oluwadamilola Olatunji

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

From the news letters received so far, Rocket French seems the best so far when I compared it with other platforms. They have great learning platforms. I hope there will be a consideration for creating a package for those who wish to learn from intermediate to advance.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, Oluwadamilola. We just wanted to let you know that Rocket French includes 3 levels - beginners, intermediate and advanced. You can find out more here: https://www.rocketlanguages.com/french/courses. All the best with your language learning!

Cape Town Cape Town
2022 review
Cape Town Cape Town
2022 review

Cape Town Cape Town

Rocket French South Africa

Submitted: 4 months ago

18 Likes

The lessons are full of useful phrases and vocabulary. The presenters make everything clear and accessible, and there is an element of fun which is great to reinforce the learning process. I look forward to my lessons every day! And I know I'm making progress!