Rocket French Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket French reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket French review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

940 customer reviews

5 Stars

72.7% (683)

4 Stars

18.5% (174)

3 Stars

5.2% (49)

2 Stars

2.4% (23)

1 Star

1.2% (11)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Mark Wehrle
2022 review
Mark Wehrle
2022 review

Mark Wehrle

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

5 Likes

With a 1200+ day streak on Duolingo, and some work on Memrise, I feel I have a decent vocabulary. Rocket is filling a big void in oral comprehension and speaking. I started at the beginning rather than jumping ahead, which was a good move. I really appreciate that all speaking is done by real people -- no computer generated voices.

Ninis Regis
2022 review
Ninis Regis
2022 review

Ninis Regis

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 25 days ago

7 Likes

This is a great course for learning a language. There are several methods used to help you learn, so any learning style can flourish. And, it doesn't get boring. Lots of interaction.

Sheena Afton Scorgie
2022 review
Sheena Afton Scorgie
2022 review

Sheena Afton Scorgie

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I enjoy the explanations behind what is being learned and the pace of learning. The length of the lessons are reasonable and the repetition is not too much, but just enough to keep you moving at a decent incline towards your French speaking goals. I enjoy looking over past lessons for review and find the program easy to navigate.

Kelly Luers
2022 review
Kelly Luers
2022 review

Kelly Luers

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

I have just recommended the program for a friend who wants to learn Spanish!

Rita Chi
2022 review
Rita Chi
2022 review

Rita Chi

Rocket French Taiwan

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

The most interactive scheme I've ever experienced online. Love the user-centered schedule and format, which allow me to practice conversation alone whenever and wherever.

Dry Henley
2022 review
Dry Henley
2022 review

Dry Henley

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

Hi everyone.
I have just retired and I have been threatening to become fluent in French for a long time now. I have not signed up/paid as yet as I want to make sure I will stick to this first. So far I am really enjoying going through the many emails that Rocket has sent me. Heaps of stuff to learn and practice on just in those emails alone. I wish we had the technology to learn French like this back in my school days. So easy to pick up from where you have left it. Heaps of different ways to explore the French language.
Thank you very much Rocket.

Jennifer Westley
2022 review
Jennifer Westley
2022 review

Jennifer Westley

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Living in quebec, I find some of the words or phrases taught in this course do not work well here. I wish there was a "quebecois" version of this app.

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your review. Rocket French focuses mainly on the French spoken in France, rather than in Quebec, I'm sorry. While you will be understood using the French you've learned via our course, there will be regional differences/slang terms etc that you may be missing. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team.

David Bell
2022 review
David Bell
2022 review

David Bell

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 2 months ago

7 Likes

I studied French at school in the 60s. In those days the teaching was about 99% grammar and 1% conversation. Until now I've never used the language. Having decided to have another go at it, I started with Duolingo, but found it really crappy; I started this course on the advice of a review site. I'm ultra pleased with it. To be able to hear my own voice played back to me is SO very helpful. I love this course. Thank you for providing it.

Hind Kheshim
2022 review
Hind Kheshim
2022 review

Hind Kheshim

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

Rocket Langauge is an AMazing course. It is based on language-learning principles of spaced reviewing, chunking, and multiple exposure channels. I am enjoying it a lot.

Genc Haxhiu
2022 review
Genc Haxhiu
2022 review

Genc Haxhiu

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

This application is helping me a lot to learn French.