Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
anthony muncey

anthony muncey

Rocket French Candiac , Canada

Submitted: 2 months ago

4 Likes

Hello, I am just a trial used French learner intermediate but I fine the listen, repeat then hear yourself saying the words or phrase is very
helpful on the pronunciation. You can rock back and forth between the speaker and yourself. Very good

Kevin O'brien

Kevin O'brien

Rocket French El Cerrito, CA , United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

6 Likes

I'm 57 years old, I took 4 years of French in school, but have not maintained it. My family is planning a vacation to northern France soon, and I love listening to Rocket French on my 20-30 minute commute. I love the fact that learning a language keeps me 'in the moment', by necessity. I'm not driving into work after 20-30 minutes of negative reverie about my job! I enjoy your presenters, bad jokes and all...

HARIENA TESFAI

HARIENA TESFAI

Rocket French asmara , Eritrea

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

I am just staring this class but it is wonderful.

Suzan Faidah

Suzan Faidah

Rocket French Jeddah , Saudi Arabia

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

I thought Acquiring a third language is nearly impossible at the age of 29 years. However, Rocket Languages made it easy, joyful, and fun!!

Nicholas Elkallassi

Nicholas Elkallassi

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

4 Likes

Totally worth it. I was skeptical because rocket language is a huge name so there's of course going to be some mixed reviews out there (which I looked into). And honestly I can say the bad reviews are just so ridiculous, and some people just expect language courses to fit their VERY exact needs as if the platform should be sculpted around their brain. Personally, i'm very particular about learning a new language considering my short attention span with academics. I needed something that didn't feel like flat out studying and homeworky. But this really is a solid course for sure and my motivation to hop onto rocket doesn't fade each day because its not just simply studying vocabulary and phrases over and over again. The platform and teaching style is very effective for me, especially since the different review tools/ activities after the lesson isn't as simple as just flashcards or whatever. It really helps you nail down the material from each lesson.

Shamas Hussain

Shamas Hussain

Rocket French Yorkshire , United Kingdom

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

This is so good in scool I was the cleverest in the whole school because of this helpful app I always go on it and i learn different languages each week so THANK YOU

Valeria klenner

Valeria klenner

Rocket French alexandria , United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

Rocket languages has helped me a lot with my spelling and is way better than YouTube. I recommend this to all the people who want to learn a new language. bonjour

Gabriela Issa

Gabriela Issa

Rocket French Brazil

Submitted: 5 months ago

1 Likes

What I like about this course is the great emphasis given to pronounciation, since it is so difficult to speak french. But Paul greatly annoys me in those introduction audios to each lesson, because he talks too much...!! He's such a time consumer... I tend to keep jumping many "ten seconds" to dig into the proper french..

Sara Glennon

Sara Glennon

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

7 Likes

Overall, I have really enjoyed Rocket French so far! I like the combination of conversation pieces, vocabulary, and grammar lessons, instead of just all vocabulary and grammar, like when I learned in school. I absolutely love the reinforcements, as this really helps me in knowing what is actually sinking in and what I need to review again in more detail. What would be even better is a reinforcements section at the end of each module, for both the conversation lessons and for the language and culture lessons.

The auditory portion is great for me because this is what I struggle with the most, understanding spoken French and pronunciation. Unfortunately, the voice recognition can be hit and miss, especially for the one syllable words and sounds. I usually just skip over if after a few times it does not recognize what I am trying to say, knowing that I was pronouncing it pretty closely to the example.

If you take the time to really learn from this program, practice and repeat lessons, and not just rush through to finish, I highly recommend this program. Use all the components provided - there are so many ways that this program allows you to learn and practice. My vocab is a particular favorite extra I use.

Read More

Carl Cook

Carl Cook

Rocket French France

Submitted: 5 months ago

5 Likes

We moved to France from UK 4 months ago, I've got to say Rocket French has helped me so far. The exercises are fun to do, I particularly like the role play exercises. All in all a good buy and so far I've enjoyed in what to me is a difficult language to learn...