Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Keith Manaton

Keith Manaton

Rocket French West Sussex , United Kingdom

Submitted: 5 months ago

3 Likes

Very disappointed. I bought this primarily for verbal skills & to be confident to talk the language. The voice recognition software for all devices is dreadful. It is woefully inadequate & buggy.
Aside there aren’t any repeat reinforcements in the lessons & each one is loaded with ‘additional’ vocabulary which confuses the core lesson.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Keith - There was an issue with voice recognition, which has now been resolved. We do recommend, if you are using a desktop/laptop, a headset microphone for best results.

Adriana Henriques Silva

Adriana Henriques Silva

Rocket French Portugal

Submitted: 5 months ago

2 Likes

I like everything. But sometimes is hard to repeat the whole sentence. It would be easier if it was word by word.

Jenny Mummert

Jenny Mummert

Rocket French Missouri , United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

5 Likes

This is my second day using Rocket French. I signed up for French 2 because I have been studying for a while on Duolingo and had French in high school centuries ago. I am learning a lot, I enjoy the variety of activities, and I especially like being able to hear and speak the language so much. The methodology here is just what I need.

Random Dude

Random Dude

Rocket French Alabama , Zimbabwe

Submitted: 6 months ago

5 Likes

Hey guys I totally recommend this website to you.
THIS WEBSITE WILL MAKE YOU BECOME FRENCH MASTER IN 5 MINUTES.

Stefan Terblanche

Stefan Terblanche

Rocket French NY , United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

7 Likes

I find the course very well constructed. However, the silly small talk in the interactive lessons are annoying. I fast forward past the music and small talk about things that have nothing to do with the lesson to get to the real content and it is irritating to the focussed student.

Frank Cantero

Frank Cantero

Rocket French Madrid , Spain

Submitted: 6 months ago

7 Likes

Great and very good software platform to learn French from scratch.

I would appreaciate a lot if you could record videos to explain grammar and languages rules by your teachers. It would also be fantastic to have videos instead of just audio files about conversations.

At last, I would appreciate a clearer path to know exactly what to do each day ("way of fools"...).

With that you would have 5 stars without hesitate. The best software platform I've seen to learn a language.

Keep on going guys!!!

pavel pavlovsky

pavel pavlovsky

Rocket French Russian Federation

Submitted: 6 months ago

6 Likes

Great product. Very well structured, organized and involving. Voice recognition fails though and only somewhat useful and I had a feeling the app becomes dysfunctional from time to time. And also if the course would be adaptive - it would be a real hit.

Alicia Prokos

Alicia Prokos

Rocket French Columbus, Ohio , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

4 Likes

I find that Rocket French gets me speaking much faster than other programs. The self-record feature really helps a lot with my accent. The language lessons at the beginning of each module introduce very practical vocabulary and are straight forward without a lot of fluff, which I like! I have tried Duolingo and Babbel as supplements, but I find Rocket French the most comprehensive course.

Nancy Brault

Nancy Brault

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

5 Likes

This is a great language program. I was committed to the free version for three weeks to try the program out. If I was able to hang on and learn from the few free training segments, I promised myself that I would purchase the first two French language levels. Yes, I did it, and no regrets,

David Burgess

David Burgess

Rocket French NSW , Australia

Submitted: 7 months ago

3 Likes

Voice recognition is very variable with certain short words. eg un, deux trois. The rest of the numbers appear fine. How do you get better than 35% on a one word answer eg être?
Overall I think the programme is very good