Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Lee Hopkins

Lee Hopkins

Rocket Spanish VA , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

11 Likes

I love this program! I'm never bored. Instead, I'm completely engaged. The teachers offer tips that are incredibly helpful in learning a new language. I'll be telling everyone about this learning program. Thank you!

Susan Drumheller

Susan Drumheller

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

10 Likes

I've tried a number of language learning systems, and Rocket Spanish is by far the best fit for me. I've already recommended it to a number of friends.

Jennifer Layton

Jennifer Layton

Rocket Spanish Morrisville, NC , United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

5 Likes

I've been using the Rocket Spanish for 53 days, and while it has some good points, it's not an effective program for learning Spanish. The co-host, Mauricio, does not speak clearly enough for a beginner to understand, and there are some times when he is clearly not saying the sentence that is on the screen. I might recommend this program for business travelers, since that is mainly what the lessons are about (getting a hotel, booking a flight, ordering in a restaurant), but even then, you won't become fluent. You will just learn what you need to know to get around in that country. I've just requested a refund.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jennifer - Thanks for your feedback. Getting to grips with hearing and understanding a new language can take a while, and has proven to be very person dependent. I would recommend that you listen to a Spanish radio station while you are at work or commuting. It will help you get used to the rhythm of Spanish and make Mauricio easier to understand! Of course, your refund will be processed asap!

Emma Sharp

Emma Sharp

Rocket Spanish hesperia california , United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

4 Likes

It helps me to learn a lot of Spanish in a short amount of time

Olivia Chaillaux

Olivia Chaillaux

Rocket Spanish Bloomington/Indiana , United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

7 Likes

You can learn almost any kind of language and it translate to the language you currently speak. Platico en español todos los dias! I started using Rocket Spanish about 7 years ago, when I spoke almost no Spanish. I first visited México in 2007, with maybe 10 words. Thanks to Rocket Spanish, I was able to move to México and I can now speak with people every day. I especially liked being able to practice in my car, so I could dedicate some time every day and focus on the content, without worrying what I sounded like. I now read and dream in Spanish.

Mark Davidson

Mark Davidson

Rocket Spanish TX , United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

5 Likes

I'm enjoying Rocket Languages. I'm only on level 1 but I can go back and work on words and phrases until I get it right. If I want to learn a different language i will definitely buy it from Rocket.

Russell Hudson

Russell Hudson

Rocket Spanish Folsom, California , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

8 Likes

I am heading to Costa Rica early next year for a vacation and thought it would be good to have some local Spanish language skills. I tried a few on-line and other software program trials but found Rocket to have what I wanted at the price I was willing to pay. I am 69 so learning new things is quite a bit more difficult than it used to be, but it keeps my mind active which is a benefit most people would not think of. So far I am enjoying the program and have learned quite a bit. This program also goes into why things are said the way they are said and also provides you with additional info to add to your learning experience. As with learning any language, practice is necessary. Rocket provides an easy and precise way of practicing any or all of what you have learned which is very helpful and doesn't require you to "endure" the things you don't want to replay. I did use the Rocket customer service regarding two questions I had. They were very responsive and resolved my needs. So far I am quite pleased with my purchase and recommend it to others

Stephen Williams

Stephen Williams

Rocket Spanish New smyrna Beach, Fl , United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

15 Likes

I purchased Rocket Languages last year, but haven't had much of a chance to practice. I emailed the question if there is a time limit that I must learn my language by. They quickly responded that I have a Lifetime membership. That is what I was expecting, and what they delivered. Very Good. I encourage others to buy their language product and not be worried about how long it takes to learn. And that even includes any changes and improvements that they make to the course in the future.

With that type of Customer Service, they can be trusted!!

Steve

prince Yeboah

prince Yeboah

Rocket Spanish accra , Ghana

Submitted: 10 months ago

7 Likes

The trial version of the spanish speaking is very educative and easy to understand. This can help many students who have travelled to spanish speaking countries from abroad to study . I wished many students in the billingual fields of study could know about Rocket languages.

Derry Kabcenell

Derry Kabcenell

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

11 Likes

I'm very happy with this Spanish program. I have tried several others and been disappointed with the level of instruction -- some focus primarily on vocabulary, others on writing, for example. This one gives you a sense of the language and, importantly, how it is used in real life. And it is fun. I don't think I am easily manipulated, but I have to say that the point system, "streak" reporting and badges do keep me going.

I like most of the teaching methods, and my favorite is being able to participate in conversations. Exceptions: I don't think the five-question quizzes are particularly effective; there are too few questions and they are extremely easy. I use the flashcards once per lesson (to get credit!), but I think Anki is a much better flashcard service and I use that much more.

With that preamble, here are some suggestions:

* Although the pronunciation checker is pretty amazing, it is still somewhat inaccurate. I get words wrong and it often still scores me 100%, even with the checking level at "Hard". More frustrating is that sometimes it just won't accept my (perfect!) pronunciation no matter what I do.

Read More