Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

Alan Castro Mejia

Alan Castro Mejia

Rocket German Mexico

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Great course. Has some very interesting pointers and dives into language and culture at the correct speed, without confusion and teaching you just what is necessary. No junk and no confusing rules...etc.

Julian Vonheeder

Julian Vonheeder

Rocket Italian Massachusetts , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I am enjoying learning Italian for my trip and it seems to make sense so far. Not sure of the customer service because I have not had to use it and cant choose stars based on use so I choose a one star. Sorry, hate fake stat boosting. I can say the search functionality is trash. I tried to search a simple word such as "Tomorrow" and it came up with no results. I have a feeling I will learn much and be happier than I would with Rosetta.

Eshan Naik

Eshan Naik

Rocket French Toronto , Canada

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

The lessons help you learn french systematically and its great to go back to previous lessons and review what you've learned through flashcards and assessments (quiz, know it etc.).. It is my first attempt at learning french and so far it is engaging and motivates me to move through the lessons without giving up. I think this is key when learning a new language which can be highly frustrating. The only thing I could criticize is the voice recognition needs to be improved as it is 80% functional. All in all, great learning experience!

Angel Cornelio

Angel Cornelio

Rocket Spanish Singapore , Singapore

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Overall the product is very good for me but I am not a fan of the speaking portion especially those words which has an accent or long sentences, even though I tried to copy the accent of the speaker the application will show 75% but try to speak like a gringo you'll get 100% or if you shout which I believe is not the right way, but having said that spending an hour everyday here helps me improve my vocabulary, also it has some simple information (very helpful) which I don't get to see in my Spanish textbook.

I am also attending Spanish class every week and my new teacher (from Colombia) asked me if I have a tutor, I told her none, then she told me I speak well then I bragged about this website.

Jason Wageman

Jason Wageman

Rocket Spanish Poulsbo, WA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

This review pertains to Rocket Spanish and the Android APP. The short version is I am very happy with the format and content. My rate of learning has increased significantly since I started using Rocket Spanish. I will discuss the pros below and the several cons that keep this from being a 5 star rating.
After using Doulingo daily for 2 years (almost no missed days!) I am able to read some Spanish and have a fairly good vocabulary but cannot understand spoken spanish or speak Spanish well at all. I knew I needed something more to take it to the next level. After much research I decided on Rocket Spanish.
The pros:
Right away I am speaking Spanish sentences.
I can “hear” Spanish better. This has been the most fun for me because I feel I can understand TV, radio, and regular people (to some extent) so much better.
I love the lesson format. Hear it, say it, write it, know it (memory recall), and then the flash cards. I love the flash cards. The test portion is weak. Not going say it is a con but its 5 easy questions that don’t change if you redo the test.
I get as much help as I want on correctly annunciating the words. This is huge. I love that I can spend as much time as I want on correctly saying the words.

Read More

Susie Seiler

Susie Seiler

Rocket Japanese Tokyo , Japan

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket Japanese: it's been two (April 14.) months since the Rocket Language app for iOS has been updated and since I am not able to use it anymore as it is not possible to write in hiragana/katakana anymore. I contacted support, got (after days - and weeks) assurance that it will be taken care of - yet the "bug" update 2 weeks ago did not address any of my clearly communicated (screenshots and screenvideo) problems. If you work on iOS (iPhoneX & iPad Pro, latest firmware) do not download this app - it is NOT working as advertised.
A word to the support... promising an update and therefore a working app might "quiet" the user but it is contraproductive to take no action at all.
I'll be happy to re-review my feedback once I am able to use the app again. Until then... 1 star.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Susie - We were having an issue with the length of time that it takes for an app to get approved by Apple (up to a week), which meant that any bugs took a while to get sorted. Apple have been working to reduce this time, especially for minor bug fixes.

Fabio Spinazzola

Fabio Spinazzola

Rocket French Foligno , Italy

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket French method is easy and simple but as Italian I can better learn by focusing on the French words that most of the times are similar to Italian ones. Anyhow this rocket French explains and teaches me in English language and in this way I can even learn more English. Therefore I suggest this Rocket Version to the Italians in order that they can learn English and French as well.

jaap lammerse

jaap lammerse

Rocket Spanish ter aar/zuid holland , Netherlands

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

my eyes are, because of diabetis, failing on me.
Learning different languages makes life a lot better,since reading starts getting very difficult and listening is still fine.
I am not a great student but it is fun to understand persons from other parts of the world!

Perlita Schubert

Perlita Schubert

Rocket Korean Perth , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

The Rocket approach to teaching a foreign language, improving conversational Korean in my case, makes the process a pleasure to follow. There is a great variety of subjects covered in different teaching ways, and I think the recording options are an excellent way to test your progress. My accent and confidence have improved and it makes me keen to use what I have learnt in public.

Rocket's approach also makes it so easy to go back and review any lesson/subject at any time, and the use of My Vocab and Notes means you can keep a permanent record of those words and phrases you find tricky to remember. I would recommend Rocket to anyone wishing to learn a new language or needing to take their knowledge of a language to a higher level.

Jack Ryan

Jack Ryan

Rocket Korean Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Honestly, it’s alright through the first few days. But not much more than that.

1. I can’t use it the “write it” function on my computer because the Korean keyboard doesn’t show up. They never got back to me on that, so I have to use my phone. It’s a bit annoying, and as I haven’t received any answer, I’m not sure what my feedback was for.

2. They teach formal speaking, which isn’t all that helpful when most Koreans use words that in in 요, not 입니다. I want to learn how to speak in a way people will be used to, and it’s a bit annoying to always be super polite.

3. I get quizzes on things that wil never come up in a conversation. Someone who tells me they were in the Korean military and then emigrated to America is not going to come up very often at all. I know I’m new, and this will probably change, but it’s not practical.

I bought this program hoping to improve my Korean skills, because I live in Korea. I’ll keep trying, but it’s only just alright at the moment.