Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

Robbie Fogarty

Robbie Fogarty

Rocket German Co. Kildare , Ireland

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I've only just started my course and am on module 1. However I am really enjoying it and find the course much better than a short course I did recently. I find it a much better course for teaching modern conversational German. As the previous one was more academic. I would prefer if the mobile app was tweaked so that the screen remained always on and not slept while being used in the car. That aside I can highly recommend the course however.

Emelie Ostbard

Emelie Ostbard

Rocket French Luxembourg

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I'm almost finished with Module two in french and so far I really like it. It's a good mix of audio lessons where you get a feel for how to use the language and the language lessons which teacher more grammar etc. I already feel more confident in my french and I am recognising more and more words out on the street and in conversations around me.

Hannah Worth

Hannah Worth

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Buon giorno,

With all of my traveling I wanted to start learning another Language, not only to interact with my friends, but to have a sense of accomplishment with something I know would challenge me.
The course has been great so far, easily purchased and ready to go when you are, I love it!! just reading a piece of text or listening to radio makes me smile as i am actually grasping my understanding more and more each day! and that's only on level 1, roll on levels 2 and 3.

The structure is well thought out, the grammar is very well explained as that's the part where im sure everyone is mind boggled at some point, maybe there could be some downloadable interactive audio lessons with the grammar sections as well so that it can be listened to on the go and then read for reference?

The only thing i will add (Technical issue) is that the Rocket record on my lap top doesn't pick up on my pronounciation and i can record just about any sound i like... I end up testing myself separately on the Rocket app, which works fine but not ideal. I hope this can be fixed at some point for use across all devices.
other than that, very very happy and would recommend to anyone.

Grazie mille Rocket italian for helping me on my way.

Appredimento felice
Hannah

sandra sookdeo

sandra sookdeo

Rocket Hindi Trinidad and Tobago

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I am very happy so far . I have just started and enjoying learning to speak hindi. It is like having a teacher in a classroom repeating the words until I get it. Thank you again and I am definitely going to continue learning hindi with you.

Daniella Qira

Daniella Qira

Rocket French New Jersey , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

There's a myriad of good resources for language learning, and the audio helps a lot with pronunciation. Rocket Languages has great tools for language learning, without a doubt. The cultural immersion components are a fun way to learn about culture as well, because that is vital to learning a language as well.

Paul Kelly

Paul Kelly

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I find that sometimes the time allowed for "repeat after Clair" is insufficient and I find myself talking over Paul's next statement. Also, it was not clear when I started what the survival kit lessons where all about and when I should do them. As I go along all this is becoming clearer.

Roger Tydeman

Roger Tydeman

Rocket Italian Ipswich / Suffolk , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Its a fun way to learn and you learn a lot of vocabulary very quickly. Reviewing previous lessons as you go is a great way of ensuring that everything sticks in memory as much as possible, especially if there is a longer period of time between the lessons. Some of the sentences are rather on the long side to take in and some words it would be nice to see spelt out as you can't always pick it up straight away but overall a very good course.

Trinity Sears

Trinity Sears

Rocket Spanish Wilmington , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I love the many opportunities u get with Rocket Language. And also how u can learn not only one language, but so many others, including sign language! I will definitely keep using Rocket Language for sure!!!

Viviane Aguilar

Viviane Aguilar

Rocket French DUBAI , United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

The course is good and I believe it will teach me the language, however I think the course could be have a little bit of fun because and it can be extremely boring sometimes. There are no videos or pictures or any kind of entertainment. It does not take any smile from your face while you are doing it.

Sudharshanan A

Sudharshanan A

Rocket Japanese Aichi , Japan

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Bought all three levels in Rocket Japanese. One of the best courses available in the market. I am so happy with the course. I will surely recommend this course to my friends. Mobile app could be more user friendly. Few more enhancements in the mobile applications like offline reading could have been better. Happy with the website User Interface. Overall, happy with the course.