Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Dee Vee

Dee Vee

Rocket Japanese Yangoon , Myanmar

Submitted: 8 months ago

2 Likes

i am so pleased for your page. Now i am started learning

Amanda Bozzi

Amanda Bozzi

Rocket Japanese VIRGINIA , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

2 Likes

I agree with several reviewers that the narrator, Sarah is possibly the most monotone person on the planet. I mean, she gives Ben Stein a run for his money. The product idea is great and when it's working properly, it's the best on the market. Unfortunately, I can't gove it five or even four stars as it's just too buggy (sometimes the audio doesn't play or double plays - sounds like there are two Sayakas or Kennys competing for my attention - or the mic doesn't work at times). Hopefully, those are fixed soon!

sarah a

sarah a

Rocket Japanese MN , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

10 Likes

The voice narrator needs to be replaced, she is too monotone. Lessons should still to an extent reteach verb forms or grammar rules they have mentioned before, instead of telling the audience to refer to an obscure moment in a previous audio session. Besides that, the course is helpful.

Robert Edmonds

Robert Edmonds

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

9 Likes

I really liked rocket languages when i first started using it for japanese. They replaced one of the voice actors (kenny) with what im assuming is a native speaker (who also goes by kenny) who sounds like he has a frog in his throat. they also added the worlds most monotone woman to narrarate the course. These changes have made listening to the interactive courses almost unbearable and i really hope they change the voice actors back.

Jordan Berridge

Jordan Berridge

Rocket Japanese United Kingdom

Submitted: 9 months ago

8 Likes

Started learning on duolingo but nothing was explained. Rocket Japanese explains as you go so I could actually learn the structure of Japanese sentences and words

Cat Price

Cat Price

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

10 Likes

This is the most effective Japanese program I've tried so far. I love the reinforcement after every lesson. I have Duolingo and listen to the Pimsleur learning course through Audible, and I think the Rocket Japanese course really puts everything together nicely. Already, I feel like my Japanese has definitely improved.

Patricia Cardet

Patricia Cardet

Rocket Japanese Israel

Submitted: 10 months ago

7 Likes

Good impression, but I am only at lesson 1. I need some more time to comment more accurately and in a more qualified manner. I am using in parallel some other programmes and apps to learn Japanese. However, to have with Rocket the possibility to check my pronunciation and to be obliged to say some sentences is certainly a plus.

Jackson Pavkov

Jackson Pavkov

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

8 Likes

This program is helping me learn Japanese, along with living in japan right now it is very helpful. It's also a fun language to learn and the lessons will help you along if you mess up on some words or phrases.

Mason Bergeron

Mason Bergeron

Rocket Japanese APO , Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 11 months ago

8 Likes

I've been studying Japanese on and off for 10 years, and also spent 6 of those years living there. I've used nearly every program available, and Rocket Japanese is one of the absolute best there is! It's entertaining and challenging enough to make you look forward to studying and it's structured enough to ensure you know the material before moving on to the next lesson. A perfect balance! Rocket Japanese has got this down!

romerlacang@gmail.com Lacang

[email protected] Lacang

Rocket Japanese Bacolod city , Philippines

Submitted: 11 months ago

3 Likes

The "Dictionary" or Basic form of japanese verbs. The basic form of all japanese verbs ends with "u" . This is the form listed in the Dictionary, and is the informal , present affirmative form of the verb. The form is used among close friends and family in informal situation.