The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Japanese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Japanese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

426 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.9% (336)

4 Stars

14.3% (61)

3 Stars

4.7% (20)

2 Stars

1.6% (7)

1 Star

0.5% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Nezuko Kamado
2022 review
Nezuko Kamado
2022 review

Nezuko Kamado

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII LUV IT

amy doan
2022 review
amy doan
2022 review

amy doan

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

i love this website, this is a great things to learn.

Solomon De'Haarte
2022 review
Solomon De'Haarte
2022 review

Solomon De'Haarte

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

Most excellent product for learning new languages. Easy to use and very affordable. not to mention its permanent so awesome!

Yumi Katsuki
2022 review
Yumi Katsuki
2022 review

Yumi Katsuki

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

It's fun and it's amazing now i can learn japanese

Malcolm Gardner
2022 review
Malcolm Gardner
2022 review

Malcolm Gardner

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

5 Likes

This is the first time I have tried to learn a language since high school 40 years ago. I am having so much fun, and its easier than I thought it would be to learn a new language in my 50s. I look forward to 30 min with Rocket Japanese every day andI feel that I would like to take Sayaka and Kenny out to a sushi restaurant to celebrate the joy that this course is giving me. Sugoi !!

John Kelly
2022 review
John Kelly
2022 review

John Kelly

Rocket Japanese United States minor outlying islands

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

I am delighted with the program so far! It appears to be well-designed and relatively easy to use. I'm very encouraged!

Stephen Earley
2022 review
Stephen Earley
2022 review

Stephen Earley

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

7 Likes

I'm very satisfied with my purchase of Rocket Japanese, especially with the voice recognition so that pronunciation can be practiced. The one glaring downside seems to be the ghost-town of a forum. Sometimes I'll post a question or feedback and not receive a reply for days, and so it's not as user friendly as the forums on Duolingo or WaniKani. Perhaps more staff/tutors could be hired to at least make sure every new thread gets a response? Overall I would still recommend Rocket Japanese, especially with the 60% discount codes (which make the price "just right" IMHO). Cheers!

Joseph Turano
2022 review
Joseph Turano
2022 review

Joseph Turano

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

8 Likes

Out of all the courses I've used, I've easily learned the most from this one.

Some of the other resources I've used have been heavily focused on trial and error, and they leave you with only a vague understanding of the language. They'll pair a sound with some pictures or a rough translation of what the words mean and you're supposed to just repeat the sounds and hope that you kind of understand them. This may work especially well for romance languages if you're coming to it as an English-speaker, but not for something as far-removed from English as Japanese.

This course does something I haven't seen any other course do, and it explains exactly why sentences are structured the way they are. This makes it much easier to learn the language because it gives you room to experiment with the words you're learning. Just knowing how particles work and how sentences are usually structured makes a big difference in how much information I end up retaining, because I'll actually know how to use a word I'm learning in a sentence.

This is a great course, and I highly recommend it even if it's not your first, but especially if it is.

yue ye
2022 review
yue ye
2022 review

yue ye

Rocket Japanese India

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

learning is a lot easier here, japanese seem really easy to learn from here......

Chuanhong Lin
2022 review
Chuanhong Lin
2022 review

Chuanhong Lin

Rocket Japanese Canada

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

With the great help from this application, I can understand more and more Japanese through my daily study