Rocket Japanese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Japanese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

417 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.7% (328)

4 Stars

14.4% (60)

3 Stars

4.8% (20)

2 Stars

1.7% (7)

1 Star

0.5% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Chuanhong Lin

Rocket Japanese Canada

Submitted: 5 days ago

1 Likes

With the great help from this application, I can understand more and more Japanese through my daily study

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Joshua Hupalo

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 17 days ago

4 Likes

I've been using this course for two years plus now, and that I still continue to use it daily demonstrates that it does a good job of keeping me motivated.

Ultimately, with learning any language, it's good to use as wide selection of different sources, which I still do, and you should definitely do anyway - healthy way to learn.

The strength of this course is that lessons are broken up in a very logical way; lesson length and difficulty is scaled up at a good pace; the desktop and mobile experience content-wise is the same, though presented accordingly; and the tests give you good motivation to go back and improve and correct your mistakes.

Most importantly: there is a feedback option, so if you spot inconsistencies or mistakes you can inquire, and I have found the customer service side of things to be constructive and positive - they certainly tolerate my pedantry!

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

SZ Copeland

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 17 days ago

2 Likes

I love this site because i get to learn a new language.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Roger Czartoryski

Rocket Japanese France

Submitted: 24 days ago

2 Likes

It is extremely difficult to find a good course for learning Japanese, or any non-european language in general online. Language courses are too often grammar rulebooks where you simply memorize the words. Rocket Languages, or at least the Japanese course is not at all like this. It provides a natural and intuitive learning structure that encourages you to listen and speak the language from an early stage. It is very well paced, so you come away from each lesson with a moderate understanding which you then build on throughout the course. I think this is a far better method than forcing you to know everything perfectly before moving on to the next part. When you do learn grammar, you have already used it in realistic sentences and heard it in conversations, so you have a feel of how it works. This also makes the learning process more enjoyable. Now the negatives. The 'Rocket Reinforcement activities' are great, but I find they are a bit repetitive after a while, I do wish there was more variety in the excercises. They do suggest good practices, such as using the language in books, video games, ect. but don't actually give any resources to do so yourself, something I have found other courses do much better.

Read More

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Franck Ulrich Evrard KOULA

Rocket Japanese Ivory Coast

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I am glad to have discovered Rocket Languages and happy to have the chance to learn Japanese which I will be able to use into the professional context, as a staff of a Japanese company.
I am very keen to learn the Japanese culture and expect to be able to hold a conversation at some point and travel to be into the practical Japanese world.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Cutesnow Bunny

Rocket Japanese Japan

Submitted: 1 month ago

28 Likes

Hi guy since 4 week ago i study on this app well now i study on this app it help me thank you very much for this app and for help me

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sebastian Vitteli

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

I have only tried it for a couple of days but I'm already really happy. It is fun, easy, interactive.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

MD.MERAJUL ISLAM

Rocket Japanese Bangladesh

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Yes, it is really amazing to learn the Japanese language.
I hope it will help me the opportunities to speak in
Japanese within a short period of time.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

chiririn desu

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I definitely loved it even I just try it for a while. However, the price is so HIGH and EXPENSIVE for a student like me.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Donald Smith

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I appreciate the lessons; I have also hired a tutor to assist me with the Japanese language. I would like to take a trip to Japan someday!!