Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Don Mueller

Don Mueller

Rocket Spanish Zacatecas/Zacatecas , Mexico

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I would highly recommend these lessons. It is nice to be able to work at your own pace. The lessons are very easy to learn.

Richard Davis

Richard Davis

Rocket Spanish Antioquia , Colombia

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I am about ready to give up on you. I was going to do another lesson tonight, but when i saw my percentage completion on Modual 1 and 2 was at 93% instead of the 100% that was there this morning. How do you expect anyone to complete anything if you keep adding new, and in my case, unnecessary, lessons to the areas already completed?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Richard - Thanks for submitting a review. As part of our annual review of our courses, sometimes we make improvements to the lessons. Unfortunately, the changes made yesterday impacted on your percentage complete as we added in some new phrases and we improved a few of the quiz questions in some of the Module 1 lessons. So, sorry about that, but it is part of our continuous improvement strategy!

Steven Murphy

Steven Murphy

Rocket Spanish Spain

Submitted: 1 month ago

8 Likes

I got to the Spanish Interactive Audio Lesson 1.6 and I give up. The Rocket Record is terrible. I have a headset with a microphone (I'm not using my computer's built-in mic) and I have problems with the transcriptions about 40% of the time - and, believe it or not, it's not me. I live in Spain and I'm often told that my pronunciation is very good. Incredibly frustrating. Also, in the exercises, they'll ask you what is the Spanish for, say, "doctor" but they don't tell you if they want masculine or feminine. There are a number of spelling mistakes as well: such as when there's no accent mark where there should be an accent mark. And I love you Amy but, boy, are you annoying. The audio lessons are much too long and could easily be shortened if Amy would just get to the point. Finally, a note to Maurice: no means NO. If you ask someone if you can take her photo and she says no, drop it and move on. If you ask a woman for her phone number and she politely demurs, as Amy did, back off. You're creeping me out, man!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Steven - Thanks for submitting a review. Are you mainly using the course on Safari? or the iOS app? There haven't been any reports of voice recognition problems that I know of, but we would like to get to the bottom of what's causing your issues in case it affects other people as well. Please send as much detail as you can to customer support.

With regards the masc/fem notation; we have only been notating when it is the feminine version, as otherwise the amount of notations would be enormous.

Also, right now we are in the middle of a comprehensive review of Rocket Spanish, and things like the accent marks and spelling mistakes are being (re)proofed as we speak. All of the Interactive Audio lessons have been done, and right now the Language & Culture lessons are being looked at.

And, yes, Amy can be a little polarizing! Unfortunately Amy and Mauricio now live in different countries, so re-recording some of the more macho style conversations is going to be a bit tricky. We are aware that these days a small amount of the content is verging on inappropriate, and we are trying to formulate a plan to sort it out in the odd places that it occurs.

Tom O'Gara

Tom O'Gara

Rocket Spanish Winnetka , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Quite enjoyable. I/m using this a a refresher for conversation with my employees and I appreciate the use of idioms
and understanding of meaning in the conversation lessons.
Well Done. I plan to continue with future lessons.
Thank you
Tom O'Gara

marc sanchez

marc sanchez

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

8 Likes

I truly enjoy this type of learning. I would say that it is exactly what needed, a module based learning platform to compliment face to face learning. I think this has really reinforced a lot of the language skills I developed. I just know that with more time and consistency Rocket Spanish will help me get to where I want to be! Thank you. I'm so glad I found Rocket Languages after going through many other language programs. This one works best for me.

MICHAEL SLOAN

MICHAEL SLOAN

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

Overall, definitely gets you "speaking" quite a bit. The great majority of this, however, is just rote copying of what was just heard. Regurgitation, not processing and internalizing. The rest is straight translation, which in my opinion is a far inferior way to learn a language. A good number of lessons use words/phrases/tenses that have never been discussed and are simply not explained. There are quite a few glitches with speech recognition, especially regarding numbers and accent marks. The material is HEAVILY focused on travel, which I get makes some sense if you're learning Spanish in order to travel, but I suspect a large number of people are like me, learning Spanish to use in everyday life. May just be a US bias though, where Spanish can be very useful almost everywhere.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Michael - Thanks for your review. There are differing viewpoints on what is the best way to learn a language and I am sure that it is different for different people. In our case, we try to provide a very comprehensive course that covers a variety of learning styles. On a side note; there has been an issue with the numbers returned from voice recognition not matching as they should, even if it was pronounced correctly. We are looking into that!

jisteenah brown

jisteenah brown

Rocket Spanish FL , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

I like this because it helps me to learn different languages i've never learned before.

Danil San

Danil San

Rocket Spanish Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

Lessons are good for a starting point of your own research. I pause multiple times throughout audio to find out more details/explanation.
I'm on lesson 4.1 and sometimes it feels that they just force you to memorize phrases rather explain word formation and grammar. Maybe it comes later, but it would be easier to memorize if you have some formed structure in your head. So far so good.

Frank Levin

Frank Levin

Rocket Spanish Florida , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

12 Likes

I chose to take an online Spanish class after moving from Cleveland to Little Havana in Miami, FL. This course has been the perfect compliment to language immersion! I feel like I learn something on Rocket Spanish, and then I am immediately using it to communicate with my neighbors. Rocket Spanish has taught me so much already, and I have enjoyed the process so much. I am about halfway done with the course, and can't wait to see my fluency increase in the second half!
If Mauricio and Amy, the creators of Rocket Spanish see this-- thank you! You're very charming and engaging, and it has helped me learn Spanish.

Martha Wolcheski

Martha Wolcheski

Rocket Spanish Kerrville Texas , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

9 Likes

I love Rocket Spanish. I took 4 years of Spanish in high school and several courses for medical professionals over the past many years and I can honestly say this method has been the most practical of them all! I appreciate the repetition and the various tools used to reinforce learning. It is fantastic! The “points” system keeps me motivated to practice and improve daily! I would highly recommend this course to everyone!