Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Lucille Rickman

Lucille Rickman

Rocket Spanish NJ , United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

9 Likes

Rocket languages really gave me the tools to succeed in my new language. My husband had brought me another Spanish App, but Rocket Spanish I really enjoy much better, it is easy to remember. I highly recommend Rocket Languages to all my friends trying to learn a new language. Learning with this system felt practically effortless. I will try to purchase this App before it expires its Earlybird Sale.

Anna Ancharski

Anna Ancharski

Rocket Spanish PA , United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

8 Likes

presentation and content of lessons are easy to follow. keeping it simple is the key to comprehending and understanding each lesson . i am very pleased

Amara Martinez

Amara Martinez

Rocket Spanish Pasadena , Austria

Submitted: 7 months ago

2 Likes

I really enjoyed the quality of this app it help me and my younger siblings Spanish Korean and French and now I can talk to so many more people I just have one question when does my trial end if got it 10/22/2019 over all I am satisfied

Leslie Trotter

Leslie Trotter

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 7 months ago

9 Likes

I do indeed like this program. It is divided into manageable lessons and only takes 30 minutes per lesson.

Jay Powers

Jay Powers

Rocket Spanish Brandon MS , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

I went to Colombia and met some new friends. I wanted to approach these friendships with a growth mindset. To me this means I will approach it intentionally by learning the language.

Mark Bachand

Mark Bachand

Rocket Spanish VT , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

4 Likes

I like the way it focuses on the parts of a common conversation. Things that it could do better:
1. Make some games or reading lessons that you can do silently. Face it: a lot of us have time to study in places that we just don't want to be talking into a microphone.
2. Have your web app work with more than just Chrome.

Other than those two items, it is a great platform to learn a language on. I would recommend it over most others.

Chuck Bianco

Chuck Bianco

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

Unfortunately I am one of the Rocket Languages failures. I spent my first few months doing what I believed the course asked me to do -- one lesson per day with extra study. After 4 months I had finished the first level of Spanish. I could say hello to folks, order a simple meal in a restaurant -- check in to a hotel, etc., but when I met with my Spanish speaking friends I could not understand what they were saying . So following the recommended learning path was not working for me.

I also noted that the course admins reward points as an indication of learning. Yet, in my case, I could not see any relationship between points and my knowledge of the material. Also a glaring weakness is that one can earn points by repeatedly answering the same questions. I found that I was memorizing the answers to all of the questions. I then thought if I could present the materials to myself in a different way, I could learn the materials better. I began pulling down many of the lessons at one time -- taking them into a little program I developed that would then present the material to me in various ways. My hope in doing this is that by so doing, I would more effectively learn the materials.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: The issue was not about whether or not you were trying to game the points the system. The issue was that it is impossible to get 50,000 points on a continuous daily basis without manipulating the system, which as you allude to in your review, you did. It's not fair to our other users to let that continue to happen.

Dave Tang

Dave Tang

Rocket Spanish Toronto , Canada

Submitted: 7 months ago

4 Likes

I have tried other apps, this works the best for me. I really like the download/offline mode so I can practise without the internet. I am making good progress. Feliz aprendiendo, gracais.

crystalwolfgirl crystal

crystalwolfgirl crystal

Rocket Spanish hawaii , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

8 Likes

I found rocket language really helpful. Out of all the Spanish courses (I tried, and of course failed) this course was the easiest, and most enjoyable. I can easily spend one hour learning and speaking out loud new terms for Spanish. This is a good website- and overall, I give Rocket language a thumbs up! Five stars for you- :D Now, WHERES MY COOKIES

Jim Roberts

Jim Roberts

Rocket Spanish Kansas City, Kansas , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

12 Likes

We tried Pimsleur and Duolingo each for a month before finding Rocket Spanish. Two weeks into RS and we’re pleased and feel like we’re learning USEFUL conversational Espanol. We wsh RS allowed us our own learning profile on one account like Pimsleur does. Pimsleur Level 1 to us as Beginners was VERY boring and far less practical than Rocket. And, Duolingo is a nice phone app for vocabulary but we learned very little practical conversation Spanish. So for our money and the time we will invest Rocket was a very good find.