The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Portuguese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Portuguese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Portuguese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

48 Customer reviews

5 Stars

81.3% (39)

4 Stars

14.6% (7)

3 Stars

2.1% (1)

2 Stars

2.1% (1)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Suffolk Suffolk
2021 Edition
review
Suffolk Suffolk
2021 Edition
review

Suffolk Suffolk

Rocket Portuguese United Kingdom

Submitted: 6 months ago

72 Likes

Really like rocket portuguese, you can take it at your own pace but in situations you find yourself in when visiting the country. You are not learning pointless sentences like "the dog reads the book" etc

Thando Madz
2021 Edition
review
Thando Madz
2021 Edition
review

Thando Madz

Rocket Portuguese Zimbabwe

Submitted: 8 months ago

10 Likes

So much learnt. Great. Thanks much.
Some pronunciations however can be very confusing. Is this Brazilian, not European, Portuguese?

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, Thando. Rocket Portuguese teaches Brazilian Portuguese. We hope you continue to enjoy your language learning.

Cheryl DeJager
2021 Edition
review
Cheryl DeJager
2021 Edition
review

Cheryl DeJager

Rocket Portuguese United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

2 Likes

I have only been using Rocket Portuguese for about a week. Have tried it on my iPad and both FireFox and Chrome on my computer. I would be impressed with this product if the microphone and rating on pronunciation worked consistently.

Callum Kucinski
2021 Edition
review
Callum Kucinski
2021 Edition
review

Callum Kucinski

Rocket Portuguese United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

It really helped me learn Portuguese.
I can go to Brazil now.
I can talk to my Anut now

Emily Muse
2021 Edition
review
Emily Muse
2021 Edition
review

Emily Muse

Rocket Portuguese United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

7 Likes

I love it! Great way to practice and listen. Thank you!

Ravinder singh
2021 Edition
review
Ravinder singh
2021 Edition
review

Ravinder singh

Rocket Portuguese Portugal

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Very good i like it
This is verry good
This very helpfor for me

Éva Raposa
2020 review
Éva Raposa
2020 review

Éva Raposa

Rocket Portuguese Brazil

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

We spend a few months of most years in Brazil, so I already speak a lot of Portuguese. I've never taken a formal course, however; learning has mostly been just from conversation. I hesitated to buy this program because I already speak so much, but I bought it because I know that I have lots of gaps to fill.

Surprise: It's helping so much! In a matter of days, I've corrected heaps of mistakes I didn't even realize I was making. I can only imagine how helpful this would be if I'd started out with a program like this. Better late than never!

Peter Bradley
Peter Bradley

Peter Bradley

Rocket Portuguese Suffolk , United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

It a great way to learn a language with a real emphasis on speaking. You feel you are making progress quickly.

Niklas Persson
Niklas Persson

Niklas Persson

Rocket Portuguese Sverige , Sweden

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I really like the tool and I that you can record your voice and compared to the native is the best function. I learned quite alot of words but there is one big problem. The man speaks with a Rio De Janeiro accent. When I came to Sao paulo where my wife is from many people laughed at my strong accent and I realized I have gotten a really strong Rio De Janeiro accent which does not seem like the best of accents xD.

I wanted to have a Sao paulo accent and after knowing this fact I could not continue as the portuguese accent was not the one I was looking for. So I love the service but the audio is just not what I am looking for making it not usable.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Niklas - We are aware of the different accents in Brazil and while Paulo is from Rio (as per the Interactive audio lessons), the rest of the course (extra vocabulary and Language & Culture lessons) has a male speaker who is not from Rio. It is a good idea to have familiarity with both! There is even a specific Language & Culture lesson on the differences (see lesson 1.11)

Harold Pleitez
Harold Pleitez

Harold Pleitez

Rocket Portuguese Los Angeles / CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

I am a linguist, a teacher of foreign languages and a native speaker of Spanish. This platform is a good resource to add to one's learning tools and it is a very good way to keep the language alive. I was skeptical at first of this electronic platform, but then I became almost addict to it. It works if you put your heart and soul in acquiring your target language. Well done!