The Back to School 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: SCHOOL

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4009 Customer reviews

76.6% (3070)

15.8% (633)

4.8% (194)

1.9% (77)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Lincoln Lincoln
2021 Edition
review

Lincoln Lincoln

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 15 days ago

3 Likes

This is perhaps the best course out there for conversational Italian. I've trialled a few! It teaches whole sentences from typical social situations and still gives you a grounding in grammar. Once you have heard a conversation, the course uses lots of techniques (flash cards, role plays, pronunciation practice) to make sure you retain it and it works! There is a good emphasis on holiday scenarios which is exactly what I wanted. I bought Level 1 using a discount voucher (google around) and £50 (after VAT) felt like good value for the amount and quality of content. The back and forth between the presenters is entertaining and Rocket Languages has managed to make learning fun.

Inês mota
2021 Edition
review

Inês mota

Rocket Italian Portugal

Submitted: 15 days ago

0 Likes

The lessons are great! I'd definetly listen to them again, they helped me a lot improving my italian skills, grazie.

Kamloops Kamloops
2021 Edition
review

Kamloops Kamloops

Rocket Sign Language Canada

Submitted: 16 days ago

4 Likes

Thank you for making ASL available for everyone to learn. My youngest brother is deaf, and it would be so great if more hearing people took the time to learn even a few signs so they could communicate more freely with him and his friends. Plus, the hearing can use sign language themselves anywhere they want to be quiet (like a library). Its useful in many situations. Teaching sign language to babies helps them develop their communication skills at a very young age. Their speech development is enhanced not delayed from learning both ASL and an oral language simultaneously. Also, ASL is simply a beautiful language. This is a wonderful course. Thank you again!

shahad alanzi
2021 Edition
review

shahad alanzi

Rocket Japanese Saudi Arabia

Submitted: 16 days ago

1 Likes

The site is very nice and easy to use the Japanese language. Thank you very much

edward clements
2021 Edition
review

edward clements

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 17 days ago

1 Likes

I am 93 years old. This course lets me learn at MY pace.

Terrence Donohue
2021 Edition
review

Terrence Donohue

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 17 days ago

3 Likes

I appreciate that this program approaches the language through a fully integrated and well structured experience of it--through the various reading, speaking, listening, and writing modes--all consistently presented within each unit. I can work on the skills that I most need--or the ones I most enjoy--at any stage. I like both the comprehensiveness and the flexibility of the overall format of this program. Also, the entire production--including the spoken audio, the artwork and graphics, and the integration of technology--is professional-quality, state-of-the-art work, which greatly enriches the overall experience. It's a bit pricey for me to handle, given my budget (even with the substantial discount granted)--but it will be worth it. I am considering buying a second user license for my wife, so that we may learn Spanish together for our travels (and perhaps a new life) in the Andes.

Eleazar Mathis
2021 Edition
review

Eleazar Mathis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 19 days ago

1 Likes

I love it I can listen when I’m at work it the best for Spanish learning on the go

Anuoluwapo Davies
2021 Edition
review

Anuoluwapo Davies

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 19 days ago

0 Likes

I so much love rocket French,most especially the free trial given to us,am short of speech but I only want to thank you,and the few days I joined I have started understanding

Maryam Molavizadeh
2021 Edition
review

Maryam Molavizadeh

Rocket German Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 20 days ago

1 Likes

I really enjoy learning with Rocket German. It gives a great opportunity to have a real interaction with natives. I hope I can speak and understand German very well.

Z Cole
2021 Edition
review

Z Cole

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 20 days ago

2 Likes

This programme is not only easy to use, it offers a variety of teaching methods to suit every learner. Pretty fun, too.